We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Breeze Resort

Certificate of Excellence
N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Summer Breeze Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    6
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

If you are going to the Dells to have fun and not sit in a hotel/motel, this is your place! The room was very clean and had comfortable beds with great owners. The decor is older with some updates. Not too far off the beaten bath as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heated pool as was stated was not heated at all. Requested refund because of this and because the beds are very uncomfortable along with bugs being in the pool (which scared the kids, especially the spiders), however we were denied a refund, even after explaining a family emergency. Would never stay here again! Seems owners are more concerned with money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening, As we always say, we accept all kinds of review, the good the bad and the ugly. We never had ugly before you, But ugly is the way we found the room after the three days you spent in it. Yes, we did no agree to refund you, but I am pretty sure any other hotel would have... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean property. Very serene and family friendly place. Close to the main attractions of Dells but away from the crowd. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and available anytime as they live in the property itself. They have a lovely husky, a gentle giant. We were there on a weekday and had the place almost to ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amit, Thank you so much for your good words. We are happy that you had a great stay with us.Thanks for Drake's picture. We value your review and hope to see you and your family again very soon Sincerely Ludivine and Vido More 

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The owners are very nice and accomodating. The rooms are older but very clean. We also used a campsite for our pop up camper. This worked very well for our weekend. This is a nice quiet little resort with a nice pool and play ground. The restroom and shower for campers are adequate but could use some work. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for your comment. This kind of feed back is what makes us go forward and know where we should concentrate our effort. The out of date of the room is not to be proved anymore and same for the showers of the campground, but we will put as much work on as much improvements as we can... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd year staying at Summer Breeze and we love it! We stayed a week this year in the cabin and it was fantastic. I love the deck to sit on. The owners were fabulous as well always checking to see if we needed anything and how our stay was going! I love that this resort is pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Shelley. We will be waiting for you next year. and hopefully have even more services to offer you. We like that our guest are able to spend several days in our place without getting bored of us or the place. You guys are also great guest. Thanks for the great review and see you next year.... More 

Ripon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating. Great price,clean and not crowed. Bring your bug spray!!☀️🐜 Camp sites are large and not on top of your neighbor next door. Hotel rooms have what's needed for the night at a good price and close enough to attractions. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas, we appreciate all comments from our guest and of course especially when they are good. And That small comment at the end " would stay again" makes all the difference because this is why we are working. Make our guest want to come again and again. And this is why we will keep on improving our accommodations.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Summer breeze resort is the best hotel in the dells. Great service, very nice owners, and clean rooms. It is located just out of town but very close. You can get away from the hustle and bustle of the dells for a little while. The pool was very clean! Very very highly recommended. It is a must stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a great review. We are glad you came back and hope to see you again next year. Guest like you make our business very easy. And it is for guest like you that we try to improve our service and facilities every years so you have even better memories. Thank you again Sincerely Ludivine... More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and simple property about 2 miles north of the dells. They offer camping for RV's and tents. Owners take pride in their resort and are very helpful. Rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable. They have a small fridge and microwave in the room. No hair dryer. We will stay here again hands down. Lots of playground equipment and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

good afternoon Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thanks for your good words. Every time a guest post on us and let us know how was their stay we learn about what our guest miss in our rooms and what they like about us. Then we can work on the changes to provide you more services... More 

Iron Ridge, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Everything was great, except for a few patrons, but they were taken care of. We came up for the WAMO Dart Tourney only to find out it was Automotion Commotion too. Really didn't mind the music across the street, or the competitions they were having. We had some great neighbors a few doors down as well. Very friendly staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharyl, Thank you for your good words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I think Drake had the best week end because he was pet by a lot of new people. :-) We hope to see you soon. Thank you again Sincerely Ludivine and Vido More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Found this small little motel / campground on our way through. Stayed 05/09/15 on a Friday night. Paid $70. Very nice and very clean room. Was a bit "retro"...but still very nice. This would be a great stay for a motorcycle group. I would return. Thanks staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your great review. it is very nice to start the season this way. we are indeed Biker friendly. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely Vido and Ludivine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay