We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Cody hotels

Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Cody
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lauren H Cranbury, New Jersey
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    103
    86
    22
    5
See reviews for
90
108
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very highly impressed with this property. First off, the location is ideal. It's centrally located in downtown Cody and you can walk to almost everything from the hotel. Second, the recent room renovations are just excellent. While Cody, WY might be a bit behind in the times, I did not ever feel that in my room, where HDMI... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Lauren H, Thank you so much for your detailed and wonderful review. We are so pleased that you found our location, newly renovated rooms, and staff to be worthy of your praise! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner More

Sun Valley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after driving through Yellowstone on way East. Even in October the place was almost full and we were delighted that we could be accommadated. Very convenient location to walk to restaurants, galleries, etc. Unfortunately, breakfast was not included, and if traveling through or off to local attractions or Yellowstone in the morning, most people don't want to waste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear TrvlforFun F, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your travels. We are happy that you found our location suited to your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight twice whilst coming and going from Yellowstone. The staff are really friendly, the rooms were absolutely fine and the restaurant and bar were great too. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from the airport which is particularly useful if you are collecting or returning a hire car from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our shuttle service was helpful and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here as part of a Tauck tour and I must say the hotel was pretty nice for a Holiday Inn. It looks as though it was recently updated and they did a good job everything was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant before going to the Dan Miller country music review and the food and wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Sanbelle, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and your dinner with us. Your experience with our staff is so important to us and we are pleased we impressed you. We hope you can come and visit again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More

Billings
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

POSITIVES: clean room, comfortable bed. good service in the restaurant. NEGATIVES: NO elevator, and I am semi-handicapped and had a room on the 2nd floor. I asked for a handicap room when I contacted this hotel by phone but they did not have one available but failed to inform me that they placed me on the 2nd floor and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Laura F, We are so disappointed that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are sorry that we did not have a first floor room available for you and want to assure you that we are installing elevators in the near future to eliminate some of those issues. We are also sad to hear that your dining... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is the best "chain" hotel to stay in Cody. The hotel is your typical 60's motor inn layout, however; it has been recently been renovated. The rooms are large and comfortable. The front desk staff and the bar staff were very friendly. The were focused on customer satisfaction. If you are passing through Cody stay at the Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Travis C, Thank you for your very positive review. We do strive for Great Customer Service and we are please that we wowed you! We will be installing elevators in the near future and all our guest are welcome to request views and floor location upon availability. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf... More

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

One night stay before heading to Yellowstone. Rooms look brand new and spacious. Staff very polite. Working desk and wifi were great. There is a restaurant on site. Very convenient. Will definetely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Alerf, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay including the room, staff, and restaurant! We look forward to you next visit. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More

Rhode Island
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
101 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Remember where you are when considering all the reviews for this hotel. Its Cody, WY not NYC, LA, Boston or Miami. The rooms were adequate, spacious and clean. The noise level is a bit high because there are a lot of motorcycles in the area. The stop served its purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Alps110, Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy that you found our rooms spacious and clean. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More

La Junta, CO
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

It had been a long, long time since I've been told "You are on the second floor and we don't have an elevator, is that a problem?" And they did offer ground floor but only with two queens. I travel with a lot of stuff, so hiking the stairs was a problem. Ice, bathroom, food, laundry all a long walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Red23Hair34, Thank you for your time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we didn't have your room type available on the first floor for your convenience. You will be please to know that we will be installing elevators in the near future. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovation of... More

UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to visiting Yellowstone The hotel staff were friendly The rooms were modern, clean and functional The hotel were able to help us book tickets to the Rodeo, but didn't highlight room service wouldn't be operating when we returned because it was Sunday and the restaurant would be closed. Made for some hungry unhappy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juli G, Administration at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear SteveUD07, Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get room service for your family after the rodeo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and found our staff helpful during your stay. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay