We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starlite Motel

2.0 of 5 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
#29 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
73 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Starlite Motel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
39
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a business meeting in Wisconsin Dells and needed a basic nice place to stay. I stayed for 3 nights. Very good locatiion and extremely clean. The room was reasonably priced. The only recommendations I would have is that it would be nice to have coffee in the morning in the lobby and shampoo in the bathroom. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights. The place is unbelievably clean and the beds are very comfortable. The price was right and the location was perfect. Our family is made up of 2 little boys, my husband and me. One of our little guys, Joe, cut his finger while playing with a soda can. He was being naughty for sure.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location we were able to walk to town every night. Clean room just older and friendly service. The linens were worn but you get what you pay for. Great place for the price. Across the street from the park, gas station, pharmacy and liquor store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family attended this hotel for our one night stay. In that night we had no saop or shampoo lots of hair in the beds and a dirty carpet. The doors were supposed to self lock and the did'nt. I would not stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear B M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser. However, we believe you have submitted a review against the Starlite Motel in error. Several factors lead us to believe this is the case. First, we do not have any rooms that are self-locking. Second, we did a search of our guest database for... More

Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Don't have much vacation time at work so all we could do was a weekend get away. I found the Starlite on the internet and it was just what we needed. We had a room with one king bed--it was spacious (probably could fit another king bed in there) and super clean. We got two free tickets to the waterpark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

family owned...very clean reasonable rates walking distance to restaurants and to main shopping area laundry, gas, park, and liquor store across the street 5min from trappers turn golf course and 10min from wild rock golf course...both excellent and quite a challenge would be happy to stay there again not the Hilton but well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mundelein, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If I could, I'd give this place more than 5 stars. Yes, it was clean. Yes, it was conveniently located. Yes, the price was right. But these are all things I expect when I travel. Here is what I did not expect: When I was checking in, the kind older lady behind the counter saw my two boys and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were looking for a basic, clean place to stay in the Dells while attending a seminar. This place fit the bill. Definitely clean and definitely basic with a good firm bed. The place is a dated, but that was not unexpected. It took me back to my childhood--and I'm in my 50s. At first, I was concerned that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I convinced my wife to pack up our two boys and go to the Dells for Automotion weekend. Basically, it is a car show with lots of vehicles, several hundred for sure. We had a great weekend. Stayed at the Starlite. It is a nice place, smaller motel with a pool (although the pool opens on Memorial Day weekend so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The owners were incredibly rude. The woman barged into our room uninvited, screaming that visitors were not allowed and that it was stated in the rules (which was on a sheet hidden under the lamp). They also insisted we store the bikes we brought in their storage unit, which was not in the "rules" anywhere. I told them the bikes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kieu N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Starlite Motel. The policy of the motel is not to have any "unregistered" guests on the property. The reason for this is that we do not have liability insurance for unregistered guests. Should an unregistered guest break an arm or leg... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Starlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Starlite Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer