We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Casper

1150 Wilkins Circle, I-25 at Exit 188B, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Casper
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Casper
Motel 6 Casper
Motel 6 Casper
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    14
    10
    11
See reviews for
9
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We booked a nonsmoking room for one night. Turns out the room was a smoking room and smelled horrible, the windows were impossible to open, and when we went to get a refund, the staff refused. Unhelpful staff, false advertising, and a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I needed an inexpensive place to stay while we looked for a rental in Casper. There is a ton of demand for hotel rooms in Casper, so all of them are overpriced. I had very low expectations for our stay at the Motel 6, but found a clean room that had obviously been renovated recently. I chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayward
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Motel room is nothing fancy, offering the bare essentials. No breakfast, no shampoo, no bathtub (there is a shower), no refrigerator or microwave. But the cost was much less than other motels in the area, so if you are looking for just a place to sleep, this fits the bill. Wifi was extra, also. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I came to Casper for a 3 month work assignment and after staying at one local hotel for a month found myself forced to change unexpectedly mid assignment. I chose Motel 6 because it was in my budget range and was agreeably surprised. They accommodated my desire for ground floor because of all the "stuff" I had brought along for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed for a week at this location while working in the Casper area. Lodging is very overpriced in this area due to oil fields, and it is very obvious that demand trumps quality. The hotel was clearly used to weekly/monthly bookings with minimal services. The parking lot was always full, and people would be coming and going at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgetown, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My son & I arrived after booking through online and getting what we felt a great rate - to discover the pool was not working (IN AUGUST) and would not be working for 2 weeks. That was part of why we booked. WiFi had a horrendous charge and didn't work most of the time! Air conditioner had a horrible musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Casper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvienences you experienced during your stay with us due to our pool maintenance, AC issues you describe and unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-797-9864 to record the details of your visit to help... More 

Denver
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had reserved a room, asking for one on the ground floor unless they had an elevator. When we got there, they upgraded us to a suite because that was the only room left on the ground floor. However, there was a hair on the toilet when we got there, the floor felt icky, and there were stains on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I didnt expect a lot with the price of the stay, but I would have liked to not find a dead fly on my bed, dirty floors, and hairs in the shower. :( Just simple clean is what I was hoping for, but it did serve its purpose for our trip, only a overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have a computer printout from Motel 6.com with a quote of $55.95 for one night. When we arrived, after showing them the reservation, they said the charge would be $64.95. Said we should have called them directly to make the reservation. We have always used Motel 6.com and probably stay 10 days a year with them; first time this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murray, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights for a weekend event. The price / value was incredible. For a weekend stay it was just under $100. My room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Check-in was painless and easy. The bathroom worked great and the air temperature was comfortable as well. The motel is also close to the freeway and major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question