We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
De Pere, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time at Peppertree, but this time rather than a 1 bedroom that slept 4, we had a 1 bedroom with a loft. It said it slept 6 people, so we were pretty sure we would all have beds (4-person family) without using the pullout couch. I was completely awestruck by the size of our living space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We sincerely appreciate the time that you took out of your day to recognize our staff's hard work. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family just spent a week at Peppertree and really did have a fabulous time. The staff was extremely friendly, and would remember my kids names. There's so much to do and the activity center is wonderful & clean. The units themselves were spacious but run down. It was all okay, except for the couch & love seat in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! If we ever have the pleasure of you staying with us again, please let us know during the time of your stay of any cleanliness issues so that we can be sure to address them immediately. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This place is great if your staying with a group or family. The units are very clean the staff is super friendly and you cant beat the location. My only complaint is that the beds were very hard. If you are picky about beds you might want to pack a foam topper. Besides that everything else was great! .

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamarackDells, Manager at Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your suggestion for other guests with your same bed preference. More 

Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
58 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

As always, I can only say very good things about this place. Check in was easy, and they were so friendly. We had a few problems such as keys not working, but they had someone there at the unit, faster than it took for my husband to get back to the unit after going to the office to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Nice weekend stay at Peppertree. We had a one bedroom condo and it worked out perfectly. Loved the gas fireplace when the evenings got cool. The only negative we hit was trying to find the office to check-in. If we had gone in the correct entrance, it would have solved our problem (so that's on us!). However, we went in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dearborn Heights, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, modern, clean, with all the amenities. Quiet environment. Walking distance to the pool and other activities. Staff is extremely friendly, makes it a pleasant experience. Close to a Walmart for groceries, etc...A few miles away from Dells activities, waterparks. The only negative is they need more chairs near the pool, on hot sunny days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice modern 2 bedroom (1 queen and 2 twins), 2 bath condo with kitchen and living area with fireplace and pullout sofa. Only problem was we ran out of hot water for morning showers. There are lots of activities for everyone to enjoy from indoor tennis, raquetball, basketball, volley ball, paddle boats, bikes, game room, pools and a hot tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Six family members spent a long weekend before Memorial. This resort had enough amenities to make it fun before the Dells attractions opened up. Activity center had lots of pinball, pool, games, and arcade. We grilled steaks in the back yard behind our room and easily made friends with others at the resort,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The resort was very clean. Our townhouse was very spacious. The first level had a full kitchen, open concept dining and living room, and full bathroom. The 2nd level had another full bathroom, 1 master bedroom, and second bedroom with 2 twin beds. We were about 5-10 minutes away from most attractions/shows. Only downside for me was there was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Pere, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything was very clean, and the staff were always very nice. This resort is also in a quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, however only a few minutes away from everything. While the activities on site didn't really appeal to us, we did go to the pool 4 out of the 6 days we were here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities