We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

#2 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1100 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    80
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
61
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Fort Morgan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hampton Inn was excellent as always - a bit pricey but you also get the most comfy beds and linens I have seen in hotels. We did not pre-plan this hotel and decided at 9pm which hotel to choose, looking in a lot of 5-6 hotels Hampton Inn was the obvious first choice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I were on a road trip from Duluth Minnesota to Monterey California, and we chose to stay at this Hampton Inn on our way. My son realized when we arrived at our next destination that he forgot his shaving kit in Casper. I contacted the hotel and asked if the shaving kit had been located by housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheyene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean. This is been a very nice place to stay. Hampton is a great location. Was not able to eat breakfast but was given a sack breakfast. Really appreciate it breakfast. Wasn't able to use the swimming pool but it looked very nice

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kemmerer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay, except the bed was too firm. We used the in room internet, coffee, microwave, and refrigerator. The room was clean, and comfortable. The lobby, dining area, and other public areas were very clean also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn does a great job in the consistency Dept. The Casper Location is no execution. Hotel is clean, close to the airport and like most Casper hotels, full of oil field workers. The breakfast is above average, rooms are clean and walls are not to thin like many of the Casper Pre Fab Hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stopped in late on a Saturday night, they had a room available. Checking was easy and fast. The room was very large, clean and quite. bed were comfy. The deadbolt did not work on the guestroom door, they need to adjust the strike on the frame. Bath tub was very slippery, thank goodness for the grab bar in the tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying at the Hampton Inn (Casper, WY) quite frequently over the past few years. It's my home away from home when I'm working in the area. The employees are always so nice, the rooms and hotel are always super clean, the breakfast area is always well stocked & pleasant, and the workout room is good. Tiffany is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night as part of a longer road trip. The hotel itself is convenient to the highway, with very friendly staff, a comparatively decent hot breakfast, and our room was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. The only downside is the lack of internal noise-proofing (as some other reviewers have also noted). As an example: some father in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I/we stay at several four to five star hotels, and this one is on the top of the list. Very friendly staff, clean room, and the breakfast bar areas/attendants were very friendly and inviting as well. I would recommend staying here if you will be in Casper.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casper, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We requested to cancel our reservation and the motel clerk would not let us do so. I guess we could of but we would still have been charged for the room. Very poor for a Hampton. We will not stay here again as all their concerned about is filling their rooms for the night. Again horrible service for a Hampton

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HamptonCasper, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you for reviewing our property. All our guest feedback is very important to us. I'm sorry you were charged for your reservation. All Hampton Inn's, worldwide have a 24 hour cancellation policy that went into effect January 1, 2015. Of course there are always exceptions, and I would love to take a look at your reservation to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay