We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Casper hotels

Motel 6 Casper

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1150 Wilkins Circle, I-25 at Exit 188B, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Casper
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Casper to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
9
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I needed an inexpensive place to stay while we looked for a rental in Casper. There is a ton of demand for hotel rooms in Casper, so all of them are overpriced. I had very low expectations for our stay at the Motel 6, but found a clean room that had obviously been renovated recently. I chose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayward
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Motel room is nothing fancy, offering the bare essentials. No breakfast, no shampoo, no bathtub (there is a shower), no refrigerator or microwave. But the cost was much less than other motels in the area, so if you are looking for just a place to sleep, this fits the bill. Wifi was extra, also. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I came to Casper for a 3 month work assignment and after staying at one local hotel for a month found myself forced to change unexpectedly mid assignment. I chose Motel 6 because it was in my budget range and was agreeably surprised. They accommodated my desire for ground floor because of all the "stuff" I had brought along for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed for a week at this location while working in the Casper area. Lodging is very overpriced in this area due to oil fields, and it is very obvious that demand trumps quality. The hotel was clearly used to weekly/monthly bookings with minimal services. The parking lot was always full, and people would be coming and going at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My son & I arrived after booking through online and getting what we felt a great rate - to discover the pool was not working (IN AUGUST) and would not be working for 2 weeks. That was part of why we booked. WiFi had a horrendous charge and didn't work most of the time! Air conditioner had a horrible musty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Casper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvienences you experienced during your stay with us due to our pool maintenance, AC issues you describe and unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-797-9864 to record the details of your visit to help... More

Denver
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had reserved a room, asking for one on the ground floor unless they had an elevator. When we got there, they upgraded us to a suite because that was the only room left on the ground floor. However, there was a hair on the toilet when we got there, the floor felt icky, and there were stains on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I didnt expect a lot with the price of the stay, but I would have liked to not find a dead fly on my bed, dirty floors, and hairs in the shower. :( Just simple clean is what I was hoping for, but it did serve its purpose for our trip, only a overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have a computer printout from Motel 6.com with a quote of $55.95 for one night. When we arrived, after showing them the reservation, they said the charge would be $64.95. Said we should have called them directly to make the reservation. We have always used Motel 6.com and probably stay 10 days a year with them; first time this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights for a weekend event. The price / value was incredible. For a weekend stay it was just under $100. My room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Check-in was painless and easy. The bathroom worked great and the air temperature was comfortable as well. The motel is also close to the freeway and major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The bedspread had stains all over it and we kept feeling like we were getting bit all night. We woke up without any welts but we are thinking they were mites in the bedding. There was sunflower seeds behind the bathroom door and on the bedspread which is a tell-tale sign that cleaning isn't top notch. You get what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Casper

Address: 1150 Wilkins Circle, I-25 at Exit 188B, Casper, WY 82601
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Casper 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Casper Hotel Casper
Motel Six Casper
Casper Motel 6
Casper Motel Six

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay