We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

Hotel website
Hotel deals
204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    50
    56
    26
    24
See reviews for
34
46
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

One of my worst experiences in over 20 years of hotel stays. Checked in to find hotel clerk on the phone taking a reservation for some future date not even acknowledging my presence. Then our tiny room wreaked of cigarette smoke, which ironically was just after she went over the no smoking policy with me. Also, the room was unbearably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments along to our Chief Engineer as well as our Executive Housekeeper so we can get these items fixed and prevent them in the future. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments so we can use them to... More 

Eaton, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is close enough to home for a quick weekend getaway, yet far enough to feel like your're really getting away from it all. The lines for check-in were short, so there was no wait time. The welcome bag with water and cookes was a nice surprise. The room was clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We would also like to thank you for sharing your comments as this is the only way we know how we are doing. We will be sure to pass this along to our staff as well. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is older, but not in bad shape. The breakfast was a real plus. I was the only one who could shower because the rub filled up with water, the drain was not working at all, a real bummer. I told the front desk upon checkout and they seemed indifferent to the situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant. I am sorry, however, that you had some difficulty with your room and that our Front Desk staff came across as uncaring. I have notified our Chief Engineer regarding the tub drain and have met with our Front Desk Manager regarding... More 

Zeeland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed two nights during Frontier Days. The hotel is older but it was clean. It was way over priced for Frontier Days just like everything else. The front desk did give us excellent advice and directions on taking a shuttle to the rodeo. I thought the restaurant had a few good breakfast deals and the buffet was good. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during Frontier Days and that our staff made you feel welcome. As you are aware, rates do increase during Frontier Days at all hotels in the area. We are comparable in rate with other hotels for the remainder of the year as well. Please give us a... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night & the experience was very good, easy check-in, nice room & great meal in restaurant! It's the small things that make a difference for us since I'm in the service industry. We enquired at the front desk about booking a room for the following night in a different city and Danielle at the front desk went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear when an employee goes above and beyond to help one of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be sure to pass this along to Danniell and thank her for providing you excellent customer service. We will also be sure to pass along your comments to the kitchen, restaurant and the... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel s at a great location. The room was spotless and the appearance of the lobby superb. Excellent customer service and nice lounge. The the second time we stayed at this hotel and we will do so again n the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during Frontier Days! Our staff strives to provide excellent customer service and it's wonderful to hear that you experienced that. We hope to see you again in the future if you come back through Cheyenne. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nothing good to say. Way over priced. Ceiling had started peeling in the bathroom and there was a hole in the tub that was crudely repaired. The room was a smoking room at one time and was sprayed with overpowering spray. When I complained at the front desk the woman was uncaring. Could I recommend this hotel? I think not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay with us. Our Front Desk staff should have been able to help you and it is unacceptable if they came across as uncaring. I have passed this along to our Front Desk Manager so we can make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. I have also passed... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked non smoking room on Expedia. Got to hotel and they said all they had was nonsmoking available. Then why was smoking preference offered on website. I asked for a refund and Hotel manager on duty said that it could only come from general manager Jack. Called him twice and left message to no avail. I wouldn't be so concerned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Lori142024, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Reservations made through third party sources have certain restrictions that can only be managed by the office where the reservation was made, as such, our hotel is... More 

USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Cheyenne, WY is an awful place to stay. The rooms are okay, but the plumbing is quite dated—the toilet barely flushed and we had to call the front desk to send up a plumber. Holiday Inn should have better maintenance, and should replace worn out plumbing and marred bathroom countertops. However, this was a minor problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I would like to say that I am so sorry for your experience in our Restaurant and would like to assure you that it has been brought to the attention of our Restaurant Manager and General Manager. This is not what we expect from our staff and it will be addressed immediately. It is also not the norm here at... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one night. We arrived early and were pleased to be able to check in but disappointed to have to walk to local fast food restaurants for lunch. There was no shuttle service into Cheyenne - we were told the mini-bus was in the garage. The small pool was uninviting as it had a rope across for the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack C, Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us, however, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. It sounds like you did happen to stay with us while our shuttle was in for service, however, we do have it back up and running. I have passed your comments along... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay