We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Breeze Resort

Certificate of Excellence
N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Summer Breeze Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
242 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed in the 2 bedroom motel room for 2 nights and my review will not be as good as I have read. I stay in everything from low low budget motels to Hiltons. There are some positives but not all was good. First lets start that this is a budget motel at best and don't have your expectations too... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kev521
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We stayed in one of the cabins, which was OK. They had a patio on the back and a nice picnic area behind that. The rooms seemed to be rather rundown. The carpets were dirty and the rooms could stand to be painted. It was hard to find in the dark but could eventually find it by turning between the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Theresa, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not really like you stay with us. You are right the cabins, are old, and like I said to previous reviews, they will be remodeled this winter. They are old, but the are clean, this i can assure you. But yes, they do need a lot of... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Stayed two nights with family and friends. Stayed in Hotel room and in had camper stay in grounds. Overall happy with stay. Perfect for what we needed. Somewhat out of downtown Dells but quick and easy drive downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had a great stay, especially coming from so far. We hope you will come back to see us next year to see our added services and take advantage of everything we have to offer. Sincerely Ludivine and Vido More 

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

First off, the grounds & staff were very nice & they had cute little bikes for rent.The rooms were probably the worst I have ever stayed at. Then the price I paid for the room ( even though it was a Holiday weekend ) was ridiculous! The saying is " you get what you pay for ". I did NOT... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ABC1018
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Even if you say you would not come back, i think it is pretty constructive and this will help us narrow down the load of work we have to do for next season and to make you change your mind. Our rooms are old, I will not say the contrary, but they are... More 

Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

If we had paid maybe $75/night I could have said we got what we paid for but not when we paid $106 with tax. The fitted sheet wouldn't stay on the plastic covered mattress so every time I rolled over I was laying on plastic. The drapes wouldn't go all the way shut so we were careful about how we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, i am sorry you did not like your stay with us. I wish you had call us for the coffee maker and the drapes because we would have come to fix it. We give you our office phone number for this reason so you can tell us right away if something is not right in your room. Even... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at the Summer Breeze Resort for two days in Mid August of 2015. The whole family had a great time. The owners are really wonderful people. I would recommend the Summer Breeze Resort for people looking to stay in the Wisconsin Dells area.

Helpful?
Thank Atty. Patrick T
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick for your great review. We are glad you guys had a good stay with us. we hope you will come again next year for more fun still. Sincerely Ludivine and Vido More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Summer Breeze Resort, Ludivine, and Vido- THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! My husband and I cannot thank you enough for the amazing hospitality you gave us, during our stay. After deciding last minute on our anniversary that we wanted to take a trip to the dells during a crazy summer weekend. I have never had such amazing service. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I was sorry I missed you guys when you left and so I could not make sure you guys had a good stay. I guess I now have my answer. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are very glad that you had a great time and we can't wait to see you again. We... More 

Ankeny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I was here July 31st and checked out on August 5th with my wife & our twin boys. Overall it was a great experience. The rooms are decent & clean and pricing was a great value compared to similar places in the area. I also liked the location a lot as it is not right in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnythoren3
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, I believe thank you is not enough of a word. But, Thank you very much for such a great review. I am glad that you guys had a great stay. I am glad you liked the wine, but this is just us being us. When we happen know about a special event in our guest lives, we like... More 

Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife and 2 kids. We enjoyed everything about the place. It's very close to town, has a nice pool and a very friendly staff. Our room was large enough for the 4 of us and having a small fridge was nice to keep a few bottles of water cold. We will definitely be returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Robert. We are glad you could make your stay nice and enjoyable. Like I just said in my previous answer, next year, we will have made improvements in most of the rooms and will try to make your stay even nicer. We sure hope to see you guys nest year. Sincerely Ludivine and Vido More 

Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We expected a nice, quiet stay. It was quiet until 9 pm when the bar down the road blared its' music until midnight. There is a 72-hour cancellation period, so plan ahead. We stayed in 301 - stained carpet, dim lighting, and a few hairs in our bed, but the sheets smelled clean. A peak into other empty room windows... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tempo20
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. Any reviews always helps us to improve our services. About the rooms, I will say as always, we do know we have a lot of work ahead of us to put up to date. But 23 rooms takes time, but we will get there. I am sorry Drake scared your kid. Like you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#24 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#8 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay