We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 East Hart St., Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    20
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
32
23
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nothing great but not terrible. The reason we stayed was bc we needed a room for the night at 2am and it was the 2nd cheapest hotel in buffalo (at 100 dollars......) the cheapest didn't have 24 hour front desk attendants so we moved on. The beds are uncomfortable and the picture behind it was frightening (see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. Please note that this review is not of our property but of the Super 8 as those are standard headboards of the Super 8's. Please contact Tripadvisor and having it changed. Thanks again. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan General Manager/ Guest Relations More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to pull into Buffalo as night was starting to fall and we couldn't head over the pass as wildlife would be out and I lost my headlight. This Days Inn was comfortable and wifi was working and we were able to get logged on with no problem. The morning breakfast was not bad better then we thought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again.... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property in much need of an upgrade. The staff was very nice at check in, but this didn't make up for the building. The newest item in the room of was the flat screen TV. The room I stayed in needed paint in the worst way. The coke machine near our room was out of order... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. We are currently going thru renovations which we hope will exceed our guest expectations. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again. Sincerely, Zubair Khan General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Buffalo is a quiet little town. Unless you plan to stay at the historic Occidental in the shopping area, you're pretty much staying near the interstate. This hotel is not pretty, but the traveler photos on this site were accurate to our experience. Room was fine - we kept the A/C on so we didn't have road noise at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. We are currently going thru renovations which we hope will exceed our guest expectations. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again. Sincerely, Zubair Khan General Manager More 

Burbank, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The building is old, but mgmt is doing improvements. The GM, Zee, made us as comfortable as possible given some challenges. We stayed on a sold out weekend but never felt neglected. We got what we paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again.... More 

Rock Springs, WY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stay at Days Inn on a fairly regular basis as I have an idea of the quality and condition to expect. This location was "a dump" to quote my husband; I think that was putting it mildly. The security lock on the door was missing, curtains hanging off the rod, a 10x10 patch of mold on the bathroom ceiling,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you were not happy with our accommodations but we have some confusion as we were told by your husband that the room was great and everything worked but and I quote "My wife is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This was more a motel than a hotel. It was high priced in my opinion for what we got. The staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast had a lot to be desired. It was cleaned but a little dated.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. I do apologize if you thought our prices were high but they are normal this time of the year. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we will be going thru renovations to update the rooms in... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Room had a broken dead bolt and no chain on the door so poor security. Only one trash can and no recycling options. Average room -clean. Slightly above average breakfast. Staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. I do apologize for an inconvenience you had during the stay. Your issues have been address and fixed. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains and I'll discount your... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This was a morning vacation motorcycle run where we thought we'd end up in Buffalo and made same-day reservations for that night. By the time we arrived in Buffalo at about 2:30 in the afternoon we realized we wanted to press further down the road. When we called we were told by the front desk that they required a 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience you've might have had but when reservations are made thru phone, online, mobile and the 800 call center, you are advised of the cancellation policy. I did show you the cancellation... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was nice and clean, and it was the best night of sleep I had had in several nights, after being away from home. Beds were very comfortable! Even my kids talked about how nice it was! Breakfast the next morning exceeded our expectations!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay