We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY

Hotel website
1920 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I got stuck in Cheyenne because of a winter storm and an accident on the interstate, and had to find a place to stay for the night. I travel 45 weeks a year and I have stayed in just about every hotel you can think of. My Place was a new one for me. I'm glad I tried it out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I had stayed here before and had absolutely no problems. This time unfortunately there were trains seeming to run all night. That was the only issue I had. Otherwise beds were great friendly staff and the front desk agent Greg was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a chance to meet some of our terrific staff. We pride ourselves in great customer service and are grateful when it gets recognized. Thanks again for choosing the My Place Brand, and we hope to... More 

Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Everything was just fine. The place was clean - a high priority. Nice room with kitchen. Friendly staff. Flat screen TV and nice beds. The bathroom was larger than you usually see. Plenty of hot water. The heating/cooling system worked very well. A lot of value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and willingness to give feedback. We know you have a choice in where you stay, we are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed here just for one night in August 2014. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I write this review to give a special mention to the receptionist on duty that night. His name was Cody. We were really impressed by his friendly attitude and his helpfulness. We had arrived late in the evening and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have recognized the associate that you highlighted. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

2 bedroom, 2 bath along w kitchenette and living room very comfortable. Room to stretch out. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Going to check these out more often when traveling. Would be great for 2 couples or family. Refrigerator, microwave and stove allows for refreshments on demand

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Secorra B, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and great customer service. The in room My Kitchens are a great feature of all our guest rooms. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Roatan, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Room is good, staff is awesome, wifi is terrible!!! Yes, there is wifi but if you depend on it for work or anything else, you should think twice!!! Wifi is hard to connect to... VERY undependable! Been here for 2 weeks and for me thins is very important! Everything else is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We cannot improve as a hotel without valuable feedback such as yours. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and great customer service, and want to sincerely apologize about the WiFi. We can assure you that this experience is not typical, and are doing... More 

Palestine, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel and excellent for extended stay. We had huge problems with our bill. They charged us a different price from our quote and even after we checked out we had a debit on our bank account of over $900. The people are inexperienced but try to be helpful. However, I can honestly say that after the billing errors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with your bill. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. We are looking into the situation, and are working towards a solution to prevent a similar occurrence in the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for Frontier Days and it was such a great hotel! The staff was very attentive, room was very clean, and there was a kitchen in it! It was nice to be able to cook instead of going out to eat every night. We will be staying here every year for Frontier Days from now on. Love this Hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY! The in room My Kitchens are a great feature of all our guest rooms. Having the ability to cook is convenient, and can help you to save on food costs during your travels. We also have an on site My Store, which is fully stocked with a large variety... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed during frontier days and i must say this is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in Cheyenne! The room was sparkling clean and the staff was extremely friendly! I enjoyed the convenience of snacks and soda down by the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you found My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY to be the best hotel in Cheyenne! Our on site My Store is a great feature of the property, and is fully stocked with a large variety of items. We also have a convenient on site laundry facility for those who may need it. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

stayed during Cheyenne frontier days and the room was great and the service was even better... When they say My Place they really treat you like it is your own home. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the Cheyenne area

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and recommending My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY! We very pleased that you found our hotel staff to be so accommodating. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit! Best Wishes, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question