We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4221 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HeatherNichole77
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
11
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was clean. A few of the problems...Our room wasn't available for check in until an hour after check in time. There is no elevator, at all. The pool was directly below our room and we could hear everything going on down there. The in room wifi was spotty at first. The continental breakfast wasn't too impressive. Normal stuff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Nichol, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate the responses so we know where we can improve. I am terribly sorry that you had to wait to check into your room. I am going to make sure that my housekeeping staff keeps the front desk informed when the rooms are ready so we... More 

Lancaster, WI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night to attend a wedding in the area. While the rooms look like they have been recently updated & the bed was comfortable....I can not give a good rating for this hotel as the management was terrible. Many people attending the wedding started to arrive around 3:00 pm to check in as the reception started at 5:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that your hotel stay was a disappointment. We did have housekeepers that did call in, but that is no excuse. I have spoken with all the staff and we are setting in motion a plan to make sure that all departments are covered at all times. The front desk clerk should not have been away from... More 

Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week and was not thrilled about the visit. First off, no elevator. I know it's only 2 floors, but dragging 2 suitcases up a flight of stairs is not ideal. The walls are PAPER thin. I know this has been said before, but I can hear full conversations from the room next to me. At one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We try to do our best to accommodate all of our guests, we wish that you would give us another try and we will make sure that you have a room on the first... More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has recently been renovated and it looks really nice. My only complaint is there is never anyone at the front desk. They are always in the back office and you have to ring a bell to get service. I was sitting in the lobby one morning and two guests needed help and each time two ladies would come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the kind review on Trip Advisor. I will certainly speak to my front desk staff to be more aware of what is going on at the front desk. I hope that when you are in our area again that you will stay with us. More 

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed with family in a room with 2 queen beds. When we entered the room, we couldn't figure out if it smelled like pancakes or dogs, not overwhelming, but not a clean smell. The room is basic, but that's what we paid for. So this review is made keeping in mind it is a 2 star hotel and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM S, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that your room and room service didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on giving our guests excellent service, I hope that you will give us another try, we would love to make your stay a very pleasurable experience. If you have any questions or concerns... More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This hotel had brand new furniture in the rooms. The rooms also had a big bathroom with a lot of counter space. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The hotel workers were all very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Our granddaughter was playing in a basketball tourney on Saturday, so we came down the night before. This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. Our bed was comfortable and quiet , so we had a great night. Breakfast was just ok, not great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll stay again when we are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

As a business owner, I travel 12 months a year. My time here, both this year and last, have been made most comfortable by the staff and their accommodations to my needs. Last year I was here about 6months and had a wonderful time unwinding from my busy schedule ( cookies and hot tub ) ended my my day sweetly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I always know what I'm getting when I stay at a Choice Hotel. Nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. And staff is always friendly and helpful. If i come back to wisconsin rapids this is the place I'll stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The staff is friendly, very helpful and kind. Always going out of there way to make sure that we are taking care of. Working on the pipeline and we drag in clay everyday. They make sure that it is always cleaned up in our rooms and any that we drag in. Love the hot tube and pool. Breakfast is better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question