We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Breeze Resort

N530 US Highway 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Summer Breeze Resort
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Assiniboia, Sk. Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

As other reviews have stated, is dated back to the 80's. Price is very reasonable. Very neat and clean. Great location 5 mins away from all the action. New owner when we were there in July and she and all the staff are a pleasure to deal with. If you don't require fancy, this is the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to see that even if we were new to the job, we did succeed to make your stay nice enough that you remembered it. We did some remodeling this winter and we hope we will see you again. We still have work to do,... More 

North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Just returned from Summer Breeze where we stayed this weekend while racing at the Dells raceway. We liked that this bar was walking distance to an enjoyable bar/restaurant and only 5 minutes from the speedway for racing. Like other reviewers I found this place really clean! It can use some updates like new blankets (not the comforters but the blankets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have a permanet camping spot here at Summer Breeze, this is our 2nd year now. The new owners Lu and Veto live on site and are amazing they came from France and love America. They love to work and make sure everything is as you expect. Annette lives on site as well and even though she is busy she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you so much. What a great surprise to see your review. Vido and I, and Annette, are very happy you guys decided to stay and give us a chance to show you we would take good care of you as much as our other guests. We are very happy to call you all our friends and for the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very quiet location, just 5 minutes from all the Dells activities. Our cabin was very clean and had a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms with double beds and two pull out couches in living room;plenty of room for our family of 5. a nice, well maintained pool on site and small porch and backyard area complete with bbq if you wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Margie, Thank you very much for theses great words. We are glad we could make your stay nice and easy and allow you to enjoy every bit of your vacations. it is always nice to hear that you did your job well and that your customers enjoyed our little motel. Like we say, we cannot offer our clients... More 

PLAINFIELD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. A little dated as far as the bathroom and furniture, but that did not affect my stay at all. The manager was very accommodating and her pleasant demeanor and passion for this property is one of the main reasons I would come back. The pool and grounds were very well kept. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

good afternoon Amy, Thank you for you great review. Annette our manager was very pleased about your good words. She does take her job to a high level and we are very glad we count her among our team. Like you said our motel is a little out of date, and we are working on it. Reviews like yours are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We've been to the Dells many times and usually stay at one of the big resorts. (Wilderness, etc) This time we booked 2 rooms at the Summer Breeze to save on $, our plan was to go to Noah's Ark. The motel is older but they keep it very clean! The staff is wonderful! A lot of people could take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again. we will try to be even better when you come back see us. Review like yours are what makes the hard work we put in, all worth it. Sincerely Ludivine Bruzzese More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room was dirty, fans were dusty, and the room smelled. Staff polite and there were items to check out to use for yard games. Location convenient but was not a good neighborhood, but would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry your experience at our hotel wasn't satisfying. We are sorry you did not tell us anything during your stay, as, like we tell every guest, we cannot fix something unless we know it's broken. As you can see most our guest are more than satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms, but it is possible... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

After reading all the reviews, my friends and I were pretty excited about going! Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with the campground. We rented a motel there, because there were no cabins available and while the room was pretty clean, it was way to small for us! Also, when we arrived we were told by Annette that she would bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

One of the better deals in the Dells...though it's about a 3 mile drive into town. Quiet, clean, but tired and moldy grout. Stained old bedspread but clean sheets and pillows. Campground seems ok but hotel has seen better days and is a little past being quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I booked the kitchenette for four nights in July and greatly enjoyed our stay. There were seven of us and the kitchenette comfortably slept four adults and three young children. It was clean and had everything we needed to cook our meals. The playground and pool is right by the Kitchenette. Ludivine and Vido were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Jennifer, Thank you very much for you sweet words. We do try our best to make each of our customer feel like he/she is at home in our motel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you come in the Dells so we can here you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question