We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2335 Tura Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    32
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
23
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not clean. Won't stay there again. No ice. If you have allergies, the carpets smelled like animals. They could not change my room but my husband heard one of them on the phone saying you're in luck. We have 2 rooms left......

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay with us especially with the condition of your room. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice size clean rooms but there are very few restaurants or grocery shops nearby, and the "cupboard" only carries a limited range of foodstuffs. Best to visit a supermarket before you check in. Kitchen area in room OK but very spartan regards cutlery, utensils, pans and plates. Washers and dryers free to use. Was on 3rd floor and train noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear ob1knbxtrail, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and the kitchenette. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was in a cluster of motels just off the Interstate. It is well kept, and the staff is friendly. I only stayed for three nights, instead of a long term. Normally I would try to book a room at a place like the Hampton Inn, but most every place was full when I needed to reserve a room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, Wyoming
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no way a modern hotel with decent rooms should have no continental breakfast and absolutely poor Internet connections. I have had the displeasure of staying 5 nights here, disconnected from the modern world. I have had no issues with the pet policy and other tenants, but the air conditioning unit is either far too cold or far too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that you found your last visit disappointing especially with the internet connection. We would like to follow-up on your experience, thus we have sent you a private message so that we can get further details regarding this. We thank you again... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can see why this appeals to business travelers or even a family staying a few days but it was way too expensive for the quick trip we made. The kitchenette was well stocked and the lazy boy chair was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the well stocked kitchenette. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the value of your accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

If we were ever to stay any length of time we would certainly check into a Candlewood however we never seem to spend more than one night in any of them. We have never been disappointed with the staff or the rooms. Brannon was most friendly at the front desk and made sure my husband had a big comfortable blanket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cresent City, CA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

June 19,2015 10 motorcyclist checked in at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The smell of food cooking was a little unpleasant but overall we enjoyed our stay. I love that it is pet friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Greeted as you entered was a friendly helpful desk clerk in the small but nicely decorated lobby. Cookies, popcorn, lemonade, and the local paper is there for you to enjoy. It is a pet friendly hotel which we don't have one so our 1st floor room was moved to the 3rd. This was fine with us because it was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

From day one the manager, Natasha, Was very rude to me! The only reason we stayed is bc we have dogs and bc of our job. Plus the other girls working there were very sweet, and promised us she would be leaving soon. But still there!!! It's sad when they quit bc of her and it's sad when they tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Nichole0624, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is with great pleasure to hear that you found our hotel suitable for your lodging needs. However, it is very unfortunate to discover that our hospitality service fell below standard during your stay with us. This is not the true service we endeavor to deliver our guests... More 

Kemmerer, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two months while serving in the Wyoming Legislature. Room felt very homey with room to move around. Only one nearby restaurant and the workout room is pretty small. Good work area for my computers and files. I will stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
#3 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay