We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Cheyenne hotels

Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
46%
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
John M Austin, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    37
    19
    23
See reviews for
26
36
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Noisy room next to the smoking space just in front of our ground floor room. Ice machine next door didn't help either. Other than that good beds and standard room with fridge. No safe deposit box in room. Weird bar, 80's style and food in restaurant was poor quality, but also pretty cheap. Strange, big lobby which also serves as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and comfortable as with all Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Staff was eager to please. As for the facilities: Room A/C woke me up on heat and cool settings by the fan cycling on and off. Would have preferred one where the fan stayed on all the time. Business center computer would not upload .JPG photos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. However, I am sorry to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning system... More

Paris
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please be kind with guests ! The attendant almost had no look at us neither during check-in nor check-out. Dirty, sticky tables at restaurant. Dirty carpet in room, we preferred to walk with slippers on ! The worst: had a "non smoking" room that smelt cigarette like hell ! We where also provided a room with a tiny bed when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear stoullieux, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of... More

Charlotte
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been and IHG member for about 14 years and began staying at this hotel close to 10 years ago while on business. Never a serious complaint until this visit. This is 'Cheyenne Rodeo Week' or 'Cheyenne Frontier Days'; no property in the area is accepting corporate rates and standard rates have doubled or tripled. All recent stays have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Joby1956, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Cheyenne. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Microwave and fridge in room. :) Stinks, and no windows to open!!! :( No balcony. Quiet. No free breakfast. $10.95 for an OK buffet (If you eat enough, you may be able to use the money, meats, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, breads, etc). Air conditioner worked. Car far away from room, since hotel is big. Restaurant in hotel (we didn't eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear rustyferrel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept... More

grimsby
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed one night on route from Denver to Rapid City, could not fault it except for paper cups and plastic glasses in the room. Room was clean and spacious but breakfast was a bit chaotic as they had some kind of veterans convention going on and they had just about cleaned it out. But would stay again as 5 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for just one night in the Holiday Inn Cheyennes in May 2014. The location of the hotel is just off the interstate, but it is situated in an area with few amenities, and a good distance from the town, too far to walk! The decor is dated and faded, with polystyrene tiles on ceiling in the reception area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear bebeDublinIreland, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the older furniture prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the... More

Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I used this hotel this week for a one night stay as an overflow hotel to a rally we were attending. The desk staff were very accommodating. However, our visual welcome as we made our way to the room was alarming. The carpet in the elevator was heavily stained and dirty. We looked down the hallway and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear 1Goldwinger, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am truly delighted you found our staff accommodating. I am disappointed to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and apologize for the conditions of the room and level of cleanliness. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention and rest assured, these... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Thankful to get in - had called about two hours out and made reservation. When we arrived there was no record of our reservation but thankfully there were rooms available. The rooms were fine, the pool was nice and warm. It was very easy to get to coming off of I-80.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Didn't go to college and want to experience a Dorm Room? This is the place to go. I don't know how this can be the same company as the Express chain. Bed is uncomfortable, very noisy and scary clientele. Not in best neighborhood either. Go somewhere safer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Shannon F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly regrettable that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to room accommodations. We take all comments, whether positive or negative, into serious account as this helps us improve on our services. I have sent you a private message in an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

Address: 204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/i-80 Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cheyenne with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once you arrive at the Holiday Inn Cheyenne, you have reached the easiest part of your journey. We offer service, style and comfort with distinctive Wyoming flavor. Just five miles from Frontier Park home of Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeo. Our full service property is conveniently located immediately off of I-80, and one mile east of I-25. Experience our Holiday Inn hospitality at the lowest Internet rate guaranteed! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
244

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer