We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Cody B&Bs / inns

Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Buffalo Bill Cabin Village to your Saves list
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #11 of 20 Cody B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ly P Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    48
    33
    21
    11
See reviews for
51
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were trying to find a room in Cody but we were finding it a little too expensive. Then it was suggested by the holiday inn that we stay in one of the cabins. A very nice lady appeared and took us by golf cart to a little cabin . We loved it and said we would have it straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Marais, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Buffalo Bill Cabins as part of a fly fishing trip that included parts of Wyoming and Yellowstone NP. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The place was busy but quiet. It served as a good base for us where we could spread out our equipment and waders at night and walk to restaurants and stores. Nicely... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice change from your average motel experience. These cabins are in Cody behind a motel. They are not your "out in the country" cabin. We had a one bedroom cabin and it consisted of a wood paneled room with a king size bed, dresser,TV, wardrobe, desk, and 2 chairs.. The mattress was only in good condition and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrenville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great location for anyone visiting Cody, the rodeo, and the Buffalo Bill museums. The cabins are old but well maintained. We were looking for a bit of nostalgia, which we found. Unfortunately, one bedroom of the 2 bedroom cabin smelled of cat feces. We learned that there is a problem in Cody of feral cats, and apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are so sorry that there was a cat smell and very relieved that it did not ruin your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cody. Sincerely,... More

Lyons, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was quick and the hotel staff was very courteous. The room was clean and had a comfortable king size bed (was just me and the hubby). These are not typical cabins in wooded areas....these are hotel rooms within structures that look like cabins are within downtown Cody. We knew this ahead of time from our guidebook, so I can't... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Backcountry-Barbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are so glad that you had a good experience with our staff and your room. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, GM More

Monroe, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived into Cody later in the day than we expected and stopped at the Holiday Inn to get a room however they were sold out and they suggested the Buffalo Bill Cabin Village. What an absolute treat. We were traveling with our 2 daughters ages 11 and 13 we stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin with the bathroom in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Tams084, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family had a good experience at our resort. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, GM More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 Buffalo Bill Cabins for our party of 6 in July 2014. Looking at other customers' photos, we expected log cabins on the edge of Cody in a grassy area, maybe a few trees. But the small cabins (with one double bed and one single) we were given were in long regimented rows in the middle of town,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear BeverlyW828, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the bunnies and the western themed rooms. We were sorry however to hear that you had issues with the wi-fi. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that this caused and hope that you notified our staff so that we... More

Marine, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was horrible...we told them two couples were staying and you opened door direct to first bedroom...had to go,thru it into bathroom and then next bedroom.....was not worth it for money....you could not go anywhere cause couple in second bedroom had to go thru bathroom And first bedroom to go anywhere...old.....not good quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Josephine B, We were very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. The staff should have told you about the set up when you booked your room. The cabins are a historic land mark that was made into a hotel so we agree that it is old. The rustic charm and modern interiors are part of... More

Gillette
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had two queen beds and a living area. Nice to have the extra space. No fridge or microwave, but plenty of ice. Newly remodeled bathroom. Lots of charm. Pool was warm, with towel service. We stayed in 5 different hotels on this trip, and this was the most fun.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are so glad that you had a good experience with our staff and your room. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, GM More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A must if in Cody....little log cabins...cute, clean and comfortable....It is in the heart of everything..What is great you can go to the hotel in front and use the pool, gym and a place to eat too. Wish we had more time in Cody...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this review

Dear DLMurray54, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your business and recommendation. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Buffalo Bill Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Buffalo Bill Cabin Village 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Buffalo Bill Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village Hotel Cody
Cody Holiday Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cody with
any amenities