We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Add Your Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    103
    86
    22
    5
See reviews for
90
108
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The shuttle drivers are very friendly as well as the front desk staff. The rooms are the nicest HI rooms I've stayed in around the world. The wifi was very fast and there were electrical outlets everywhere as well as USB ports for chargers. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. If going to Cody stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Denverworldtravel, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms the best! We really want to be top notch and are pleased that you found the outlets and USB ports convenient. We are also happy to hear that you liked the bed. We look forward to your... More 

Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I was very highly impressed with this property. First off, the location is ideal. It's centrally located in downtown Cody and you can walk to almost everything from the hotel. Second, the recent room renovations are just excellent. While Cody, WY might be a bit behind in the times, I did not ever feel that in my room, where HDMI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juli G, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Lauren H, Thank you so much for your detailed and wonderful review. We are so pleased that you found our location, newly renovated rooms, and staff to be worthy of your praise! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner More 

Sun Valley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here after driving through Yellowstone on way East. Even in October the place was almost full and we were delighted that we could be accommadated. Very convenient location to walk to restaurants, galleries, etc. Unfortunately, breakfast was not included, and if traveling through or off to local attractions or Yellowstone in the morning, most people don't want to waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear TrvlforFun F, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your travels. We are happy that you found our location suited to your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed here overnight twice whilst coming and going from Yellowstone. The staff are really friendly, the rooms were absolutely fine and the restaurant and bar were great too. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from the airport which is particularly useful if you are collecting or returning a hire car from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our shuttle service was helpful and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here as part of a Tauck tour and I must say the hotel was pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. It looks as though it was recently updated and they did a good job everything was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant before going to the Dan Miller country music review and the food and wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Sanbelle, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and your dinner with us. Your experience with our staff is so important to us and we are pleased we impressed you. We hope you can come and visit again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

Billings
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

POSITIVES: clean room, comfortable bed. good service in the restaurant. NEGATIVES: NO elevator, and I am semi-handicapped and had a room on the 2nd floor. I asked for a handicap room when I contacted this hotel by phone but they did not have one available but failed to inform me that they placed me on the 2nd floor and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Laura F, We are so disappointed that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are sorry that we did not have a first floor room available for you and want to assure you that we are installing elevators in the near future to eliminate some of those issues. We are also sad to hear that your dining... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is the best "chain" hotel to stay in Cody. The hotel is your typical 60's motor inn layout, however; it has been recently been renovated. The rooms are large and comfortable. The front desk staff and the bar staff were very friendly. The were focused on customer satisfaction. If you are passing through Cody stay at the Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Travis C, Thank you for your very positive review. We do strive for Great Customer Service and we are please that we wowed you! We will be installing elevators in the near future and all our guest are welcome to request views and floor location upon availability. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf... More 

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

One night stay before heading to Yellowstone. Rooms look brand new and spacious. Staff very polite. Working desk and wifi were great. There is a restaurant on site. Very convenient. Will definetely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Alerf, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay including the room, staff, and restaurant! We look forward to you next visit. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

Rhode Island
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
103 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Remember where you are when considering all the reviews for this hotel. Its Cody, WY not NYC, LA, Boston or Miami. The rooms were adequate, spacious and clean. The noise level is a bit high because there are a lot of motorcycles in the area. The stop served its purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Alps110, Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy that you found our rooms spacious and clean. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

La Junta, CO
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

It had been a long, long time since I've been told "You are on the second floor and we don't have an elevator, is that a problem?" And they did offer ground floor but only with two queens. I travel with a lot of stuff, so hiking the stairs was a problem. Ice, bathroom, food, laundry all a long walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Red23Hair34, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we didn't have your room type available on the first floor for your convenience. You will be please to know that we will be installing elevators in the near future. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovation of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question