We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Place Hotel-Cheyenne

Hotel website
1920 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    15
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling across the U.S. and needed a place to accept my dogs, which I usually do no travel with. I do no stay where pets are accepted normally. This place was very clean and had big rooms.. Nothing fancy but clean and big. You would not know animals were allowed.. Would recommend to anyone. Price was great also. Never had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pet friendly, and try very hard to make sure that it doesn't show. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we stayed at wasn't cool enough, at 3am we got woken up on the 3rd floor to about 6 drunks fighting in the hallways. 4 cop cars arrived and hauled one guy to jail for the weekend. I couldn't make any ice and there weren't any plastic bags to carry my dirty laundry. The front desk clerk gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience. Unfortunately we cannot control how our guests may act, we do try to act quickly to minimize exposure. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the coffee, we partner with Farmer Brothers to bring you a high quality roast. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

While this place was clean, room was roomy and furniture was updated, that's about it for the good side. The noise from nearby trains and people in the hallway made it VERY difficult to get a good night's sleep. Rooms have microwave, full-size refrigerator, 2- burner stove and kitchen sink -- but no dishes or pots & pans. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and recommendations. As a growing brand, we will take this information into consideration. Thanks again for your time. More 

Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Kind of a delayed review (stayed in late April 15).Went to Cheyenne for 2 days and decided to stay here. After checking TA for reviews and prices, we came upon My Place. We had never heard of it--only 1 is east of the Mississippi (its way NW of Pittsburgh). Gave is a try and was very surprised. Very nice room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our room with the reclining chair. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you. More 

palm beach gardens fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We flew into Denver and drove to Cheyenne to stay over before the rest of our journey to South Dakota. We arrived late, Jason was great getting us checked in. We went to our room, which was on the second floor. The hallway walk to our room was smoke filled and I was about ready to go back for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you had a less than wonderful stay with us. We are a smoke free hotel, and do charge any guest who smokes $250 for smoking in a room, additionally we will ask them to leave if we find out they are smoking in the room or hallways. We're glad that Jacon offered... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Located in hotel & motel district that is very close to active rail freight lines, which can make for a noisy night as I experienced. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Front desk clerk was very welcoming. I would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We glad you had a great stay while you were with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed here for one night.We could hear people in the next room and this hotel had a lot of hallway noise. We felt the lobby and halls were not very clean and the entry upon arriving had a bad odor. Our room and linens were clean and had no smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we noticed you have a few concerns with your stay. I wanted to let you know that we take these things seriously and are making sure someone else doesn't run into the same problem. We hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This place is almost home away from home. Nice size room. Very comfortable bed. Great kitchen area for extended stays. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area. Super clean with a very helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cheyenne My Place Hotel. We're delighted you have a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facility. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Cheyenne My Place Hotel. More 

Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This site clearly caters to long term stays in that the rooms have kitchenettes complete with stovetops. When we booked, we thought the rooms included breakfast, but were informed at check-in that this service is no longer offered since most of their guests cook their own breakfast in the room. The site is convenient to I-80 and the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our My Place Hotel, Americas newest and best economy extended stay hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms that have the full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove. We do offer an optional breakfast at a minimal cost for those guest whom prefer that. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel had everything you could need for your stay. The full refrigerator, stove and regular coffee maker were a definate plus. They also had coffee 24 hours a day in the lounge. You need to bring your own kitchen supplies nothing was provided but all in all a very nice room for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. It sounds like you had a terrific experience with us, and we are glad you wanted to share that. We look forward to serving you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
#2 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay