We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cheyenne

1735 Westland Rd, I-25 at Exit #9/W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Cheyenne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Cheyenne
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    9
    23
    21
    30
See reviews for
20
20
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located 10 meters from a freight yard. Trains run all night and the noise with keep you awake all night. Hotel room is very small. Wifi isn't free (advertised at $2.99 but they charge $5.00 + tax per device!) and is so slow to be almost unusable. Some strange people milling around the property all night And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked a smoking room for 2 nights. got confermation...got there no smoking rooms available. girl at front desk said I could go ahead and smoke in nonsmoking. Told her to write me a note giving me permission. Also charged 2.99$ a night for internet!!! went into office next morning thinking an owner or supervisor would be on duty. Older lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a unit such as this, one would expect a reasonable price. No such luck! Priced along with higher end chains, this place disappointed all the way around. Lumpy bed, terrible wi-fi (at a cost, nonetheless,) and just had a run down appearance. I've stayed at other Motel 6's around the country and have had great stays (Williams, AZ,) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just some key points Middle of nothing, surrounded by car lots, nothing close by for breakfast Adjacent rail tracks on a berm Small, unclean dog poop area Trash everywhere Dryers don't work unless you stand there and hold the button (that's what the sign says) Oh and the place is under a remodel BOO BOO HISS Save you sanity and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found a large bug on the wall. Had to kill 5 mosquitos that were flying around the room. Room was dirty! Wifi is not free! No tub! Small TV from the early 90's. No shampoo. Pretty trashed. The trains never bothered me though. I stayed in three hotels on this trip at the same price and this was the worst!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe.We are glad to be able to... More 

Auston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's hard to describe how bad this motel is. Run-down, filthy, bugs in the room, left-over hair in the sink, blood-stained box springs and the room that was mistakenly given to me ( no they would NOT change it) was a smoking room that smelled like someone who'd been living in a dumpster had stayed there. There were giant mosquitoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for... More 

Florence, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made reservations over the phone. That was our first mistake. When we got to our room, the bed had no sheets on it! Just a small mattress pad, a blanket and the bedspread. We called the front desk and they sent a girl down with sheets in hand. It wasn't busy when we arrived, so we were puzzled as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Penny, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay.. We are glad to be able to provide... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved our room online, paid for it & got our confirmation number. Showed up at the hotel & before I could even get my full name out I was cut off. The clerk told me "You should've gotten a call to let you know, we're booked. We have no room for you." I was then given a number for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Motel 6 before and had good experiences; however, this room was hot and stuffy, and it smelled like cigarettes. When I tried to cool the room down, the only option was a fan that made a loud rattling noise. Opening the window made the sound of the trains behind the motel even louder. The nearest staircase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The price is right but that's the only positive to this place. The bedding smelled like a locker room, the windows were opaque - and not intentionally so - it's just that they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time, the television was a small old style TV with a limited number of channels, the shower so small you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay