We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Chippewa Motel & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1114 East Broadway Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chippewa Motel & Suites to your Saves list
Chippewa Motel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
0%
Ranked #73 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    52
See reviews for
32
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferryville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got into our room and wet towels all over the bathroom, room had not been cleaned, beds were stained, and nothing was stocked. They had told us they would bring back clean towels once they were out of dryer and never got them and ran out of toilet paper and called twice and never got any. Breakfast area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Oblong, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 5 checked in this "hotel" on 8-9-14. We were shocked to see how terrible this place was. The picture their website shows of their rooms looks decent, but that picture was taken probably on opening day 50+ years ago. Our hotel room smelled bad and wasn't clean at all. My husband's towels were dirty and stained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night; August 7th, 2014. and could not wait to leave in the AM. We did not sleep well, because we were worried about bugs, and the smell of mold kept us awake. The room was filthy, and smelly. The front door did not close completely shut, the bedroom door would not close at all, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do we start.....we are here one more night....1st night absolutely the worst place I've ever stayed. The pool area is completely filthy, the bathrooms are disgusting down there, the hot tub and sauna don't work, and the pool is cloudy. The arcade room neither games work. The breakfast room is grungy and when they say free they mean nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is crappy! I stayed there from 8-1-14 to 8-4-14 only bc I had to. When we got there the carpets were stained with what looked like blood there was cat food all over the floor and the bath tissue holder was broken we had to use the door handle. The second day we woke up to get showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival the front desk was empty. After a short wait the clerk said he could upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite, I thought great, however completely unable to use it or the shower, as we had no hot water. The room was dirty, used q-tip on floor, coffee pot had mold in it, curtains half hanging off, loose hairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After spending all day at Mount Olympus all I wanted to do was get to my hotel and crash, but when I got there I was told they gave our room away BC check in was from 3 to 4pm. They pacifically told me check in was from 3 to 11 p.m. We couldn't find anywhere else to stay so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The pictures say it all. Staff was not willing to give me my money back after seeing THREE rooms that all stunk bad!! After contacting my credit card company and showing the staff the MOLDY BED they finally agreed to give me a refund. Yes staff was rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was my first family trip in Wisconsin Dells. I was looking for a great deal on adjoining rooms since I was travelling with 2 kids and my spouse. I should have done my homework and spent time reading the reviews. I won't make the same mistake a second time. When I made my reservation in advance, I thought I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place should be closed down. Room was disgusting, bath was filthy, room never vacuumed, coffee pot was filthy, coffee grounds all over the table, sheets looked dirty and beds looked looked like they were never made. No glasses in the room. Purely disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chippewa Motel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chippewa Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chippewa Motel & Suites

Address: 1114 East Broadway Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chippewa Motel & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Chippewa Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated motel is located on the East side of downtown Wisconsin Dells. We offer clean, modern rooms for all budgets. We have more than six different room types to accommodate your needs. All of our rooms include free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast and cable TV. Our indoor common areas include Olympic-size swimming pool, whirlpool, dry sauna, game room and on-site guest laundry. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and picnic area for guest use only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chippewa Motel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer