We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
100 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kevnsarah Midvale, UT
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    11
    8
    20
See reviews for
19
12
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Midvale, UT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the National 9 a few years ago and had a good experience so we thought we would try it again. As usual my husband checked at other motels to compare pricing and was ok with the fact I wanted to go back here. When we arrived we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reached Casper without booking a room ahead and found no rooms available, anywhere. Finally we got the second-to-last room at this motel and were happy to have a place to stay. However, it wasn't fun. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable, but certainly not worth the price. We went out to dinner and had to step over vomit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nancykeuka, We apologize for you not enjoying your stay with us, but glad that we were able to accommodate you when the town was full. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you for letting us know about your stay so we can improve our guest's experience. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed here on October 31 and left a detailed and honest account of this motel. Both times it was removed...perhaps too honest? There was broken glass and dog crap right out side the side entrance. Bed frames were little more than warped and water damaged wooden pedestals, carpet was torn and frayed around walls, curtains didn't cover windows and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Glendive, Montana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My family needed a place to put our weary heads. We are so glad we tried this motel. The beds were comfortable. The bedding plush. There was a microwave and refrigerator. The towels and bathroom were clean. There was soap, shampoo and lotion. The room was quiet and we faced the interstate. The tv worked. The breakfast included waffles, 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rnmomof7, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The most horrible experience I've ever had staying at a hotel in my life. Arrived at the hotel and automatically started having a bad time when they over charged my card by $25.00 and then tried to tell me that it wasn't their fault and there was nothing they could do. Got down to my room and one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley E, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. We have talked with our staff to make sure that all of these issues are fixed so we don't have these issues again. However, we are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful. Again, we apologize and... More 

Loleta, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I checked in very late 2 am. while traveling home to Montana. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided standard continental breakfast. The room was clean, they did not provide conditioner. The room did have a microwave and good size refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear bnelson2180, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. R. Howell -... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Excellent value, convenient location, accomodating staff, comfortable rooms with fridge and microwave, and waffles for breakfast. Easy to overlook a muddy entry and old carpet considering comfort, convenience and value of this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lindaldixon, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found excellent value during your stay, and that our rooms were clean and comfortable and our staff accommodating. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I NEVER do these reviews but for my stay here I wanted to make an acceptation. Originally just picked it because it was $30 - $50 bucks less than the other hotels around it. I bought the room through Priceline.com on my phone while I was actually parked off the side of the road just physically looking at all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear ARG_600, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the amenities we offer and found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I want to thank the staff for making my stay a good one. I travel thru Casper 6-7 times a year and have always been lucky enough to be able to stay at the Showboat. Funny how people think when they get a cheaper room rate, as if all these places are the Ritz. My thinking is if the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dwilliams_11, We would like to thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel at home. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Very helpful . Went out of their to be helpful. Clean room's , good location. Morning shift , Kelly at front desk went out of her way to get me out of the weather and into a room. National 9 showboat is also pet friendly. I will stay here again when in casper

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bearda, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you received great customer service and found tour staff very helpful during your stay. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question