We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Breeze Resort

Certificate of Excellence
N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Summer Breeze Resort
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Iron Ridge, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great, except for a few patrons, but they were taken care of. We came up for the WAMO Dart Tourney only to find out it was Automotion Commotion too. Really didn't mind the music across the street, or the competitions they were having. We had some great neighbors a few doors down as well. Very friendly staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharyl, Thank you for your good words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I think Drake had the best week end because he was pet by a lot of new people. :-) We hope to see you soon. Thank you again Sincerely Ludivine and Vido More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this small little motel / campground on our way through. Stayed 05/09/15 on a Friday night. Paid $70. Very nice and very clean room. Was a bit "retro"...but still very nice. This would be a great stay for a motorcycle group. I would return. Thanks staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your great review. it is very nice to start the season this way. we are indeed Biker friendly. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely Vido and Ludivine More 

Assiniboia, Sk. Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

As other reviews have stated, is dated back to the 80's. Price is very reasonable. Very neat and clean. Great location 5 mins away from all the action. New owner when we were there in July and she and all the staff are a pleasure to deal with. If you don't require fancy, this is the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to see that even if we were new to the job, we did succeed to make your stay nice enough that you remembered it. We did some remodeling this winter and we hope we will see you again. We still have work to do,... More 

North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Just returned from Summer Breeze where we stayed this weekend while racing at the Dells raceway. We liked that this bar was walking distance to an enjoyable bar/restaurant and only 5 minutes from the speedway for racing. Like other reviewers I found this place really clean! It can use some updates like new blankets (not the comforters but the blankets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have a permanet camping spot here at Summer Breeze, this is our 2nd year now. The new owners Lu and Veto live on site and are amazing they came from France and love America. They love to work and make sure everything is as you expect. Annette lives on site as well and even though she is busy she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you so much. What a great surprise to see your review. Vido and I, and Annette, are very happy you guys decided to stay and give us a chance to show you we would take good care of you as much as our other guests. We are very happy to call you all our friends and for the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very quiet location, just 5 minutes from all the Dells activities. Our cabin was very clean and had a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms with double beds and two pull out couches in living room;plenty of room for our family of 5. a nice, well maintained pool on site and small porch and backyard area complete with bbq if you wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Margie, Thank you very much for theses great words. We are glad we could make your stay nice and easy and allow you to enjoy every bit of your vacations. it is always nice to hear that you did your job well and that your customers enjoyed our little motel. Like we say, we cannot offer our clients... More 

PLAINFIELD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. A little dated as far as the bathroom and furniture, but that did not affect my stay at all. The manager was very accommodating and her pleasant demeanor and passion for this property is one of the main reasons I would come back. The pool and grounds were very well kept. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

good afternoon Amy, Thank you for you great review. Annette our manager was very pleased about your good words. She does take her job to a high level and we are very glad we count her among our team. Like you said our motel is a little out of date, and we are working on it. Reviews like yours are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We've been to the Dells many times and usually stay at one of the big resorts. (Wilderness, etc) This time we booked 2 rooms at the Summer Breeze to save on $, our plan was to go to Noah's Ark. The motel is older but they keep it very clean! The staff is wonderful! A lot of people could take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again. we will try to be even better when you come back see us. Review like yours are what makes the hard work we put in, all worth it. Sincerely Ludivine Bruzzese More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room was dirty, fans were dusty, and the room smelled. Staff polite and there were items to check out to use for yard games. Location convenient but was not a good neighborhood, but would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry your experience at our hotel wasn't satisfying. We are sorry you did not tell us anything during your stay, as, like we tell every guest, we cannot fix something unless we know it's broken. As you can see most our guest are more than satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms, but it is possible... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

After reading all the reviews, my friends and I were pretty excited about going! Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with the campground. We rented a motel there, because there were no cabins available and while the room was pretty clean, it was way to small for us! Also, when we arrived we were told by Annette that she would bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities