We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
100 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I stayed here after seeing that the Casper lodge wasn't done with their remodel. It was a nice stay. Very reasonable price 59.95 for one night. Very Friendly Front desk staff. Told me about a place called poor boys, and the fort for a steak dinner. My wife and I wanted a smoking room, and unfortunately it had to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmbobbo
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jmbobbo, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that we don't have Smoking rooms on the ground floor and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope... More 

Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We booked here based on others reviews. It was terrible. First room we got the bathroom fan sounded like it was going to take off, bed sagged badly, carpet filthy, lone chair was not useable, drapes hanging off the window and didnt cover the window even when repaired, and our room fronted the interstate and was very noisy. We changed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cindy y
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy Y, We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We take our guest's reviews very seriously and we have brought up all of the issues you experienced during your stay to our staff to make sure that everything is resolved and in working condition. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

If you havent noticed, there arent many hotels in Casper, or there's just a lot going on in this city. It was late and I just needed a room for the night, passing through on a motorcycle trip. There were a few rooms in the area but they were outrageously priced. It took me a while to get to this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle T
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle T, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us during your motorcycle trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and working well. We hope that we will see you again soon on another trip. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We give this place 4 stars because of the value for the price paid. We had been in the area and where trying to get away from the bike rally at Sturgis and settled on Casper. This place is an older property that has some charm. The rooms are clean, and the bed was comfortable and it had a big... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be of good value. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I stayed here on the way to Sturgis. For your basic room with a fridge and microwave, I felt it was a little pricey at $74, but maybe that was because of the high volume of bike traffic. Clean room, comfy bed, nice staff, mini breakfast. I would stay here again. Don't let the area deter you from staying here.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis S, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us while you were on your stay to Sturgis. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I arrived late 11:45 pm. It took 15 minutes to get the women in front of me checked in. Once to the room, I opened the bathroom where there was fog on the mirror as if someone just finished a shower. There were long black hairs around the bathroom and upon further inspection the floor was wet, (and the kicker... More 

Helpful?
Thank zachbrower
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Zachbrower, We sincerely apologize about what occurred during your stay. I have talked with our staff to get to the bottom of this issue so it never happens again. I encourage you to contact us to give us some more information so we can solve this issue. Thank you. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Positive Features – clean room, good breakfast, fun Hollywood memorabilia, very welcoming staff, quiet room, low rate, refrigerator and microwave, private WIFI in room. Negative Features – no hair dryer, iron, TV remote needed replacement, due for an upgrade in two years. older hotel in well treated used condition

Helpful?
Thank James H
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback so we can continually improve our guests experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer our guests and that you received good customer service. Thank you again for your review. R. Howell -... More 

marietta GA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Little concerned about this property - no big chain backing, some questionable reviews. Took a chance on priceline and was pleasantly surprised. First glance was a little sketchy - the exterior is quite worn and dated. front door doesnt shut smoothly - paint peeling, carpet looks very worn on stairs in lobby, cabinets and trim around front desk are worn... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Marieatta_pman, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff to be friendly, and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs during your stay. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Our family of three has been staying here since October and we have always been treated very friendly from all staff from housekeepers to maintenance,always clean,very comfortable,and affordable. We almost feel like family. Very sweet manager Katherine barker. I would recommend to anyone

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and always find our staff to be friendly. We aim to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable, and we are glad that you do. We appreciate your business very much. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for right at 3 months now. Great rates. Staff an Manager very friendly. Any time I've needed anything it was taken care of right away. Rooms are clean an quite. Great place to stay overnight or a few days. Right on the river for fishing.

Helpful?
1 Thank rockythorpe
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rockythorpe, Thank you for very much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and took care of your needs in a timely manner. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 20 in Casper
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
5.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#3 of 20 in Casper
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 20 in Casper
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay