We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Trail Motel

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Indian Trail Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Barb N
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    56
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
74
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were very impressed with how clean the room was and the friendliness of the staff. Loved that there's a restaurant within walking distance also.We had our two grandkids with ages 13 and 16. They both enjoyed the mini - vacation also!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Barb N We appreciate you taking the time write about your vacation stay with us. We work hard to keep our property clean and friendly so that your vacation is memorable. I hoped you took advantage of the Free Noah's Ark Water Park passes that were included with your vacation. Hope to see you soon! More 

Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel is not one of the new big name hotel / resorts in the area, rather, it's a smaller family run motel....it is old and not very fancy, but it is clean and well managed....for the price and location to the downtown Dells you really can't beat it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Darren F Thank you very much for choosing Indian Trail Motel and taking the time to write us a review! We take pride in providing a clean, pleasant, unique, and peaceful place to stay in the Dells at a reasonable price. Hope to see you soon. More 

Durand, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay at the Indian Trail Motel every year in June for a weekend getaway with about 10 to 15 other couples. We have stayed here for the last 7 years or more. It is close to good restaurants and the motel is very clean. There is an outdoor pool and an indoor pool along with a hot tub. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Dawn J We appreciate you writing a review in regards to your annual stay with us. We want to say thank you for coming to our motel for all these years and really enjoy your company. See you again in June. Ed and Anna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly...who could ask for more? The location is perfect. Close to all the action without being caught in the middle of it. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello MamaAmyJ Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent vacation stay with us. We are so glad that everything was perfect. We work hard to deliver the best experience possible by providing a clean, pleasant, and charming atmosphere along with great hospitality. See you soon! More 

Batavia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean Room, Clean Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool was Great at Night! Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants, nothing fancy, but clean and quiet, and included a mini fridge for drinks and snacks. Parking directly in front of each room, set away from the street for safety and peaceful sleep; well maintained property. Summer deal included tickets to Noah's Ark-Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Brittany K We appreciate you taking the time to write about your vacation with us. We work hard to deliver the best experience possible by providing a clean, pleasant, and charming atmosphere along with great hospitality. We are purchasing new pillows for the rooms this year to provide you a better sleeping night. We will have Noah's Ark Passes... More 

Ham Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went for a long weekend early August with our oldest son and family. We got adjoining rooms and our granddaughter had lots of space to run around. It is an older motel but very clean and spacious. The price was great as you got tickets to both Mt. Olympus and Noah's Ark for every day we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Gorgar86 Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed our Free Passes to Mt Olympus and Noah's Ark Water park. We appreciate your compliments about our quiet motel and how clean our property is. I hoped you used our 20% off coupon for the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The woman behind the desk was very rude. The amount we were told would be due at the time of check in was NOT the amount we were being charged. She fought with me for 15 minutes. Then our room was not ready and we had to wait 2hrs for our room to be cleaned. Once we got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I meant to review this place last September but forgot until running across the flyer today. This must be one of the original motels in Wisconsin Dells, which isn't a bad thing - just not what I was accustomed to. After all, when was the last time you checked into a motel and were given keys - real keys, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello MNwintertripper Thank you for taking the time to write about your vacation satay with us. We have been told that we have a unique place like no other. For that being said we work very hard to provide you a clean and very warm environment. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you... More 

Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

How many times have you wanted to step back into the past and relive yesteryear only to find a dirty worn out nasty taste of what once was great? Not the case here!!! The Indian Trail Motel is truly a slice of Americana from that bygone era that appears to have been magically transported to today with all the charm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hello Wheintze, If you could only see how big the smile on my face is right now! We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed and entertaining review. Happy to hear you had a memorable blast from the past staying with us and enjoyed our unique style. We work hard to deliver the best... More 

New Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Nice grounds and good location. Close enough to downtown to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. When we walked into our room, we felt like we'd stepped back into the '50s since everything was clean and didn't look at all old or rundown. There were chairs in front of each room and we enjoyed sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review

Hi Redlyn522, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us! The fall is such a great time to visit the Dells. So glad you were able to spend some time outdoors and take advantage of the beautiful weather this weekend. Also happy to hear you enjoyed our pleasant atmosphere,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (409)
Viewed
3-Bedroom House (143)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Family Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (76)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question