We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4221 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

we have stayed here several times while in wisconsin rapids. the rooms are nice and the staff is very pleasant. i used the wifi a little and had no problems. we will stay here again as it is very close to the nursing home

Helpful?
Thank rhonda7759
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff our very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The facility is very nice. The room was big and had a good sized bathroom. Extra chair and big desk area. Good wi-fi. People at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Ted B
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff our very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank your for the great review that you gave us. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will choose to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Remember next time you make a reservation through Sleep Inn online. they will not allow a refund, cancellation or refund. I made a reservation for 1 night in October. Today is September 29th. I've been getting no where trying to cancel a reservation for OCT 11th! They automatically subscribe me to their CHOICEHOTELS. Every person I spoke to they're telling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1018
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had so much trouble with your reservation and cancelling it. We at the hotel have no control over what is done on line. We don't have any reservations at our hotel for the date your stay is suppose to be. I hope that they were able to cancel it for you. If you have any... More 

Combined Locks, Wi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Pleasant desk clerk at check in, nice room, clean, everything worked fine. Didn't have time to check out the pool. Would stay here again. No complaints at all, good location.

Helpful?
Thank veratom
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. We also hope the next time you stay you will get to enjoy our pool and hot tub.... More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

There are both pros and cons to this motel. Pros include a nice room with two double beds, microwave, and refrigerator. The latter two were black so they blended into the background of dark wood furniture (dresser, countertop, etc.) The TV was a flat screen TV that was supposed to be a 32-inch. However, we could only get the picture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene H
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be nice. I am sorry that we don't have an ice machine on the first floor. The front desk staff is more than happy to get ice for you. When leaving the driveway there is the turn... More 

Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Very nice. Rooms were large and very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good, consisted of scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, muffins, coffee, milk and juice. etc. Pool and hot tub area was also very nice.

Helpful?
Thank ScottSt64
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff our very pleased that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and pool area. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM More 

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

My brother-in-law had to stay here for a month while he was relocated to another company, he really enjoyed the hotel, and this says a lot considering he had to live there, not just staying for a weekend. They had a nice continental breakfast, a really nice indoor pool and hot tub, and a response of staff. We thought that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki Rose G
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that your brother-in-law and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased that you would recommend our hotel to your family and friends. Myself and my staff look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Laura/GM More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

A little dirty. Whirlpool did not heat even when clerk "reset" to heater. Breakfast third rate: dirty tacky floor, food mediocre, personnel let food run out while they chatted in a back room. What else is there to say? Got good supper referral. But person on duty kept ducking out for a smoke. In the morning, instead of helping the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wally W
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Wally, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you had comments for us, this way we know where we can improve on our hotel and the service one receives. I am looking to put in an extra microwave in the kitchen so the food can get out faster. It is hard... More 

West Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

The room was fine. Small pillows, but I can live with that. We crawled into bed late, and I found cookie crumbs in the bed. I asked my wife why she ate a cookie in the bed? Except we didn't have any food. Obviously the bed sheets had not been changed. I had noticed some crumbs on the floor when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Eric, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize any inconvenience you had during your stay. I did some research on the room that you stayed in, rest assured the bed was changed before your stay. I discovered that one of the housekeepers had been snacking on cookies or crackers because... More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Our family of four recently stayed here for two separate stays, including week and week end days. All staff we encountered were friendly, responsive and accommodating. The rooms are newly updated with pleasing colors and were clean. They have microwave, TV/cable, hair dryer, mini fridge, iron and ironing board. There is also a little programmable safe in the closet which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alishamom
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would also like to thank you for the suggestions that you made. We are always glad to get input from our guests so we know where to improve. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful review. I and my staff hope the next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
#6 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay