We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12500 I-80 East Service Road, Cheyenne, WY 82009
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Chico, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I am writing this while I am still in the room..while its still fresh in my mind....I woke up this morning with welts all over my body...and itching like crazy...I killed a few little black bugs that were crawling on the bed and called the front desk....They came and investigated...brought me some calumine lotion for the itching...said they are sorry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the late response. I'm sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable while in our hotel. I did refund your room and I hope that made up for part of your experience. Please consider giving us another chance to improve your opinion of our... More 

Hastings, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This facility should be stripped of any affiliation with Choice Hotels. It is a disgusting, dirty "trucker's pleasure stop" to put it politely. We made reservations thru Choice and used valuable points only to discover it to be the worst facility ever encountered in over twenty years of Choice Hotel travels. Wasted valued points !! Was told upon arrival that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the late response. I'm sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable while in our hotel. I did refund your room and I hope that made up for part of your experience. Please consider giving us another chance to improve your opinion of our... More 

Vancouver BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The building was dirty falling apart. The room clean and housekeeping staff pleasant. The manager was rude, and not helpful. Bugs in the light fixtures in the laundry area. It was the worst place ever. Check out was noon but manager stopped room cards from working by 9:30. We went out for breakfast and could not get back in until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dawn R, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was what I had expected for a 2 star, however the bedding was horrible. There wasn't a mattress pad on the bed and the sheet was too small and wouldn't stay on the mattress. Sleeping on a bare mattress is unacceptable. The lady at the front desk was more pleasant that the 4 men at the Rodeway Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place has been trying to upgrade and doing a pretty good job. Staff was very nice and even though it is right at a truck stop it's not trashy. Still has a ways to go but the beds were very comfy and the room was clean. Had good windows so you don't hear any truck traffic. We were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed while in the area for a drum corps show. I am frugal and so chose this hotel only because all the others that I could reserve online were much more expensive. There was no one at the desk when I checked in and there was a note that said to use the provided phone to call them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Yes this place is crumby but they obviously tried to do some renovations. Expect old & dirty appliances especially i.e., Dirty phones & refrigerator from the 60s-70s for example. My biggest gripe is I placed & paid for a multi-night reservation, which once paid for wouldn't be refunded. Initially the room smelled funny but after 24 hours with the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The bathroom walls were coated in dirt. Couldn't take a shower cause nasty dirty and rusted. When we turned in comment card lady behind counter threw it away. Don't bother with this one there are better hotels an exit down. The room next to are had a no trespassing sign that read "we shot anything on sight".

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place while not a five star resort is a very nice place to stay. The hotel management and staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards to try and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. They are doing renovations, putting in new flat screen Tv’s. Before you start assuming that I am management or staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This Rodeway in is located approxmately 6 miles east of Cheyenne on the north frontage road which runs parallel to I-80, adjacent to a truck stop. I would guess the majority of customers are truckers, the balance being people driving cross country just looking for a place to catch a few hours of sleep. If I had know it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question