We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Casper hotels

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel amenities
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
50%
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Casper
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
riverdaleschool1903 North America
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    9
    3
    19
See reviews for
14
9
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North America
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: inexpensive. Good hi-speed wifi. Best of all, multiple power bars that you won't find in a place twice the price. Cons: noisy (right off I-25), slowwww check in, room smelled funky, couldn't select TV channels without clicking through one at a time. But given that rooms were hard to find in Casper on short notice (why?) it fit the... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Riverdaleschool1903, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked the Power Strips and the free Wifi we provide our guests. We apologize for the slow Check In and we will work to make it faster. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and hope... More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For whatever reason, it's hard to find a room on I-25 in mid-July. Our first two choices were sold out days in advance so we rolled into Casper & started looking for a room. We were happy to find the National 9 Inn Showboat where the North Platte River runs under the Interstate. It looked a little ragged around the... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Leo E, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and that our location was convenient during your travels. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More

Billings, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here at the show boat. The manager was very friendly and helpful. I believe her name was Katherine. My only complaint is that the outside needs to be painted really bad. But overall the room was clean, had a good bed, and the staff was really accommodating would definitely stay again.

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Tom19691, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business with us. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

So I booked a room in advance, When I had arrived too get my room, the lady was a rude b***** and gave me a dirty look saying they didn't have any rooms availible? So I guess when you book a room at Snow boat they don't save it? I feel like she was racist!! But idk. . Anyway I... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear AliceGrey, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We are very sorry that your reservation was lost and that you weren't treated very well. We assure you that our staff is not racist and we are sorry you felt that way. We hope we can earn your business in the future. R. Howell - Regional... More

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 211...and was EXTREMELY Satified...w/Excellent service and great job overall....thanks to Sonya....Kelley....& Kathryn always ready to help with a SMILE and with a GREAT Attitude...Thanks a bunch..

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sal77522, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room and the customer service you received. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable and happy with their stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ok first off the hotel is a little scary... needs to be painted desperately on the outside. However, they are updating the inside and it is comforting that they're updating it. Buuuut the rooms are a little dark and it sort of felt like a dungeon. The staff at night is awful. There's was some young goth like girl and... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the bad customer service you received during the night. We will make sure that it will not happen again. However, we are pleased to hear that our morning staff was able to resolve the issue and was helpful for your trip to Colorado. We appreciate your review and hope... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very friendly staff, and the location is very convenient. Kelley was wonderful in how she handled our stay. Both Kathryn and Kelley very genuinely interested with our comfort and enjoyment. Thank you.

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear LgHenderson, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you received wonderful customer service. We strive to make sure all of our guests have comfortable stays and feel welcome at all times. We hope you will... More

Mitchell, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Husband and I made a reservation based on previous reviews. I think some of them are a bit misleading! PROS: The bedding was clean CONS: 1. Unsafe; side door doesnt close properly, it stands open because it needs repaired. It also doesnt have a keyed entry. 2. Dirty mens socks on the floor in the corner when we entered our... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dls57301, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at the National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel. We apologize that our Housekeeping missed the sock that was left in your room and for the tile on the shower wall. We will make sure that this gets resolved and doesn't happen again. We also apologize that you... More

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is terrible! Sign on the door said they were renovating, well it certainly needs it. When I got to my room I should have turned around and left. Room appeared clean but when I checked the mattresses they were so dirty and stained they appeared to be 20 years old. I requested a smoking room and there was... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear BTMoose, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and the problems that you had in your room. As it may have been stated at your check in, our hotel is undergoing numerous renovations throughout the hotel which obviously made your room not very satisfactory. We... More

Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I usually stay in a little bit nicer hotel but based on this trip and how much I wanted to spend I decided to go with National 9 for a stay over in Casper. It was plenty good enough for what I spent and what I was expecting. Room seemed clean and bedding was good. Only complaint I would have... More

National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mckingsley, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the shower curtain and we assure you that we will check all the shower curtains. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again. R.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Address: 100 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Casper with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A room with 2 Queen Beds. Flat Screens are in all rooms as High Speed Internet, King and Queen Beds, Hot Continental Breakfast, Interior Corridor, In Room Movies. We are located next to the Platte River and adjacent to the Platte River walking path. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer