We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

Hotel website
Hotel deals
204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    50
    56
    26
    24
See reviews for
34
46
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was a nice size and included a sofa. It had an odor that was not the most pleasant. The overall look of the room was a little dated and just not as clean looking as we are used to.It had a lot of water pressure in the shower. It just was not light and bright

Was this review helpful? Yes
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was a bit dated. The front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Ask for a room at the south end of the building away from the I80. Safeway is about 2 blocks south.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think most would say that there is a certain expectation expected when you stay at a Holiday Inn. They are usually clean, comfortable, and quiet. This Holiday Inn, however, is an exception. This more aligned with the standards I associate with a La Quinta, Super 8, or my aunt Gretchen's house. I have stayed here multiple times on work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night while traveling. Did not make reservations beforehand, and just showed up. There was no problem getting a room. However, the front desk person forgot to write the wifi code on the key envelope, and neglected to submit me for the IHG points that I was entitled to. She did apologize when I called for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Jody A, First of all I want to thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Member. I am so sorry that you had some difficulty during your stay with not receiving the Wi-Fi and that there was a problem with your points. We would love to accommodate your needs better the next time you travel... More 

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was absolutely fine, somewhat outdated but with very large spaces. The front desk was OK but not especially helpful. The room was large enough and well equipped. A menu breakfast in the hotel restaurant was also included. Plenty of parking space. The area where the hotel is situated is not very inspiring and there is nothing of interest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear PaulsXperience, Thank you so much for your time! I am so happy your stay went well and that you got a chance to visit Historic Downtown Cheyenne and take the wagon ride around town. I agree that the Rib and Chop house is a very good restaurant and highly recommended. Again, thank you for your time and I hope... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite being a loyality card holder we were greeted at reception by them almost sighing and saying I suppose I'll have to check you in. Now it was a trainee as the others were busy but even so for front of house this was not good. Our room was fine and access from the card park easy. The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Baboonarms, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. First of all, thank you so much for your stay and thank you for being a Loyalty Card Holder I appreciate your business. I cannot express how sorry I am that your stay was not good and that you... More 

Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on the second floor -- Pricelined for a good price. The room was okay -- especially for the price we paid. The bed was comfortable. It was reasonably clean (although dusty) -- and it was a fair size. There were dirty room service trays all night in the elevator area -- and there was no coffee in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear NoelsCat, First of all, I would like to stay thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was in Cheyenne, WY at our property. I am so happy that you found comfort in your room and that it was overall clean. I am however sorry that you had to see room service trays in... More 

Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk were very helpful and let us check in early, even though it hadn't been previously requested, there were also cookies on arrival which is always a bonus. Room was pretty standard. Hotel was in a good location, loads of fast food places nearby and only a short drive to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Xiaght, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay! I am so happy we were able to accommodate an early check-in and that you enjoyed the cookies upon your arrival. I hope you got a chance to make it to the downtown and that you enjoyed your visit to Cheyenne. Thank... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was extremely competent and helpful. Free shuttle to downtown! Room was very nice. Seemed to be some issues with enough help in restaurant at breakfast. Some people just left. Waitress was nice but was flustered with amount of help she was getting or not getting!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear BandCMcNulty, Thank you so much for the time you have taken to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you got a chance to take the shuttle to visit old historic downtown Cheyenne. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Furnishings outdated and commodes do not quit running when flushed unless you reach into the tank and adjust. It would run all night if you didn't adjust. TVs outdated and picture is very poor quality. No complimentary breakfast. Very noisy all night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JenThayer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Ginglej, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay. I can assure you I will be looking into the toilet issue you ran across. I hope your business travels went well. Thank you again. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay