We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Buffalo hotels

Super 8 Buffalo

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834 0010
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Buffalo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Buffalo to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lothaire43
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
39
20
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here Tuesday's and have had great service and clean rooms the staff is pleasant the breakfast is ready before six which gives me time to eat since I leave early it's close to where I eat and has plugins for trucks and good truck parking I'll keep staying here as long as I keep coming through here. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you very much Richard for you great comments, we are very happy you had a great stay with us, and we will see you next Tuesday. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

blowing wind of 60+ mph, we had to stop for a place to stay came to the super 8 where we stay. helpful front desk, the room was clean had a nice decoration with very big picture of the state, we had dinner at the stake house next to the motel. the power went out couple of times due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you Dean for your great comments, we are very happy you had a great stay with us, we will look forward to seeing you again. More 

Corner Brook
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Super 8 for  work over  the past couple of months and I send out accolades to Basit Khan and his staff.  They went above and beyond my expectations and made my experience there most pleasant and enjoyable.  I found the room  clean and comfortable and hot water in the shower.   Any issues were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Larry, Thank You for honest review, our staff is really appreciative of the comments you left. We try very hard make sure every customer has a great stay with us. More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a long road trip we pulled in late to the Super 8 motel, looking for a deal and a good bed. The owner/reception guy was kind--and tolerant of my road-weary attitude (I complained there were no first story rooms left!). The lobby was average and the hall carpets well used, but when we arrived at the room we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you Maisie for your great feed back, we are very happy that you had a great stay with us, we will see you next time your passing by. Thank You More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I did not get to stay at the Super 8 because most of the rooms in town were taken due to Buffalo Days or something like that. Our car broke down in the parking lot of the Super 8 so we asked the staff for suggestions of auto mechanics. The nice housekeeper was very helpful and gave directions and help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. we are very happy that our housekeeper/manager were able to help you out and find you a place to stay.Thank you for you feed back and we hope stop by us next time your passing by. More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The 5 star reviews on this hotel are misleading given their fed from Wyndham's reward website under the guise of getting bonus points... Arrived at 2am to Buffalo, WY after 8 hours of driving. Given several events in Casper and no rooms, I stayed on the road and ended up in Buffalo. I chose the Super 8 as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super03926, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we hope you try us next time your passing by. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Typical Indian owned dump. The price is fairly cheap but so is all the other items. Air did not work,bed sucked and the room looked like it had'nt been vacuumed in weeks. Everything run down,keep looking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we hope you try us next time your passing by. More 

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have been staying at the Super 8 In Buffalo, Wyoming for a while now. The Staff is very friendly and Helpful. The rooms are clean and at night it's quiet. There is also an Ice cream parlor next door with a Minature golf course. The Bozeman Trail Restraurant is right next door Also As well as a 1/2 mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super03926, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank You Tim for your great review, we are Very happy that had a great stay with. we try very had to make sure everyone has a great stay with us. Thank you again More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Air conditioning was not operational. Couldn't open window because the screen was torn off and mosquitoes were swarming in. Room was dirty and had not been vacuumed for some time. When spoke to management about air conditioning he said " it's been out for awhile". Asked to be relocated to another room and was denied due to supposed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. our maintenance has fixed the A/C and it is working now. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we... More 

Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I traveled from Green Bay, WI to Portland, OR staying at Super 8's along the way. This was by far the most expensive I stayed at $137.00 total. Ridiculous price for what you get. The room I stayed in was the "pet room" #135. Had a horrible smell to it. When I mentioned this to the morning clerk, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super03926, General Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. we have got with our maintenance staff so this doesn't happen again.Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Address: 655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834 0010
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super Eight
Buffalo Super 8

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay