We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Wisconsin Dells B&Bs / inns

Summer Breeze Resort

N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Summer Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Summer Breeze Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AMY B PLAINFIELD
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PLAINFIELD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. A little dated as far as the bathroom and furniture, but that did not affect my stay at all. The manager was very accommodating and her pleasant demeanor and passion for this property is one of the main reasons I would come back. The pool and grounds were very well kept. The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been to the Dells many times and usually stay at one of the big resorts. (Wilderness, etc) This time we booked 2 rooms at the Summer Breeze to save on $, our plan was to go to Noah's Ark. The motel is older but they keep it very clean! The staff is wonderful! A lot of people could take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again. we will try to be even better when you come back see us. Review like yours are what makes the hard work we put in, all worth it. Sincerely Ludivine Bruzzese More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was dirty, fans were dusty, and the room smelled. Staff polite and there were items to check out to use for yard games. Location convenient but was not a good neighborhood, but would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry your experience at our hotel wasn't satisfying. We are sorry you did not tell us anything during your stay, as, like we tell every guest, we cannot fix something unless we know it's broken. As you can see most our guest are more than satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms, but it is possible... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading all the reviews, my friends and I were pretty excited about going! Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with the campground. We rented a motel there, because there were no cabins available and while the room was pretty clean, it was way to small for us! Also, when we arrived we were told by Annette that she would bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the better deals in the Dells...though it's about a 3 mile drive into town. Quiet, clean, but tired and moldy grout. Stained old bedspread but clean sheets and pillows. Campground seems ok but hotel has seen better days and is a little past being quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I booked the kitchenette for four nights in July and greatly enjoyed our stay. There were seven of us and the kitchenette comfortably slept four adults and three young children. It was clean and had everything we needed to cook our meals. The playground and pool is right by the Kitchenette. Ludivine and Vido were friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Jennifer, Thank you very much for you sweet words. We do try our best to make each of our customer feel like he/she is at home in our motel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you come in the Dells so we can here you... More

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Well what can I say? The title says it all! This hotel/resort is by far the best place we have stayed at! The rooms were clean, the staff was great but most importantly, the owner, Annette, demonstrated so much love for this place! My family and I arrived on a Friday evening and checked in upon our arrival. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good evening Elisabeth, Thank you so much for your great review. We like to know our guest are happy of they're stay. As the new owners since June it is very important for us to make sure we satisfy everybody as much as we can. I showed your review to Annette our General Manager and she was very touch, so... More

Madison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there july 5th 2014 for one night with a group of friends. I was supposed to be getting a cabin but when i got there they double booked so i did not get the cabin. BUT that didnt bother me because they were so professional about everything and gave me and my friend two rooms for just $100.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melrose park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place was great. Came out with my girlfriend. Wasn't busy at all had pool to ourselves. Staff very friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Very affordable as well. Would definitely stay here again. Very

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We would definitely stay again we had a great time here it wasnt busy at all when we stayed so we got the pool to ourselves very nice the people that work here are very nice and enjoyed talking with them this is a great place to stay when u have little kids the playground area was nice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Address: N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summer Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?