We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Wisconsin Dells B&Bs / inns

Summer Breeze Resort

N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free night
Save Saved
You added Summer Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Summer Breeze Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
87%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MMRogers1
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a permanet camping spot here at Summer Breeze, this is our 2nd year now. The new owners Lu and Veto live on site and are amazing they came from France and love America. They love to work and make sure everything is as you expect. Annette lives on site as well and even though she is busy she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you so much. What a great surprise to see your review. Vido and I, and Annette, are very happy you guys decided to stay and give us a chance to show you we would take good care of you as much as our other guests. We are very happy to call you all our friends and for the... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very quiet location, just 5 minutes from all the Dells activities. Our cabin was very clean and had a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms with double beds and two pull out couches in living room;plenty of room for our family of 5. a nice, well maintained pool on site and small porch and backyard area complete with bbq if you wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Margie, Thank you very much for theses great words. We are glad we could make your stay nice and easy and allow you to enjoy every bit of your vacations. it is always nice to hear that you did your job well and that your customers enjoyed our little motel. Like we say, we cannot offer our clients... More

PLAINFIELD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. A little dated as far as the bathroom and furniture, but that did not affect my stay at all. The manager was very accommodating and her pleasant demeanor and passion for this property is one of the main reasons I would come back. The pool and grounds were very well kept. The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

good afternoon Amy, Thank you for you great review. Annette our manager was very pleased about your good words. She does take her job to a high level and we are very glad we count her among our team. Like you said our motel is a little out of date, and we are working on it. Reviews like yours are... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been to the Dells many times and usually stay at one of the big resorts. (Wilderness, etc) This time we booked 2 rooms at the Summer Breeze to save on $, our plan was to go to Noah's Ark. The motel is older but they keep it very clean! The staff is wonderful! A lot of people could take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again. we will try to be even better when you come back see us. Review like yours are what makes the hard work we put in, all worth it. Sincerely Ludivine Bruzzese More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room was dirty, fans were dusty, and the room smelled. Staff polite and there were items to check out to use for yard games. Location convenient but was not a good neighborhood, but would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry your experience at our hotel wasn't satisfying. We are sorry you did not tell us anything during your stay, as, like we tell every guest, we cannot fix something unless we know it's broken. As you can see most our guest are more than satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms, but it is possible... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

After reading all the reviews, my friends and I were pretty excited about going! Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with the campground. We rented a motel there, because there were no cabins available and while the room was pretty clean, it was way to small for us! Also, when we arrived we were told by Annette that she would bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

One of the better deals in the Dells...though it's about a 3 mile drive into town. Quiet, clean, but tired and moldy grout. Stained old bedspread but clean sheets and pillows. Campground seems ok but hotel has seen better days and is a little past being quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I booked the kitchenette for four nights in July and greatly enjoyed our stay. There were seven of us and the kitchenette comfortably slept four adults and three young children. It was clean and had everything we needed to cook our meals. The playground and pool is right by the Kitchenette. Ludivine and Vido were friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Jennifer, Thank you very much for you sweet words. We do try our best to make each of our customer feel like he/she is at home in our motel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you come in the Dells so we can here you... More

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Well what can I say? The title says it all! This hotel/resort is by far the best place we have stayed at! The rooms were clean, the staff was great but most importantly, the owner, Annette, demonstrated so much love for this place! My family and I arrived on a Friday evening and checked in upon our arrival. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good evening Elisabeth, Thank you so much for your great review. We like to know our guest are happy of they're stay. As the new owners since June it is very important for us to make sure we satisfy everybody as much as we can. I showed your review to Annette our General Manager and she was very touch, so... More

Madison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there july 5th 2014 for one night with a group of friends. I was supposed to be getting a cabin but when i got there they double booked so i did not get the cabin. BUT that didnt bother me because they were so professional about everything and gave me and my friend two rooms for just $100.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Summer Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Address: N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities