We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Starlite Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
Starlite Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #28 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Desi J Michigan City, Indiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
38
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't have much vacation time at work so all we could do was a weekend get away. I found the Starlite on the internet and it was just what we needed. We had a room with one king bed--it was spacious (probably could fit another king bed in there) and super clean. We got two free tickets to the waterpark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

family owned...very clean reasonable rates walking distance to restaurants and to main shopping area laundry, gas, park, and liquor store across the street 5min from trappers turn golf course and 10min from wild rock golf course...both excellent and quite a challenge would be happy to stay there again not the Hilton but well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mundelein, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If I could, I'd give this place more than 5 stars. Yes, it was clean. Yes, it was conveniently located. Yes, the price was right. But these are all things I expect when I travel. Here is what I did not expect: When I was checking in, the kind older lady behind the counter saw my two boys and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were looking for a basic, clean place to stay in the Dells while attending a seminar. This place fit the bill. Definitely clean and definitely basic with a good firm bed. The place is a dated, but that was not unexpected. It took me back to my childhood--and I'm in my 50s. At first, I was concerned that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I convinced my wife to pack up our two boys and go to the Dells for Automotion weekend. Basically, it is a car show with lots of vehicles, several hundred for sure. We had a great weekend. Stayed at the Starlite. It is a nice place, smaller motel with a pool (although the pool opens on Memorial Day weekend so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The owners were incredibly rude. The woman barged into our room uninvited, screaming that visitors were not allowed and that it was stated in the rules (which was on a sheet hidden under the lamp). They also insisted we store the bikes we brought in their storage unit, which was not in the "rules" anywhere. I told them the bikes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kieu N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Starlite Motel. The policy of the motel is not to have any "unregistered" guests on the property. The reason for this is that we do not have liability insurance for unregistered guests. Should an unregistered guest break an arm or leg... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband I opted to stay here versus having a room at one of the waterparks where our son and family were staying. The staff was very nice and accommodating. This was all we needed... the room was spotless and comfortable, and it also included free waterpark passes. We will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear mbnb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and bathroom, in fact our... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

my wife and i were newly weds. We stayed here for our honey moon. It was fantastic we got free passes to chula vista. The prices were great. Our room was clean, fun, and spacious. The staff was very nice all in all they did a great job accomidating us. I can't wait to bring other family members here. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a classic, old school motel. It's not fancy, but its comfortable, clean and friendly. It was much better than I expected from one of the older properties in Wisconsin Dells. The location is good if you like being in Downtown Dells. Walking distance to many shops, bars and restaurants, but you need to drive if you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Marybink, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. We always appreciate the comments we get. I am happy to hear that you were impressed by our room size and the cleanliness of our place. We think you captured the experience at the Starlite Motel very well! The smaller, family-owned motels... More

Walnut, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We travel with 10 people total. So finding a nice, reasonably priced hotel is sometimes difficult. We rented 2 rooms for 3 nights. The service was wonderful! They did not have adjoining rooms but they placed us next to one another. The rooms are not fancy but very clean. The mattresses were very comfortable and clean. The pool area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B, Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us recently. I am so glad to hear that you think highly of this place and now we have been able to become that new favorite place to stay while vacationing in the Wisconsin Dells area. We work extremely hard to make sure the rooms are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Starlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer