We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Chippewa Motel & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1114 East Broadway Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Chippewa Motel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chippewa Motel & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    57
See reviews for
33
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awful experiece from the get go. The front desk was very unfriendly and snotty. Rooms at this place were beyond disgusting. Our room smelled like mold, the remote was held together with tape, bugs on the bed, and nails sticking out of the "newer" carpet. We tried to get our money back but we're told we need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This was horrible!!! Our room had mold on the ceiling, on the shower curtain, on the walls by the sink and toilet!!! The toilet would not flush, the hot tub I'd out of commission! AND, the back door would let you in but was broken and would not let you out....total fire hazard! Do NOT go here and I hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Ugh, my friend who wasn't from the Dells decided to book here for his bachelor party. He way, way over paid at $290 for 1 night and 2 rooms. This place was a dump. No hot water. Gross carpets. Puke all over the hallways. I slept in my cloths and left first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We've stayed here before but will never return. Missing towels, non flushing toilet, no phone, no table and chair, drill bits found on floor, non working tv, no hot water, and a shower head barely worked. Tried working with staff to have issues fixed and we at least got a phone by the end of our 2 nite stay. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

To me this is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel. Which is sad because this is where the stigma comes from. We pull up and your first general impression is the place is run down. Duck tape and card board over a door window. A door frame stoop crumbing from underneath the door. The front office a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More

Ferryville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We got into our room and wet towels all over the bathroom, room had not been cleaned, beds were stained, and nothing was stocked. They had told us they would bring back clean towels once they were out of dryer and never got them and ran out of toilet paper and called twice and never got any. Breakfast area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Oblong, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family of 5 checked in this "hotel" on 8-9-14. We were shocked to see how terrible this place was. The picture their website shows of their rooms looks decent, but that picture was taken probably on opening day 50+ years ago. Our hotel room smelled bad and wasn't clean at all. My husband's towels were dirty and stained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here 1 night; August 7th, 2014. and could not wait to leave in the AM. We did not sleep well, because we were worried about bugs, and the smell of mold kept us awake. The room was filthy, and smelly. The front door did not close completely shut, the bedroom door would not close at all, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Where do we start.....we are here one more night....1st night absolutely the worst place I've ever stayed. The pool area is completely filthy, the bathrooms are disgusting down there, the hot tub and sauna don't work, and the pool is cloudy. The arcade room neither games work. The breakfast room is grungy and when they say free they mean nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is crappy! I stayed there from 8-1-14 to 8-4-14 only bc I had to. When we got there the carpets were stained with what looked like blood there was cat food all over the floor and the bath tissue holder was broken we had to use the door handle. The second day we woke up to get showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Motel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chippewa Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chippewa Motel & Suites

Address: 1114 East Broadway Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chippewa Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Chippewa Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay