We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Buffalo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834 0010
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Buffalo
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
42
22
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't made a reservation... just a walk-in. The rate they wanted to charge us was $10 more than online travel agent rate. When we offered to go outside and book online, they gave us the agreed rate. The room smelled horrible and was clean, but shabby. The toilet tank leaked all over the bathroom floor...Standing in the tub to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Ovid, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Couldn't get internet in my room so had to go loft above lobby and signal was very weak. All else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Motel is quiet and clean. Not fancy but you cannot beat the price. Beds are fairly comfortable. Breakfast if also not fancy but the coffee is hot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hot Springs, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I came to town visiting my relatives they got me a room here and this is a very nice super 8 i did not expect this, my room was kind of small but spot less it had a flat screen TV, the bed was comfortable and clean sheets,there is no elevator and they have breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank You very much for the great comments on our Rooms, we are very happy you had a great stay with us, we try very hard to make sure everyone has a great stay with us. Thank You More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Basit very helpful, and friendly. The room is very nice,and affordable. If I travel by here again I will defiantly stay again. Thanks!!! I'm looking forward on having a good breakfast in the morning,with a nice hot cup of coffee ! Another nice thing ,you can have pets.. I recommend travelers to check it out. Thanks again Super 8. !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your great comments and for staying with us, we try very hard to make sure everyone has a great stay with us. Thank You More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Great price in the middle of the night, clean room, very cozy and great art on the wall! Broke down and car needed work at a local mechanic. They gladly extended my check out time to accommodate my series of unfortunate events!

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you John for your great comments we are very you had a great stay with, thank you and stop by when you passing by. More 

Cedar Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Was in town for a wrestling tournament. Rooms were nice, beds were big and comfortable. Staff was friendly and the price was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you Marci for your great comments, we are very happy had a great stay with us and we will see you next time your passing by. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities