We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christmas Mountain Village

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Christmas Mountain Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
takeyia03
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    103
    49
    27
    33
See reviews for
146
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My family (husband, 4 year old, 3 year, 1 year old) and I spent spring break at the dells and we had a blast! We vacationed from April 4 to April 11th. We are originally from Maryland and this was our first trip to the dells. I would like to state that we are already timeshare owners. We own at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This isn't the fanciest resort, but it's pretty nice and they are working towards renovating the units. Its nice to have the kitchen and laundry in the unit. The clubhouse could use a few more arcade games. Jollys is supposed yo have an arcade, but with the remodel, it was unavailable. It would have been nice to know that. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jen S, Thank you for staying at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have shared which will help in making improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so very disappointed with my attempted vacation here. We had planned a trip since November. We called several times to plan our trip. I asked what to bring for skiing, was told there would be no skiing but tubing would be open. when we arrived the tubing had been closed, we could not get into the game room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Todd C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We regret to learn our resort did not live up to your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns to further understand where improvements can be made. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Stoddard, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As new Bluegreen owners, this was our first stay here (owner review). My wife and I had a one bedroom condo. Nice view of the woods and quiet. The room was equipped with everything we needed and the WiFi worked good. My wife loved the gas fireplace. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Dasbeak, Welcome to the Bluegreen Vacations family! We are happy you enjoyed your first stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time here as members of the Blue Green resort club and have not been impressed either time. The Wifi is the worst I have seen for a resort/hotel and the service is slow at the front desk and the concierge would not answer any of our questions without going through their entire scripted sales pitch, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello johaganMN, We regret to learn your experiences at Christmas Mountain Village have left you feeling less than impressed. We are committed to providing all guests with exceptional accommodations and service. This is certainly not the quality of experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Resort. We would like to discuss your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please... More 

DeKalb, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

To the lady that was misled by the 'weekend pass' only being good for one day, just have to ask why didn't you just spring for the lift tickets for the next day? 45 bucks a pop, what's the big deal Were you there to ski or bargain hunt? Anyway, my wife and I bought season passes in November. Last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello bso54, We are delighted you enjoyed excellent weather and snow conditions on your last visit. We are happy our staff was pleasant. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will help in making improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on you... More 

New Auburn,WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The resort is recently under new management and positive changes are starting to take effect. The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. The staff was polite, friendly and quickly resolved issues. Maintenance seems to care again - even empty shampoo in the locker-room was refilled the next day. Little touches like a popcorn machine in the lobby make you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello ojonelis, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and that you found the staff polite, friendly and quick to resolve any concerns. We are thrilled to learn of your great experience. We appreciate your feedback, which will help us to continue to make improvements. We hope to welcome you... More 

Zion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed last weekend for the sixth time and Christmas Mountain did not disappoint! This time, we stayed in a two bedroom villa. The master bedroom is upstairs, which is fine, But the second bedroom on the main level has a door to the outside. As a parent, it makes me a little uneasy to be sleeping on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello joydee72, Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village. We are thrilled your recent visit did not disappoint. We are happy you found the fireplace cozy. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My fiancé and I went for a weekend trip with another couple. We purchased a groupon for 4 weekend pass lift tickets and a night in a cabin. We arrived Saturday afternoon and were very pleased with the accommodations. The cabin was so cute and the food was pretty good as well. We skied for a bit on Saturday and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jcat4488. Thank you for staying at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and on-site cuisine. However, regret to learn where your experience fell short. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the weekend passes. We are committed to the highest standards of customer service and would like to discuss your particular concerns. Please contact... More 

Elko, Minnesota
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My family and I have been to Christmas Mountain several times over the past 4 or 5 years. The last three winters we have come to ski and tube with our three children, Ryane (12), Ian (10), and Sophia (7). After the last trip this past weekend we will never return, and I hope anyone who has young skiers will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello acowl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing skiing experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, as this is certainly not the quality of service that you should receive while staying at a Bluegreen resort. We would like to follow up with you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

805 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Camp Ground (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pine Villa (114)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Log Cabin (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Timber (134)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Cottage (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question