We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cheyenne

1735 Westland Rd, I-25 at Exit #9/W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cheyenne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Cheyenne
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    9
    26
    23
    32
See reviews for
22
24
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did realize that this is an economy hotel when I booked it but I didn't expect such a dump. It is situated right next to a railroad track and there were trains and ruckus all night long. Also adding to the fact that there are many people just wandering about here (not guest), I also had to question my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 2:25 pm, would not allow us to check in until 3 pm, Then when we returned, was 7th in line. only one clerk. Prices are really jacked up during cheyenne days at all hotels (more than doubled). Room was very clean. One queen bed, no microwave or refrigerator as advertised. Only thing offered is coffee until 10:00 am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok, had some traffic during the evening but not enough to complain about. Office staff were friendly and courteous. Noise did not bother us. A lot of construction workers leaving earlier so be prepared if you want to sleep past 6am. Ok place to stay for a motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does not provide any amenities. No coffee in the room or in the lobby. No bars of soap, shampoo, conditioner, or lotion of any kind. They do not clean your room or provide clean towels or remove trash if you stay for more than 1 night. The place was clean and tidy, but also close to the railroad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay in Motel 6. This motel is middle of the road but it did have a refrigerator and microwave. The rooms were OK but the air-conditioning vent in the ceiling was leaking and the carpet was wet. I did like the bathroom and shower and it has owner shower that way different era an I did like the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located 10 meters from a freight yard. Trains run all night and the noise with keep you awake all night. Hotel room is very small. Wifi isn't free (advertised at $2.99 but they charge $5.00 + tax per device!) and is so slow to be almost unusable. Some strange people milling around the property all night And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise... More 

Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

booked a smoking room for 2 nights. got confermation...got there no smoking rooms available. girl at front desk said I could go ahead and smoke in nonsmoking. Told her to write me a note giving me permission. Also charged 2.99$ a night for internet!!! went into office next morning thinking an owner or supervisor would be on duty. Older lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to... More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

For a unit such as this, one would expect a reasonable price. No such luck! Priced along with higher end chains, this place disappointed all the way around. Lumpy bed, terrible wi-fi (at a cost, nonetheless,) and just had a run down appearance. I've stayed at other Motel 6's around the country and have had great stays (Williams, AZ,) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Just some key points Middle of nothing, surrounded by car lots, nothing close by for breakfast Adjacent rail tracks on a berm Small, unclean dog poop area Trash everywhere Dryers don't work unless you stand there and hold the button (that's what the sign says) Oh and the place is under a remodel BOO BOO HISS Save you sanity and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Found a large bug on the wall. Had to kill 5 mosquitos that were flying around the room. Room was dirty! Wifi is not free! No tub! Small TV from the early 90's. No shampoo. Pretty trashed. The trains never bothered me though. I stayed in three hotels on this trip at the same price and this was the worst!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe.We are glad to be able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
#8 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay