We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 19 Cody B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
daisypat1 Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    60
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
56
64
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 2 teenage grandchildren and I were on a 2-week trip out west and Cody was one of our stops. The cabin was 2 bedrooms (one with 2 full sized beds and one with 1 full sized bed) with a bathroom in between--shotgun style. Each bedroom had it's own television and the kids thought the layout was great. It had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our cabin was charming and so nice. The room was decorated in such a cute motif. Newly remodeled inside. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the shower. Quiet, private, and clean. So much better than the standard hotel. If you want a neat experience at a good price, this is for you. The front desk staff members in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are traveling around the USA with 105 Foreign Exchange Students giving them the ultimate tour of America. We stayed her in these Cabins for a couple days. They were so clean and comfortable we all wanted to stay longer. Great place. Plan on returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear archambo7, Thank you so much for leaving us a good review. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and gave us your business. We hope you had a great stay in Cody and that you will come back some day. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair More 

Ucon, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you follow the signs the office is easy to find. You will find the nicest people in there! And a fun little shop. They have a map and explain things well. We had a two room cabin, which the kids loved having their "own place!" With their own TV at the back of the cabin! The a/c was noisy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Mandi C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are so happy that you had a good experience with our friendly front desk :) I am also happy that you liked our beds and bedding. We use the same ones here that we have at our sister property, the Holiday Inn next door. We... More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving was very confusing. There is a large reception entrance to the Holiday Inn where we told to go to a building across the parking lot which was apparently from the Comfort Inn. We could register there for the cabin. We were told that we could use the restaurant from the Holiday Inn to which they were affiliated. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear ALBreviews, We were very sorry to hear that your experience with us was confusing. We do truly appreciate the review because it helps us get some feedback on what we can be doing better. I agree that the continental breakfast in the Saloon is a bit confusing so I have taken it upon myself to make a sign to... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stumbled upon these cabins as part of the huge, multi-hotel property of the Holiday chain (Blair Hotels). We had cabin 372 and 373 facing the parking lot. They were quiet cabins, beautifully decorated 2 Queen beds in each cabin. Shower/ tub separate area was well done and a nice shower flow. We were able to use the Holiday's outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Bradym79, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and love to hear the great feedback. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cabins are cute and nicely decorated. Very clean. We had a king size bed. Bathroom was pretty large. Good location in Cody. Short drive to most everything. Had some problems with A/C bit maintenance man came immediately. We enjoyed our one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Retiredandhappy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and hope you will visit again some day. Have a great rest of summer, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, I would like to say , there was nothing wrong with the amenities. Everything was provided , wonderful air con and comfortable bed. Good shower. The cabin village is a strip of garden sheds down a gravel road at the back of the Comfort Inn. There is a parking space between each one but it is not pleasing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Janis A, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is always nice to get some feedback and I think that your idea of adding more trees, shrubbery and seating around the cabins is a great idea. Have a great day and we hope to see you again, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair,... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I lay in bed counting my blessings one of them was that at least I didn't have to sleep in my car. A small mushy double bed, a small daybed, modest bathroom and creaky floors. The shower didn't work unless you either like to freeze or scald yourself and the room had a musty odor that just permeated everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear ALBreviews, We were very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay in our cabins. I am surprised to hear that you were not happy with the beds in the cabins and that you were wishing you had stayed at our other property. We do use the same top of the line beds in the cabins that... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was very clean and cozy, real easy to find, close to all amenities, staff was very friendly and helpful, walking distance to great restaurants and bars and attractions, price was a little high but then again it was july 4th so it definitely made up for it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear buckthebutcher, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay