We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Cody hotels

Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
63%
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Cody
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Alice M New Rochelle, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (255)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    63
    92
    75
    20
    5
See reviews for
85
93
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is an overpriced Holiday Inn in an unattractive are of Cody. The hotel is dingy and noisy. While we had a non-smoking room ( I believe the entire hotel is non-smoking, not sure) I definitely smelled a stale smoky odor in the hallway and inout room. Kind of like it had not been cleaned and painted in a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremont, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: Right in central Cody - Last stop before Yellowestone, nice pool, brand new gym equipment (small gym). Helpful staff. Cool new-modern-Euro-space-efficient showers. Cons: No free breakfast, parking can be very difficult if checking in late night. Some rooms are not attached to lobby area. Free internet only in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was great. Stella and Michael went over and beyond to make our stay great. It was our anniversary and they had left a surprise for us in our room after advising us of a great place to eat. It was not what we expected but the folks in this area are very good. The room was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is your standard hotel. You get everything you expect out of a hotel--a clean room, comfortable bed, and pleasant staff. There is a fridge and microwave.The price was right compared to a lot of the other area offerings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I want to thank all front desk staff for helping us out, when our bus broke down in Cody. Everyone was very helpful, when it came to giving us help and information for getting our bus repaired. I defiantly give Holiday Inn Cody a 5 star rating for service. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Ft Hays C, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area. We do hope you have better luck with your bus next time though. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager More

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed being at the hotel, breakfast was great and the rooms and sleep comfort were good. Very close to the 'downtown' area for an easy walk to dining and drinks. More of a 'convention' type hotel, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Douglas W, Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review! I am so glad that you liked your breakfast and room. Hope to see you the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager More

Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Up to the point we stayed in this hotel, we hadn't had very good luck with our hotel choices. This was a WELCOME change. It was easy to locate and the hotel was very clean and nice. Our only complaint was we were stuck in a separate building that had NO elevator and were put on the second floor. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear DavDiRobEd, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the recommendation :) I'm sorry we didn't have the new elevator installed yet but it is coming soon! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Clean ,well equipped rooms although rather noisy - would recommend asking not to be given a room in block 4. Good location for restaurants and only a short drive to the Old Trail Town and Rodeo Show. One downside-didn't like sexist picture in bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Terry T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good experience with the hotels proximity to downtown. We apologize for any inconvenience the noise caused and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to... More

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Cody to see the museum (a must see). Usually like to use marriott but only major chain I could find was HI. this is a very dated facility --rooms seem to have been redone recently and beds were comfortable -- we were on second floor with no elevator and long halls. Dirty carpet. Lounge is a joke. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Jack H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We do have plans to continue our renovation and within the next couple of years to have the rest of the hotel updated. We are sorry that you did not take the time to... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
71 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, nice rooms for Holiday Inn, with comfortable rooms, clean bathroom and a nice swimming pool. Location was ok as well - walking distance from the main street where you will find many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Ales11_11, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cody with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Cody
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
189

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer