We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fern Hotel

3120 8th St. S., Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fern Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Most importantly this is a clean hotel. Typical two star decor, dark paint, desk, blackout curtains, stocked with plenty of towels. The management was eager to make our stay comfortable and had a refrigerator in our room upon arrival as per request. Our second floor room was nice with a large window for light. Many hotels near by- this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed four nights and we were very impressed. I grew up in Wisconsin Rapids, and we were there to visit family. Raj was a very gracious host. The room was large and very comfortable. The pool and spa were a nice touch. The breakfast was extraordinary. Raj never let the breakfast run out of anything. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to host you again. Raj More 

East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and have nothing but good things to say about our experience. The owner and staff were all very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. The breakfast was always hot and anything that ran out was replaced immediately. The room was clean and worked very well for my family of four. The kids of course loved the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to accommodate all your needs and that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to host you again in future. Raj More 

South Elgin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Wonderful new owners! Staff is very friendly and helpful CLEAN room, just a little disappointed that they took out the little fridge and microwave. Nice and HOT breakfast Will DEFINITELY be staying there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback and review. We appreciate your business and I am sorry for we couldn't accommodate the fridge and microwave in your room. Pls. let me know in advance next time and we will make sure to course correct. Look forward to host you again. Regards Raj More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Came to Wisconsin Rapids with a group to do some work near by & we tried other hotels in the area, but The Fern Hotel was the best for the price. It has nice room size, great breakfast, nice big pool & hot tub, was always kept clean & not only were the people & staff very friendly & very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We really appreciate your business and look forward to continue to accommodate and exceed your expectations. Many Thanks Raj More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Oh my goodness. The Fern Hotel is the worst hotel that I have seen and ever been in. It smelt like something died inside the hallway, room, and lobby. I was so freaked out about everything. My mom, sisters, little brother, and I were not impressed at all. Everything that we saw on the website for photos wise looked amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate every feedback good and bad. We can't define what you felt but, we do suspect if this was a competition influenced or otherwise. We are continuously challenging status quo and working towards becoming operationally excellent everyday so, we beg to differ with the opinion as articulated by you. Thank you, again. Raj More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We were looking for a nice hotel, out of town, that was affordable and could accommodate our out of town workers / crew (6 rooms in total) for an extended period of time (a month). We were extremely happy with the cost, the friendliness of the staff, the rooms were very clean and since we had multiple rooms, we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you and we really appreciate your business. We continuously strive for complete satisfaction of our customers and look forward to host you and your team again in future. Many Thanks Raj More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This is a great place to stay. Very Friendly Staff. Hot Tub wonderful. Breakfast wonderful. Nice Location, safe and Pet Friendly. Great Price. Everything clean and working condition. I extended my stay a day. I did not want to leave; the hotel really felt like home. Refrigerator, microwave and coffe pot in all rooms. Staff remembered my name during check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj T, Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yogajudy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am very pleased to hear that you felt like home. Our goal is to make every guest feel like their home during their stay. We try to remember every guest name and provide the best service in any way we can. We truly appreciated your extended stay with us... More 

Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed at The Fern Hotel last night, March 28. This hotel is very newly painted inside and out. It's fresh and it smells clean...no lingering smoke smell. Our room was large and well kept. Older furniture, but clean. The bed was a king and probably new as it was firm and comfortable and I slept well. The heater in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out the time to share your kind feedback with us. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us at The Fern Hotel Wisconsin Rapids. Such appreciation from our guests help us excel at our services. It’s a pleasure to know that you liked our breakfast spread offerings. We look forward to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very organized and cleaned. The rooms were really pretty large. Very good location. Also includes complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay there again when traveling to Wisconsin Rapids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raj T, General Manager at The Fern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and feedback. We look forward to host you again in future. Raj More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay