We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
100 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    20
    12
    8
    20
See reviews for
22
12
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Positive Features – clean room, good breakfast, fun Hollywood memorabilia, very welcoming staff, quiet room, low rate, refrigerator and microwave, private WIFI in room. Negative Features – no hair dryer, iron, TV remote needed replacement, due for an upgrade in two years. older hotel in well treated used condition

Was this review helpful? Yes
marietta GA
Level Contributor
486 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Little concerned about this property - no big chain backing, some questionable reviews. Took a chance on priceline and was pleasantly surprised. First glance was a little sketchy - the exterior is quite worn and dated. front door doesnt shut smoothly - paint peeling, carpet looks very worn on stairs in lobby, cabinets and trim around front desk are worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Marieatta_pman, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff to be friendly, and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs during your stay. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Our family of three has been staying here since October and we have always been treated very friendly from all staff from housekeepers to maintenance,always clean,very comfortable,and affordable. We almost feel like family. Very sweet manager Katherine barker. I would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and always find our staff to be friendly. We aim to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable, and we are glad that you do. We appreciate your business very much. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for right at 3 months now. Great rates. Staff an Manager very friendly. Any time I've needed anything it was taken care of right away. Rooms are clean an quite. Great place to stay overnight or a few days. Right on the river for fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rockythorpe, Thank you for very much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and took care of your needs in a timely manner. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near... More 

Midvale, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We visited the National 9 a few years ago and had a good experience so we thought we would try it again. As usual my husband checked at other motels to compare pricing and was ok with the fact I wanted to go back here. When we arrived we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kevnsarah, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean, comfortable and of good value. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We reached Casper without booking a room ahead and found no rooms available, anywhere. Finally we got the second-to-last room at this motel and were happy to have a place to stay. However, it wasn't fun. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable, but certainly not worth the price. We went out to dinner and had to step over vomit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nancykeuka, We apologize for you not enjoying your stay with us, but glad that we were able to accommodate you when the town was full. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you for letting us know about your stay so we can improve our guest's experience. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed here on October 31 and left a detailed and honest account of this motel. Both times it was removed...perhaps too honest? There was broken glass and dog crap right out side the side entrance. Bed frames were little more than warped and water damaged wooden pedestals, carpet was torn and frayed around walls, curtains didn't cover windows and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My family needed a place to put our weary heads. We are so glad we tried this motel. The beds were comfortable. The bedding plush. There was a microwave and refrigerator. The towels and bathroom were clean. There was soap, shampoo and lotion. The room was quiet and we faced the interstate. The tv worked. The breakfast included waffles, 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rnmomof7, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The most horrible experience I've ever had staying at a hotel in my life. Arrived at the hotel and automatically started having a bad time when they over charged my card by $25.00 and then tried to tell me that it wasn't their fault and there was nothing they could do. Got down to my room and one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley E, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. We have talked with our staff to make sure that all of these issues are fixed so we don't have these issues again. However, we are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful. Again, we apologize and... More 

Loleta, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I checked in very late 2 am. while traveling home to Montana. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided standard continental breakfast. The room was clean, they did not provide conditioner. The room did have a microwave and good size refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear bnelson2180, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. R. Howell -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 20 in Casper
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Casper
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay