We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY

Hotel website
1920 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
North Little Ro
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome visit. Many reviews mentioned the train but we didn't hear a thing. Room very clean, spacious and very comfy bed. Staff very helpful, kind and professional. Loved the recliner and the proximity to the downtown area. Will tell others about My Place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotel, My Place. We are expanding quickly and hope to see you at another of our properties around the country soon! Thanks again for choosing Cheyenne My Place Hotel. More 

Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were exhausted when we pulled in; but the staff was gracious, kind and caring. Glad that they had a pet friendly status! It was clean, we left early because of our schedule, but we were glad for the kitchen-type arrangement and a laundry facility. I'd return if need be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cheyenne My Place Hotel, we are excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We understand that many guests need to travel with pets and are glad we can offer that service. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So happy! This hotel is clean ... new ...well-equipped... I would definitely recommend. The staff is super helpful! Pet friendly! It has it all ... And is reasonable priced! So when you stay in Cheyenne... Right off I-25 and I-80. Consider my place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the My Place Cheyenne, WY. We pride ourselves in the great service that we offer and are delighted that you noticed. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I got stuck in Cheyenne because of a winter storm and an accident on the interstate, and had to find a place to stay for the night. I travel 45 weeks a year and I have stayed in just about every hotel you can think of. My Place was a new one for me. I'm glad I tried it out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Cheyenne My Place Hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and were able to use some of the amenities that we provide including the convenience store in the lobby and our new Breakfast in Bed. We look forward to serving you again at the Cheyenne My Place Hotel. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I had stayed here before and had absolutely no problems. This time unfortunately there were trains seeming to run all night. That was the only issue I had. Otherwise beds were great friendly staff and the front desk agent Greg was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a chance to meet some of our terrific staff. We pride ourselves in great customer service and are grateful when it gets recognized. Thanks again for choosing the My Place Brand, and we hope to... More 

Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Everything was just fine. The place was clean - a high priority. Nice room with kitchen. Friendly staff. Flat screen TV and nice beds. The bathroom was larger than you usually see. Plenty of hot water. The heating/cooling system worked very well. A lot of value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and willingness to give feedback. We know you have a choice in where you stay, we are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed here just for one night in August 2014. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I write this review to give a special mention to the receptionist on duty that night. His name was Cody. We were really impressed by his friendly attitude and his helpfulness. We had arrived late in the evening and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have recognized the associate that you highlighted. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

2 bedroom, 2 bath along w kitchenette and living room very comfortable. Room to stretch out. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Going to check these out more often when traveling. Would be great for 2 couples or family. Refrigerator, microwave and stove allows for refreshments on demand

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Secorra B, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and great customer service. The in room My Kitchens are a great feature of all our guest rooms. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Roatan, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Room is good, staff is awesome, wifi is terrible!!! Yes, there is wifi but if you depend on it for work or anything else, you should think twice!!! Wifi is hard to connect to... VERY undependable! Been here for 2 weeks and for me thins is very important! Everything else is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We cannot improve as a hotel without valuable feedback such as yours. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and great customer service, and want to sincerely apologize about the WiFi. We can assure you that this experience is not typical, and are doing... More 

Palestine, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel and excellent for extended stay. We had huge problems with our bill. They charged us a different price from our quote and even after we checked out we had a debit on our bank account of over $900. The people are inexperienced but try to be helpful. However, I can honestly say that after the billing errors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with your bill. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. We are looking into the situation, and are working towards a solution to prevent a similar occurrence in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities