We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Club Resort

1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribbean Club Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    31
    17
    18
    17
See reviews for
60
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First to Review The units are individually owned so some are nicer than #615, but not cleaner. It was old, run down, filthy (that lies on housekeeping) and too small for the recommended party size. Windows were filthy, blinds all messed up, dark and dreary, smells like a smoker lives in it. Grounds dirty too and the stretch of lakefront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 5 gals stayed this past weekend, and it was perfect for what we needed. Close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away for some peace and quiet! Alghough we didn't use the pool at all, it looked very appealing! At first glance from the outside, it needs a little TLC. But, for how busy they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived around 4pm. The room had been cleaned prior to our arrival, as the previous guests checked out earlier that day. We could tell it had been cleaned due to the strong smell of bleach. This was not a problem...we simply opened the windows and let the breeze take the smell away. Unfortunately for us, none of the dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Damon J, Thank you for taking the time to review the Caribbean Club Resort. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your condo. I just reviewed your comments with our housekeeping department and maintenance staff and we will make sure to do everything possible to make your next stay more comfortable. Please call me directly at the resort the... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really love this place. We will come back again! My son has a strict gluten free, dairy free, soy free diet so eating out in the Dells is not an option. The condo had a nice clean full kitchen with everything we needed to prepare our meals. The condo looked just like the pictures. I purposely picked a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Vanessa R Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Caribbean Club Resort. We really appreciate all of the business you have given us. I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay. I would like to apologize if my staff was cold towards you. I have discussed this with them and... More 

Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at the Caribbean Club Resort and had a great stay. The unit was a 2 bedroom 1 bath. It was perfect for a family of 5. The kitchen was fully equipped. The unit clean and free of any odor. The beds were comfortable with fresh, clean sheets. The facility is well maintained. The indoor and outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Wayne P, Thank you so much for taking the time review the Caribbean Club Resort. We appreciate all of your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you Jeff Kohlbeck Resort Manager More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time my family and I stayed at Caribbean Club in Unit 113. We decided to give it a second try after management promised the new cleaning service was doing a better job than we experienced in 2014. They were right -- to an extent. The condo was definitely cleaner this year. There wasn't any dust, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

jb_Milwaukee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We really do appreciate your continued business. I have made notes of your comments in your condo and I will make sure to pass them on to housekeeping and the owner. Resort Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We put $400+ deposit down on a 3 bedroom unit 1 YEAR AGO (July 2014). When we arrived (July 2015) we were told we had been moved to a 2 bedroom unit. UPON ARRIVAL WE WERE TOLD! The other condo no longer in rental program. They were going to charge us the same amount. Really?? We said that was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Becky G. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am really sorry that no one called you to inform you that the condo your reserved was no longer renting. That should have been done. Unfortunately the new owners are not required to join the rental program, that is why your condo... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

topeka
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Was grate place to stay. The only thing it never had to offer was discount tickets for atractions like some did stay enjoy free mt olympus or noah water park but had great amenittys hot tub souna indoor pool awsome place

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Kjones69, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Resort Manager. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here 3 times now (somehow always in the same suite so I can't say much about the other rooms besides 110) and we really haven't had many issues. The room has pretty much what you would want in this sort of rental; full kitchen, bathroom etc. There is a fireplace in the living room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, General Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Isaiah V, Thank you so much for your continued business at the Caribbean Club Resort. We always love to have repeat customers stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the cleanliness of your condo and dishes. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping company and they will do everything possible to make sure this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I have been here twice now. The first time I came absolutely no complaints. This time was horrible. Disgusting room. It had lady bugs dead and all over the floors and night stands and bed upon arrival. I had to wash the sheets immediately and clean up. Than the last morning there were lady bugs again. Room wasn't opened or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaribbeanClub, Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review

Lisa K. Thank you for your recent visit and continued business with the Caribbean Club Resort. I am so sorry for the problems you encountered while you were a guest of the resort. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. If that doesn't happen we want to make it right for you. Can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#46 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay