We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Mt. Olympus Resort

1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mt. Olympus Resort to your Saves list
Mt. Olympus Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com
34%
Ranked #51 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    129
    97
    139
See reviews for
396
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Indoor "water park" was a glorified pool that was PACKED! The "hot tub" had a line at it the entire time! The lazy river was short and FULL of rude people/kids; long lines for THREE slides- that constitutes a water park?! Foreigners don't know what a line is or what?! You have to walk through the arcade or a bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our resort. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite. I do however apologize for the inconveniences you endured. As for the room issues, if a guest is having a problem with any appliance not working properly we send one of our maintenance members to the room to take care... More

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off the rooms weren't what we expected, thought we were going too be onsite but ended up being blocks away. The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, there were pubs all behind and at the base of the toilet. The customer service reps were on vacation, I guess, because they were definitely not trying to do any work. The shiesty indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute to review or resort. I apologize if you feel matters were handled wrongly. Here in the state of Wisconsin smoking is prohibited in public places. When we have guests making complaints of other guests smoking in their rooms and it's disrupting their stay we have to ask the guest to leave. Wisconsin State Law... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time I stayed at Mount Olympus and I probably won't be back unless there is a really good rate on a room and we don't need to use the watermark. We stayed at Hotel Rome room during a Tuesday-Friday period in March and I was impressed with the size of the room. We didn't have problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Website it deceiving. Booked ON-SITE @ Hotel Rome & were sent the the "village". Room was like being in the basement. OLD, musty, outdated, bed was hard as a rock. 1.5 miles from waterpark, when we expected to be on-site. Customer service was AWFUL, they offered nothing to keep the customer satisfied. We checked in at 9 pm & checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Congratulations on the acquisition of all your new properties. However, the only thing you have managed to do was put lipstick on a pig! Yeah you painted the outside of the building and put in cheap laminate floor with brand new wallpaper. But, when a person takes a closer look this is what they see. The backs of the buildings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just arrived here today and I am very disatisfied. The room is dirty, very outdated and has a musty smell. We contacted the front desk and they switched us to another pitiful looking musty smelling room. I contacted the front desk again and asked to speak to a manager and was informed that there was not a manager available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our resort. I would like to first apologize for how dissatisfied you were with your stay. Our management team would like to connect further with you about your recent stay. Please contact them at 1-800-800-4997 at your earliest convenience. Thank you again! More

Crown Point, In
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for spring break 2014 in March to save about 50.00 a night over the Wilderness Resort. What a big mistake! The waterpark was over crowded, not enough chairs and no chaise loungers; I'm talking patio chairs that cost $5.00 at Walmart. I felt like we were the victims for training all the new employees; most of whom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our resort. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you endured during your stay. Our management team would like to connect further with you about your recent stay with us. Please feel free to contact them at 1-800-800-4997 and ask for the manager on duty, they would like a chance to... More

Viroqua, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought I would save $100 and book the village instead of staying at hotel Rome. 1st off the "map" they give you to get to your village is not accurate, second it's a cheap and run down building. We wanted joining rooms and got them, BUT no one in the building had a key to open the in between door,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding there was with your room location and the trouble with the adjoining doors. We try our best to ensure our guest have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We do try to accommodate our guests the best way possible if they... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well where to start???? The building we were shipped to when we got there was disgusting, no street lights in the parking lot, very very loud, you could hear conversations all hours of the night thru the walls and housekeeping comes at five o'clock at night. We a have a 12 year old and a 16 month old which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We try our best to accommodate our guests so they have the most comfortable and relaxing experience possible here at Mt. Olympus. If a guest is unhappy with the location of the room or even the room itself we do offer to move the guest to a more accommodating room style. If you would... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were disappointed to say the least at the accommodations and overall experience. The rooms are not soundproofed at all. Both nights of our stay we were awakened several times by the sounds of people in the hallways and just from walking above us. The beds were not very comfortable and only had a flimsy bedspread and cheap sheet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review our resort. I apologize for any issues you may have endured during your recent stay with us. We would have been more then happy to move you to a more accommodating room so the rest of your visit may have been more pleasing. I will make sure to pass your review on... More

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Bunk bed(23)
  • Water park(21)
  • Roller coaster(17)
  • Lazy river(10)
  • Wave pool(8)
  • Mykonos Village(7)
  • Hot tub(6)
  • Hardwood floors(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Rome
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.