We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    104
    87
    22
    5
See reviews for
90
108
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel could use a serious update. No elevator, no hot tub, pool is outdoor, old long hallways to rooms. The staff is courteous but I questioned whether the sheets were changed due to the smell. Maybe just old linens but adds to my point hotel needs updating. Stay was just ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. We did recently update all of the guest rooms. We are adding elevators in the near future. We are glad that you found our staff courteous and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here before and was less than impressed. Some areas still need updating but the part I really care about, the room/bath, was great. The update is well done and the room was very clean. I would buy the bed and pillows--so comfortable. The staff was also exceedingly helpful during our conference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Rickasue, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy the newly renovated rooms. We are glad your time with us during your conference was positive and that you found our staff helpful. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM More 

Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to get to from the airport. I was traveling on business, but this would also be a nice hotel for a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Ed, Thank you so much for you recent review of your stay at out hotel. We are so happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM More 

Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The shuttle drivers are very friendly as well as the front desk staff. The rooms are the nicest HI rooms I've stayed in around the world. The wifi was very fast and there were electrical outlets everywhere as well as USB ports for chargers. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. If going to Cody stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Denverworldtravel, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms the best! We really want to be top notch and are pleased that you found the outlets and USB ports convenient. We are also happy to hear that you liked the bed. We look forward to your... More 

Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I was very highly impressed with this property. First off, the location is ideal. It's centrally located in downtown Cody and you can walk to almost everything from the hotel. Second, the recent room renovations are just excellent. While Cody, WY might be a bit behind in the times, I did not ever feel that in my room, where HDMI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juli G, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Lauren H, Thank you so much for your detailed and wonderful review. We are so pleased that you found our location, newly renovated rooms, and staff to be worthy of your praise! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner More 

Sun Valley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here after driving through Yellowstone on way East. Even in October the place was almost full and we were delighted that we could be accommadated. Very convenient location to walk to restaurants, galleries, etc. Unfortunately, breakfast was not included, and if traveling through or off to local attractions or Yellowstone in the morning, most people don't want to waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear TrvlforFun F, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your travels. We are happy that you found our location suited to your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed here overnight twice whilst coming and going from Yellowstone. The staff are really friendly, the rooms were absolutely fine and the restaurant and bar were great too. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from the airport which is particularly useful if you are collecting or returning a hire car from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our shuttle service was helpful and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here as part of a Tauck tour and I must say the hotel was pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. It looks as though it was recently updated and they did a good job everything was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant before going to the Dan Miller country music review and the food and wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Sanbelle, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and your dinner with us. Your experience with our staff is so important to us and we are pleased we impressed you. We hope you can come and visit again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More 

Billings
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

POSITIVES: clean room, comfortable bed. good service in the restaurant. NEGATIVES: NO elevator, and I am semi-handicapped and had a room on the 2nd floor. I asked for a handicap room when I contacted this hotel by phone but they did not have one available but failed to inform me that they placed me on the 2nd floor and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Laura F, We are so disappointed that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are sorry that we did not have a first floor room available for you and want to assure you that we are installing elevators in the near future to eliminate some of those issues. We are also sad to hear that your dining... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is the best "chain" hotel to stay in Cody. The hotel is your typical 60's motor inn layout, however; it has been recently been renovated. The rooms are large and comfortable. The front desk staff and the bar staff were very friendly. The were focused on customer satisfaction. If you are passing through Cody stay at the Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Travis C, Thank you for your very positive review. We do strive for Great Customer Service and we are please that we wowed you! We will be installing elevators in the near future and all our guest are welcome to request views and floor location upon availability. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question