We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Resort Hotel

857 N. Frontage Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
Add Your Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    103
    71
    65
    94
See reviews for
223
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (226)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So of the reviews on here are pretty bad. I came her with my husband just for a get away. Yes they are going through reconstruction. And we went through the time share speech to get a really good deal to stay for 2 nights. Seems like they are going to do some great things here. They start off their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was so bad that it seemed like an episode of Candid Camera or Punked! If you are looking for a 70s nostalgic walk down memory lane this place is for you. Not only were the facilities a joke, there are about a dozen "sales people" selling ripoff timeshares. DO NOT PURCHASE THE TIMESHARES unless you want to throw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. Found a live bug on our sheets, carpet filthy with crumbs, hair in shower. Switched rooms to find peeling wallpaper and dirty carpet again. Mattress pads had hair on them. Staff did not present themselves professionally. Would rather sleep in my car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher S, Guest Relations Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We regret that you encountered issues with housekeeping and would like to get a few more details. Can you contact us at 608 254 2883? Best regards Chris S More 

Saint Michael, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a dump! Lifeguards smoke in the lazy river tunnel. Built in 1994 and has not been updated or cleaned since. I only stayed because here because I had a comped trip thru Kars for Kids. Had to sit thru timeshare presentation. Who would buy a timeshare here? Garbage allover the grounds. Lifeguards were cleaning beer bottles/garbage out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher S, Guest Relations Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We would like to get more details on issues you encountered. Can you let us know the best way to contact you directly? Best Regards Chris S More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to cancel our reservation due to the bad reviews on this site. Thankfully, we didn't because our stay has been great! The staff are all very friendly, and our room is clean and much larger than I was expecting. They delivered a very nice and new pack n play for our baby, and left a bag with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Genoa City, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times before and this is the worst one so far. We can deal with the inconvenience of the renovations, but when our room was "cleaned", it was unacceptable. Our toiletries were not replaced, beds not made, floor not vacuumed. The salespeople stood outside entrance 3 and smoked with the guests which means we have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher S, Guest Relations Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that there were issues with your refresh and would like more details. Can you please contact us or provide a number we can reach out to. Best regards More 

Marshall, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We chose this resort due to them offering a deal with Cascade Mountain (4 snow tubing or skiing tickets with room) with a rate less expensive than their usual rooms and much less expensive than most of the other resorts in the area for off-season. That should have been a red flag. We arrived after check-in time on Friday. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Everything was wonderful from the moment we checked in registration desk was so friendly. Our room was magnificent we had a refrigerator microwave stove top dishwasher it was spotless. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

On our road-trip from Michigan to Minnesota we stayed at the Polynesian Resort Hotel overnight. The girls enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. The atmosphere was nice and location was great. We toured the downtown area and enjoyed attractions like Ripley's Believe it or not Museum and Ole-Time Photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher S, Guest Relations Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your visit last year. We would like to contact you to speak directly to some of your concerns. Please contact us a 608 254 2883 so we can address the issues mentioned. Sincerely More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I am embarrassed to say that I have stayed here. It seemed like a great deal compared to the hotel that I was going to stay at outside of the Dells. Boy, was I wrong. This place is outdated and gross. I did't want to touch anything in the room because it seemed dirty. When I went to swim in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(4)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Water park(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double King Room (49)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question