We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Starlite Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Starlite Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012
Hunter W Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    9
    3
    13
See reviews for
40
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean is the word. The room was spotless, cleaner than any other place I'd stayed at (even some of the bigger chains). The lady at the reception office was very helpful. She gave us lots of coupons and good advice, like leave the car here and walk a few blocks to get downtown. This way we avoided having to hunt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Hunter, Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Starlite Motel. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us. I am happy to hear that we provided great service and had all the right amenities to accommodate your needs. We take pride in having a well kept and clean facility. I am... More

Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

First, I must say that I read the reviews before coming to the Starlite Motel. Second, I have to say that I can’t see where any of the negative reviews came from. I had a very good impression about this place as soon as I arrived. The customer service was great, very friendly staff. When I got to my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and Chula Vista Waterparks! We put a lot of time and effort into keeping our rooms clean. We have very high expectations and believe our guests deserve the best! We strive to keep our rooms and... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

not so kind staff,,, watch your every move feel more like boot camp because you being watch all the time,, pool can be cleaner, bed cover was nasty with long blond hair in it,,,,not a good place if you thave kids with you or ppls who want to hve fun,,, best for older ppls who only want to sleep or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Swanice, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. As I recall, you had your windows and doors open while running the air conditioner. We politely asked you to abide by our policy, which is to close your windows and doors while using the air conditioner. When exposed to hot and humid air, the... More

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were traveling on a tight budget and could not believe the deal we got here. It was just my wife and me. We stayed in a standard room with one queen bed on a Wednesday night and paid $48.00. We got 2 tickets to the waterpark which were good Wednesday and Thursday. Also took advantage of lots of coupons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antioch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and I think I got the best sleep ever. I asked at the front desk about the beds and they told me that they had just replaced all the beds in the building we stayed at in May. The room was very clean and so was the pool area. We came on the weekend and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosemont, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family visited the Dells recently and we stayed at the Starlite Motel. We enjoyed a clean room and the nice pool that was on property. We were able to walk downtown and not worry about parking. When we checked in, we also got wristbands which were good at the Chula Vista waterpark. Overall, we had a great stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Ok, it was me and there others staying for two nights, sat, and Sunday. We were drinking a little on Saturday night. It's the Dells who doesn't? We woke up to the staff screaming at us saying we were crazy and that we would be watched by them. first off we were not wasted and being stupid like a 16... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kira0355, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. The guests staying in the adjacent room were very upset and demanded a full refund Sunday morning. They were unable to get any sleep because you and your friends were partying all night with approximately 15 other people. These guests woke up several times and... More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

this hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in blinds were taped in 4 places blind broke again and i was forced to pay 20 dollars to replace it when i checked out and was leaving the room they came in with tape to thats right tape it once again!!! no microwave refridgerator broke.dont waste your money.very very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Jodi, I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. You had three adults and three children staying in a room with two queen size beds. You registered four guests at check-in. We did not charge you for the extra guests in your room. The rooms have been updated and look just like the picture... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This place was great! We really felt like we got more for our money here. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, location was perfect. We were able to get free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark, which we really enjoyed. Also, at check-in, we got a coupon booklet with 2 for 1 deals and other super discounts for restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This place is immaculate. . .probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed at. The location is also very good. You can walk to downtown in 5 minutes. I recommend just leaving the car in the parking lot of the motel. This way you do not have to worry about finding parking downtown. There are also passes to Chula Vista Indoor/Outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Starlite Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Starlite Motel