We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 800 North Poplar, Casper, WY 82601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    95
    64
    46
    43
See reviews for
87
61
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
NorthernVirginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing really great. Nothing really wrong either. Restaurant was under construction. Breakfast was a little sub standard. Room was nice enough and the location was great. The property seemed a little "tired". I online booked the room, and was very happy with it for the price, but would probably try another hotel before staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us! We want to make sure each guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We finished our renovation almost two months ago and have just been doing final touch ups around... More 

Reardan,Wa.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is large and under remodeling. The room could have been cleaner. The information book was missing important information. When checked in in evening we were told after asking where the breakfast would be, But it was not there had to go back to desk and ask, then just given name of room,not the exact location. Other information not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been finished with our remodel for almost two months now and are currently doing the final, finishing touchups around the hotel... Nothing to get in the way of our guests. May I ask what it was exactly that you found was under remodel? I apologize for the issues... More 

Cheyenne, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location under obvious interior renovation with little attention to detail. Mold in the bathroom and broken lock on the exterior door signaled an overall lack of concern for my personal comfort or security. Those items are just a few of the issues I experienced during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Maintenance has been notified of the mold and broken lock and has corrected the problem. I hope that you choose to stay with us again so that we have a second chance to exceed your... More 

Indialantic, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

!st time I stayed at this hotel it took 3 minutes for the hot water to come out o the tap. 2nd time I stayed I took a cold shower after waiting 5 minutes for hot water to show up. I would stay again but the way the check out clerk talked as though I was lying due to she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my deepest apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay with us! It was very unfortunate that you were at the hotel at the two times we had issues with our hot water heater and the supply tank. Our maintenance department has ordered a new one and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family came in to our room to be greeted to a horrible smell and a sliding glass window overlooking a loud party ! The place looks run down and worn . Of course we paid for a shower because the beds were useless with the loud music and all the loud people. What a waste of money this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I would really like to discuss what was run down with you more since we just completed a renovation and want to make sure everything is to our guests satisfaction. I would like to also... More 

Bozeman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice staff and has very comfortable beds. Desk staff and bar staff were very friendly. Hotel appears to be under some sort of ongoing remodel but not sure. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating during your stay. We are doing some finishing touch ups from our recent renovation and are excited to be so close to being done! I hope you come back and see us again soon. Sincerely Megan Miller Front... More 

Orange, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best western is a great place to stay if you are visiting Casper, Wyoming. Newly remodle rooms and Hotel. Great food and Frienly services. And the price Value is low for the quility of confort and service. Close to down town and the Air port.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am ecstatic to see that you enjoy our hotel so much and liked our newly remodeled rooms! Our cooks do a great job of making sure our guests get good quality food. We hope to see you again soon. Please let me know if there is anything I can... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day on the road, we booked into this hotel and were totally satisfied. A great room at a decent price, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and pleasant staff. We'll happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to see that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. We recently completed a remodel of our guest rooms to better accommodate our guests needs. Our staff doesn't hesitate to go above and beyond for each guest as well! I hope we see you... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is designed for the business traveller.The staff was attentive and friendly. The location, just off the interstate, was easy to find. I would recommend it for anyone who works hard and is on a budget. Aren't we all these days?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have done our very best during our new renovation to diversify our hotel to accommodate both business and leisure travelers. With many new amenities, our staff has a renewed energy in taking care of all of our guests! I hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed to be in area for Vet appointment. This property was very accommodating of our 2 dogs. The pet rooms do not seem like pet rooms. Clean and convenient to pet area. Breakfast in this hotel is above average. Good fitness center too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our housekeeping department does an excellent job in making sure all of our rooms, especially the pet rooms, are clean and fresh for the next guests. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the other amenities of our hotel as well. I hope that you come back to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 North Poplar, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay