We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Christmas Mountain Village

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Christmas Mountain Village to your Saves list
Christmas Mountain Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #38 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NLeipski Kenosha, WI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (235)
  • Photos (112)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    87
    43
    23
    28
See reviews for
121
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We belong to BlueGreen and this was the first time staying in the Deluxe Timber Villas. They exceeded our expectations. Recently updated with tile baths, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, 2 fireplaces and a cute electric stove/grill on the screened in porch. The only drawback was the indoor pool/water play area was closed for the week - so to compensate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin. This was my fist stay here and we were very pleased. Staff was very professional and quick to meet our needs. Upon check in our shower curtain was missing and staff delivered it right away. Room was clean and very up to date. The cabin had a musty smell at first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Kendall26, We are delighted you were pleased with your first stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and accommodations, along with your recommendation. We hope to see you soon! More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is fine, pool area by lobby was fine. Indoor pool mostly for 3-9 year olds. We were told we were getting a 2 bedroom 2 bath, but instead we have this very small, very dirty place, 2 bedroom and 1 bath. Musty smell and very old out dated kitchen. Stay away from cabins / cottage area. Felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello AmyGB123, We regret to learn your stay at Christmas Mountain Village did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations, and would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a a townhome last year, and it sucked. This year we stayed in a Cabin, which was much nicer. I still think the beds are horrible, created as some sort of torture device. Our shower curtain was missing, and it a new one was brought out promptly. Good to know they wash them! One of the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello SunnyAndrsn, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review of Christmas Mountain Village. Thank you for complimenting the beautiful grounds and amenities. We are glad that you had a better experience this year. If you would like to share more details about your stay, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is 4:30. Our room was supposed to be ready by four at the latest. They keep postponing us and trying to sell us Timeshares. Seriously. This is so annoying and unprofessional. I was stuck with this through Priceline. I really swig we would have stayed at a cheap motel downtown. I guarantee they would have had better service than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Kristen R, We are sorry to hear about your check-in inconvenience. We hope that rest of your stay went well, and that overall, you are happy you chose Christmas Mountain Village. If you would like to share additional feedback, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend sold me the second half of his timeshare week at this resort I use to own at some time ago. Me, thinking it would be somewhat the same way it was when I owned there, was it for many disappointing moments during our stay. First when I was checking in, the reservation desk did not have documentation that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Henry R, Thank you for staying at Christmas Mountain Village. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that you had some disappointing moments during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience during check-in as well as your concerns with our accommodations. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We would like to further... More

Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Campground comes highly rated. Maybe for the dells area it is but we found it kind of run down. Seems to be a lot of full timers or long term campers who have settled in done the summer which shows. I would not recommend this for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Retired O, We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with Christmas Mountain Village. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests. Thank you. More

Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

When we arrived with our 3 young children to check in to what was supposed to be a 2 bedroom cottage, we were told they had no record of our reservation. Provided confirmation number and proof of payment and were then told that they DID have record of our reservation for 4 nights (though our records showed the reservation was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello krisedu, We regret you were disappointed with our staff and the overall customer service you received at Christmas Mountain Village. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and would like to follow up with you. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback. More

Columbus, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in a condo that was very clean and accommodating for myself, boyfriend and two young children. The place as a whole is kind of a maze. Indoor water park was nice and staff was friendly and accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello AshleyYelk, We are thrilled Christmas Mountain Village was excellent for your family. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff. Thanks for sharing your review of Christmas Mountain Village! More

ishpeming
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff drive around like like it's a race course I witnessed several times them come close to hitting people walking and had to quickly swerve. Do they not get paid by the hour? Why the reckless speeds? The pools need some up dating and there is a endless supply of shady looking people walking around. There's about 100 people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello kerry s, Thank you for your review of Christmas Mountain Village. We are sorry to learn that our staff did not meet your expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Christmas Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(6)
  • Indoor pool(4)
  • Time share(3)

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
300

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer