We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

Hotel website
Hotel deals
204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    48
    49
    24
    24
See reviews for
31
42
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
See the most recent reviews
Henderson, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn while our truck was in the shop at Freightliner. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our unusual situation. They allowed us a late check-out, then let us hang out in their lobby while we waited on news about how our repairs were progressing. The breakfast that came with our rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We try very hard to achieve excellent customer service and to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I'm very glad that you were able to experience that. Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I will be sure to share them with... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not to sound spoiled, but if you reach platinum ambassador level like I did by staying in a lot of Holiday Inns this place does not understand this concept. The front desk staff looked at me like they wanted to quit. I didn't even get a complimentary microwave to borrow which they rent out for 10$. No free paper view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Numatic1982, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As a Holiday Inn Platinum Rewards member, the first thing I noticed is that when I requested to be upgraded at the desk upon check-in, the desk clerk gave me a weird look and advised that this hotel does not have suites. This may be true, however, on the floor that my room was on, I noticed a suite called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that, as a Platinum Priority Club member, you did not feel valued by our staff at check-in. It seems that during your stay we did not have any suites available for upgrade and they did not make that clear to you. I have... More 

Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

tv has very limited programming 6 channels if you dont want to watch sports or news; no ventlation windows dont open no exhaust fan in bathroom good bed &room people were nice restuarant has small menu' high prices" they had london broil on special was very good 12 dollars was reasonable monday night;

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. I am sorry, however, that you were unhappy with your room. We have been reevaluating our satellite service and channel selection in the rooms as well as our lobby. I have also passed along your comments to our Chief Engineer... More 

Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff here were great and the rooms were well presented. The location is a little out of downtown but just a short drive. The lobby is very impressive. Only thing was the lack of buffet breakfast in the morning because we had to hit the road early and didnt have time to wait for a cooked breakfast but overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels take you through Cheyenne. More 

Fussa, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The prices are over the top for what the hotel offers. A single room (ranging from $80-130 a night, depending on discounts) includes a bathroom, bed, couch, TV, dresser, work table, iron, and other small amenities. Yet, for this ridiculous price, you do not get a fridge, microwave, anything! If you do want these items, you have to ask the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you were treated so kindly by our staff and that they did what they could for you. However, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the room amenities. Our rooms do not currently have a refrigerator and microwave and we do charge a $10 nightly fee for the refrigerator and microwave together, however,... More 

lancs,england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only stayed for one night since we were on a long road trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful- on asking front desk to call us a cab to take us downtown we were given a courtesy lift into town, getting good advice from driver on where to visit, eat etc. Got a good nights kip in a very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future if you come through Cheyenne - we would love to see you again. More 

CA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I want to begin by saying that the people who work here are some of the nicest we've met on our trip - particularly in the restaurant attached to the motel. They are helpful, friendly, and very cheerful. Now for the facility. The lobby is nice and spacious, however our room was awful. I don't know if it is representative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome during your recent stay with us. We do strive to achieve excellent guest service and are glad you were able to experience that. However, I am sorry that you were not happy with your room. We have been working hard to update our facility and will use... More 

Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

They have double beds in the rooms with two beds, which are not big enough for two people to sleep together in. The rooms had newer carpet, newer linen, comfortable pillows, and comfortable mattresses. The ceilings are still popcorn ceilings, so it is an older property, but they seem to have recently updated the rooms. It was a clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are continuously working to provide a comfortable, clean facility with great guest service and are very happy to hear that you experienced that during your stay. Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We value them and use them to better our facility and services.... More 

Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were on a road trip. This was a great place to stop after a long day. It's handy and right off the highway. There was a mixup with our reservation so we didn't get the King room for $99. Instead we had a Queen. I didn't ask about the price, but it ended up being $130. Oh well! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the confusion with the reservation and the rate. Sometimes we are not able to guarantee a room type, however, I hope the Front Desk staff helped you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay