We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Starlite Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
Starlite Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
69%
Ranked #29 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011
Jessie M Chicago, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
39
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Ok, it was me and there others staying for two nights, sat, and Sunday. We were drinking a little on Saturday night. It's the Dells who doesn't? We woke up to the staff screaming at us saying we were crazy and that we would be watched by them. first off we were not wasted and being stupid like a 16... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kira0355, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. The guests staying in the adjacent room were very upset and demanded a full refund Sunday morning. They were unable to get any sleep because you and your friends were partying all night with approximately 15 other people. These guests woke up several times and... More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

this hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in blinds were taped in 4 places blind broke again and i was forced to pay 20 dollars to replace it when i checked out and was leaving the room they came in with tape to thats right tape it once again!!! no microwave refridgerator broke.dont waste your money.very very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Jodi, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. You had three adults and three children staying in a room with two queen size beds. You registered four guests at check-in. We did not charge you for the extra guests in your room. The rooms have been updated and look just like the picture... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This place was great! We really felt like we got more for our money here. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, location was perfect. We were able to get free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark, which we really enjoyed. Also, at check-in, we got a coupon booklet with 2 for 1 deals and other super discounts for restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This place is immaculate. . .probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed at. The location is also very good. You can walk to downtown in 5 minutes. I recommend just leaving the car in the parking lot of the motel. This way you do not have to worry about finding parking downtown. There are also passes to Chula Vista Indoor/Outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flint, mi
Top Contributor
755 reviews 755 reviews
87 hotel reviews
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

When you say the word CHEAP it really has two meanings, and both apply here. Definition one: Cheap means spending very little Definition two: Cheap means low quality I need to say upfront before you get scared away, there is real value to be had at this location. Included with the room rate are passes to the waterparks at Chula... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

First of all the rooms have notbeen updated. When we asked about the updated rooms the lady told us they look just like the pictures on the website. Yes they do with 25 years of use and dirt. We did not walk on the carpets without our shoes because it was so dirty.T he walls were filthy and the blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Vegasbaby88, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. First of all, the building that you stayed in was built in 1990. You incorrectly state that the rooms were updated in 1982. The rooms have been updated and look just like the picture on the website. The walls were painted in May 2011 and... More

Lake Bluff, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here last weekend and had a nice time. The room was large and had a good size bathroom too. The beds were comfortable and the place was super clean. When we checked-in, we got wristbands that allowed us to use Chula Vista indoor and outdoor water at no cost. We really enjoyed the waterpark! We would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marengo, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Very good motel included waterpark passes to Chula Vista! Very good bang for your buck!Even had chairs on our patio! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antigo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Starlite Motel on August 26th and 27th. I was very impresses with this motel. I did not expect the room to be as nice and clean as it was for the price I paid. I have paid much more for rooms at large chain hotels, that are dirty and dingy and have stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I have stayed here in the past(5 yrs in a roll) and there was not issues with having my family come over and hang out. But this year that lady was acting crazy. I felt like I should collect my family and leave! NEVER COMING BACK!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Christina, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. This year, you only booked one room for your immediate family at our motel. The rest of your extended family stayed at other motels in Wisconsin Dells. Your extended family came over to use our swimming pool. We informed you that only registered guests may... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Starlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Starlite Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer