We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delton Grand Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Offers & Announcements
Noah's Ark! Free Passes!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010
dsmidwyf Burlinlington Wi
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    394
    64
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
168
161
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
There are newer reviews for Delton Grand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Burlinlington Wi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had the pleasure of enjoying our honeymoon @ the Rhapsody Resort, in Wisc Dells, It was absolutely fabulous!!!! Stayed at the Renisance Room a theme room of Italian Decor from king size bed to whirlpool tub to a large walk in tile shower it exceeded all our expectations. How beautiful it was to overlook Lake Delton from our theme... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Our experience was so superb I knew I couldn't keep this place a secret for long. During the Valentine's weekend our group of 30 wanted to find a place to get away where we could enjoy the amenities like an indoor pool, luxury rooms with kitchenette's, spa, and a location close to skiing and indoor waterparks. We found it with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My husband is a Four Seasons-Penninsula-Ritz kinda guy. Me--I'm fine as long as its clean : ). So, last year we stayed in a three bedroom lake front (actually, the one they show on the website). It was very nice--but the issue that I had was that the top duvet (possibly a comforter, I can't recall) and the pillow shams... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This is a fabulous resort. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolton, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This easy to find location is in the heart of everything. The rooms are as advertised, gorgeous, spacious, with everything you need. The spa showers are wonderful, you won't run out of hot water even with 2 showers and the washer going at the same time. The spa services, well...I just want to say a slice of heaven. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Circle Pines, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We were all wowed by our stay at the Rhapsody - there were 30 of us ranging in ages from 11 months to 68 years and every single one of us had a great time. Rich and his staff couldn't have been nicer - Rich provided us with all the information, coupons and passes that we needed. After reading some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Wow. This place and the staff were wonderful. We foung them very friendly and accomodating. Rich booked a wonderful stone massage for me with Jennifer and I thought I went to heaven. He also assisted us with obtaining some wilderness passes so we could have some waterpark time. We wanted quiet seclusion and we received the same.We stayed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We booked our trip based off the photo's and floor plan shown on the website for the 3 bedroom lakefront condo. Requested a first floor unit. Being new to the "resort" we liked what we saw. We were traveling with 3 adults and 4 children, so the "Bunkroom" was perfect. However, when we got there we were in for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RhapsodyGM, Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I usually don't write responses because, based on our reviews, our guests love the Rhapsody and I appreciate that very much, and I feel guests are entitled to express their opinions and I value all comments greatly. However, this review misrepresents the facts so grossly that I felt compelled to respond. This guest reserved a lower priced 3 bedroom courtyard... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

My boyfriend and I have went to the Dells for the 4th of July weekend for the past three years. This was our favorite place to stay. We stayed in a 1 bedroom lakefront condo, which was spectacular with all modern appliances and fixtures. Our balcony faced the lake and a small private beach and the shower was amazing with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Booked and paid for reservation based on photos and virtual tour of 3 bedroom lakefront condo on website. Received 4 bedroom courtyard condo in poor repair, no TV's or alarm clocks in 2 bedrooms and no dressers, luggage stands or mirrors in 3 bedrooms. Total bedrooms had 1 king, 2 fulls and a pull out couch. Very small second bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RhapsodyGM, General Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I usually don't write responses because, based on our reviews, our guests love the Rhapsody and I appreciate that very much, and I feel guests are entitled to express their opinions and I value all comments greatly. However, this review misrepresents the facts so grossly that I felt compelled to respond. This guest reserved a lower priced 3 bedroom courtyard... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water park(5)
  • Bedroom lakefront(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • Outdoor pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (255)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay