We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Cody hotels

Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Cody
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gazenna Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cody is a must stop before heading into Yellowstone but every hotel is so expensive. This Comfort Inn was over $200+ per night. The room was average. They do not have a pool but you can walk across the parking lot and use the Holiday Inn's outdoor pool. The deluxe continental breakfast to also a walk across the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Gazenna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is correct that Cody is a prime location and the closest town to Yellowstone National Park's East gate.That being said, our prime season is more costly thank our off season. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate the business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of... More

New Prague, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village. Hotel and room was very clean. A big plus was a choice of pillows-- firm or soft. Breakfast was OK. Within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. I would stay there again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear 310waynet, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the rooms and we really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM More

Page, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This CI is one of 3 back to back hotels owned by Blair Hotels. Well run by quite a few Campworkers.com people, so many responsible and traveling workers with travelers' point of view. You walk 50 yards from hotel to breakfast at main hotel 's continental breakfast -their gift shop (so they gotcha!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear Conner B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM More

Mclean, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Comfort Inn in August 2014. Beware there are scammers working this hotel. If you walk in and ask about a room, when you try to talk away someone will follow you and try to negotiate the cabins in the back. We arrived late, tired, after camping previous night, and just wanted a room. They person offered a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear anothertraveler123, I am sorry about your bad experience. Please be informed that we do not have scammers at our hotel. The Buffalo Bill Cabin Village is not a part of the Comfort Inn. The two hotels are separate but owned by the same umbrella company. When a guest is not happy with the price of the Comfort Inn or... More

Prescott, AZ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would certainly stay here again if in the area. The Accessible shower controls are done so well in the shorter wall; it should be used as a Best in Practice example for other Comfort hotels. A roll-in shower but with a small ridge to stop flooding the bathroom floor. The extensive breakfast was across the parking lot - bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear ONLY2B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We did extensive research before choosing the showers so it is wonderful to hear that we picked the right ones. I am sorry for the confusion at the front desk/gift shop counter and... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was. This property is nice and modern. The bathroom even had a European feel. All the amenities worked great. Nice HD TV and coffee in the room. The room was quiet and well services each day. The location is good, close to downtown. Free breakfast was OK, same thing every day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear DvsDan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel and we hope that we will get to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, GM More

Lusk, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here on a trip with a friend and attempted to work my job from the hotel room which was entirely impossible. What hotel in this day and age has poor internet service--THIS one. If you need the internet at all, DO NOT STAY HERE. I spent many hours in the lobby as that was the only place I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superboertje, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your experience. I wish you would have let us know about your issues with the Wi-Fi while you were here; there are a number of things we can do to reset the routers and get... More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were going in and out of Yellowstone and under estimated the time to get to and from Cody. This is why the lower rating for location. That said, the room was clean, service friendly and breakfast yummy. Cody is a neat town and should be visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear BarrettFamilyVacay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you had trouble with the drive to and from Yellowstone and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will get to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on... More

Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Yellowstone National Park. It is. An hour from the park. When we checked in the key did not work, got a new one and the handle kinda fell off and door wouldn't open. Maintenance came and had us in quickly and they were the nicest men as it was Sunday evening and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Dear johnsonew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry about your door handle and key and am very relieved to hear that our maintenance team was there promptly to fix it for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the newly renovated bathrooms, blow dryer and bed. Having a smaller tv guide separate from... More

purrfctprncss
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. It is fine to stay for a night or 2, I wouldn't want to stay any longer than that. The room was dark, on the 1st floor, with many motorcycles parked outside the window...we heard each of them leave in the morning. The breakfast help went above and beyond and I thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superboertje, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay! I'm happy to hear our staff was helpful, and I am glad you enjoyed staying with us while you were in Cody. We hope to see you again next time you're in town! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave., Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cody with
any amenities