We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 East Hart St., Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
3booths New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    19
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
32
21
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Buffalo is a quiet little town. Unless you plan to stay at the historic Occidental in the shopping area, you're pretty much staying near the interstate. This hotel is not pretty, but the traveler photos on this site were accurate to our experience. Room was fine - we kept the A/C on so we didn't have road noise at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. We are currently going thru renovations which we hope will exceed our guest expectations. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again. Sincerely, Zubair Khan General Manager More 

Burbank, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building is old, but mgmt is doing improvements. The GM, Zee, made us as comfortable as possible given some challenges. We stayed on a sold out weekend but never felt neglected. We got what we paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again.... More 

Rock Springs, WY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Days Inn on a fairly regular basis as I have an idea of the quality and condition to expect. This location was "a dump" to quote my husband; I think that was putting it mildly. The security lock on the door was missing, curtains hanging off the rod, a 10x10 patch of mold on the bathroom ceiling,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you were not happy with our accommodations but we have some confusion as we were told by your husband that the room was great and everything worked but and I quote "My wife is... More 

Colorado
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was more a motel than a hotel. It was high priced in my opinion for what we got. The staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast had a lot to be desired. It was cleaned but a little dated.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. I do apologize if you thought our prices were high but they are normal this time of the year. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we will be going thru renovations to update the rooms in... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had a broken dead bolt and no chain on the door so poor security. Only one trash can and no recycling options. Average room -clean. Slightly above average breakfast. Staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. I do apologize for an inconvenience you had during the stay. Your issues have been address and fixed. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains and I'll discount your... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a morning vacation motorcycle run where we thought we'd end up in Buffalo and made same-day reservations for that night. By the time we arrived in Buffalo at about 2:30 in the afternoon we realized we wanted to press further down the road. When we called we were told by the front desk that they required a 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience you've might have had but when reservations are made thru phone, online, mobile and the 800 call center, you are advised of the cancellation policy. I did show you the cancellation... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful. Room was nice and clean, and it was the best night of sleep I had had in several nights, after being away from home. Beds were very comfortable! Even my kids talked about how nice it was! Breakfast the next morning exceeded our expectations!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like hearing from our guests after they stay with us. It looks like you had time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again if you are traveling through Buffalo and the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. Thanks again.... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Not a fan, had a change in my business trip that required me to change my schedule. When I called (around 5pm) to cancel my reservation the day before I was to be in town, I was informed by the staff that I would be charged for the room because I did not call by 4pm and it was less... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I do apologize for any confusions you might have had during your stay. Regarding the cancellation policy, it is standard with most hotels nowadays. And as such, we have to stick to the policy unless it was an emergency in that case the... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This is a Motel - drive up to your room door. The bed was fair, did have microwave and small refrigerator. No electrical outlets near the desk. Shower was not great. You can hear everything outside and in rooms next to you. "HOT" breakfast was ice COLD. She had just brought out the sausage gravey without heating it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I apologize that your experience with us was less then exceptional, we strive to provide every need of our guests. I am truly sorry that you felt the gravy was brought out cold but in our defense the state of Wyoming requires the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay