We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Resort Hotel

857 N. Frontage Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    117
    76
    77
    106
See reviews for
266
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st. floor room,there was vomited outside our patio door. Nothing was cleaned on patio area, littered w/ beer cans & red solo cups! The water park was really pretty nice for younger children. Looked like a big timeshare scam! Glad I didn't get bothered with that!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

STAYED IN JUNE FOR THE WEEKEND WITH MY TWO DAUGHTERS....THE SIX YEAR OLD HAD A BLAST THE FIFTEEN YEAR OLD NOT SO MUCH.....BAR/GRILL only open from 12pm - 7pm and no breakfast available......Housekeeping needs a lot of improvement and the elevators in bldg 3 down for a whole day, game room never gave my girls their winnings and front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family of 2 Adults and 2 Children and my sister’s family of 2 Adults and 1 Child stayed at the Polynesian Resort on July 17 and July 18. We booked 2- 2 Queen rooms for 2 nights through Expedia (I think we would have gotten a better price if we had booked through the hotel we paid $130 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading several "meh" reviews of this hotel, I contacted the Polynesian management. I was assured that there were multiple changes that were implemented to boost reviews and guest satisfaction. That could not be farther from the truth! Upon entering the hotel, there were guests already complaining at the front desk! I checked in and was given a room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse WI
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights here and the first night was nice. The rooms have been updated and are comfortable with the exception of the towels which were like sandpaper. The second night was horrible. The rooms are not soundproof and the room above us must have had a lot of kids! At times during the night I thought the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

ConnieT53: We are so sorry your second night was disturbed by other guests. Please let us know when you are visiting again so we can be sure to put you on a top floor by emailing us at pr@gcrvacations.com. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you! More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst hotel experience my family has EVER encountered. Front desk staff are not welcoming in any way. The guy at the front desk was very rude/racist and just wanted to get people out of the way. The lobby in general is very dirty, not to mention the bathrooms. Finally made it to our room...List of things that went wrong: Walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

905eli2015: We are very sorry for your less than great experience at the Polynesian. Our team works hard to provide a great guest experience and we are sorry that we didn't impress you. It would help us to know what room you were in so we can make the appropriate repairs and inspections, if you could, please email to pr@gcrvacations.com.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was me and three kids from Tuesday to Friday. The amenities were great, staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean (mostly). The pools and slides were clean and life guards everywhere. I felt secure in knowing my kids were safe. The resort is so close to everything. We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Debi F: Thank you so much for the kind review of the Polynesian Resort Hotel. Our staff works hard to provide a great vacation to guests and they will be glad you and your kids enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off this was the worst hotel experience my family and I have EVER encountered. List of things that went wrong: · Opened bag of chips left in a drawer · Used the shower once and the handle broke off the shower, needed to be replaced · Deck door did not lock · Paid for the hotel via Travelocity, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy H, Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Tim K: The details of your stay are not typical and certainly not acceptable. We want to hear more about your experience so we can get the items corrected and make sure you are satisfied. Please call the front desk at 800-272-5642 and ask for Kristen - she will be expecting your call. More 

cmspock
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 3 night stay with a group for a basketball tournament. Prior to leaving, I read the reviews and was very nervous about what we were getting into with the Polynesian. If I could give 2.5 stars I would. First impression wasn't very good. We checked in at 8pm on Thursday 7/16 and there were 3 people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy H, Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

cmspock: We appreciate your comments about the staff - we will definitely use them for training purposes. We are glad your room was clean, bed comfortable and plenty of pillows and towels. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay wasn't bad or good. When we got there, our room was clean. Beds were comfy enough so that was a plus. Bad side, we had to ask for towels all the time. Three towels made for tiny people do not work for four grown up people! The pool should use less chlorine. Hurts the eyes, but over wise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Manager at Polynesian Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aavrie K: We are glad your room was clean and look forward to your next visit! We are excited about the renovated rooms as well. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double King Room (49)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay