We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chippewa Motel & Suites

1114 East Broadway Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chippewa Motel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chippewa Motel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    58
See reviews for
33
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The halls were filthy including what appeared to be multi-colored puke stains as you walk toward your room. The "hot" water was intermittent at best. The moldy shower curtain paved way for a musty smelling room. There was a scum ring around the pool that included floating insects. The other "guests" who appeared to be more like permanent residents, spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst motel! They claim they never got our booking! First of all when we went to check in the morning they told use to come back between 4pm and 2am. Came back around 10pm after enjoying the day at Mt.Olympus and fireworks all we wanted to do was relax. Nope! First of all the lady was not very friendly! As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had an awful experiece from the get go. The front desk was very unfriendly and snotty. Rooms at this place were beyond disgusting. Our room smelled like mold, the remote was held together with tape, bugs on the bed, and nails sticking out of the "newer" carpet. We tried to get our money back but we're told we need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This was horrible!!! Our room had mold on the ceiling, on the shower curtain, on the walls by the sink and toilet!!! The toilet would not flush, the hot tub I'd out of commission! AND, the back door would let you in but was broken and would not let you out....total fire hazard! Do NOT go here and I hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Ugh, my friend who wasn't from the Dells decided to book here for his bachelor party. He way, way over paid at $290 for 1 night and 2 rooms. This place was a dump. No hot water. Gross carpets. Puke all over the hallways. I slept in my cloths and left first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We've stayed here before but will never return. Missing towels, non flushing toilet, no phone, no table and chair, drill bits found on floor, non working tv, no hot water, and a shower head barely worked. Tried working with staff to have issues fixed and we at least got a phone by the end of our 2 nite stay. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

To me this is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel. Which is sad because this is where the stigma comes from. We pull up and your first general impression is the place is run down. Duck tape and card board over a door window. A door frame stoop crumbing from underneath the door. The front office a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

Ferryville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We got into our room and wet towels all over the bathroom, room had not been cleaned, beds were stained, and nothing was stocked. They had told us they would bring back clean towels once they were out of dryer and never got them and ran out of toilet paper and called twice and never got any. Breakfast area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Oblong, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family of 5 checked in this "hotel" on 8-9-14. We were shocked to see how terrible this place was. The picture their website shows of their rooms looks decent, but that picture was taken probably on opening day 50+ years ago. Our hotel room smelled bad and wasn't clean at all. My husband's towels were dirty and stained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here 1 night; August 7th, 2014. and could not wait to leave in the AM. We did not sleep well, because we were worried about bugs, and the smell of mold kept us awake. The room was filthy, and smelly. The front door did not close completely shut, the bedroom door would not close at all, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#46 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay