We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Bridge View Motel

Save Saved
You added Bridge View Motel to your Saves list
1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (2)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #33 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
21
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was a pleasant experience as it is every time I've stayed at the Bridgeview. The owner is a total sweetheart and her 4legged friend is just as sweet and welcoming! Right upon arriving she offered numerous discount books and coupons which helped us save a lot on our visit. The rooms are homey and clean as always, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The very first thing I didn't like as I entered was the disgusting smell...but as it was very late, we decided to stay there for one night. The bathroom was not clean at all, you could see hair everywhere: in the bathtub, on the walls, on the bathroom countertop, on the floor, etc. the towels were white but the yellow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience. As I recall upon arrival you and your friends inspected the room and approved it before you checked in. At the Bridge View Motel we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest standard of cleanliness, we wash our linens on premises to insure... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worse place I've ever stayed at. Very rude owner. I forgot there some of my stuff and after couple hours when I called in to take them, I was told that they trowed them away ! This is not the way a place treat their customers. Make yourself a big favor and don't stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
liliak25, Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at the Bridge View Motel. For future reference please voice your needs and concerns at the front dest where they can be resolved immediately. Our motel has a lost and found of valuables in the office, however we do dispose of used soaps and opened toiletries such as shampoo bottles which was... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Motel is very clean and comfortable. Service is great and walking distance to downtown. I would go back to this motel lady at front desk was warm and welcoming I really liked that. If you are looking for a place to stay close to downtown this is the right place for you and your family

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel for many years and it has always been a great experience. When we plan our trip to Wisconsin Dells, we are always happy to stay at Bridgeview Motel. It has a nice pool and the owner always offers us coupons and advice on where to go. The rooms are clean and spacious, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend have stayed in Bridge View motel twice already and really enjoyed it. The rooms are clean, with hot water, new towels every day, a small fridge, a microwave (in some rooms I guess - we only got it our second time there) and last but not least free in-room wifi! The owner is friendly and accomodative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming to the Wisconsin Dells for years. We always try to go to the smaller hotels to get more bang for your buck. this year we chose to go to the Bridge View Motel. We arrived early and was allowed in are rooms at 11am. this was nice because we were able to put are stuff away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every summer, our family enjoys going to the Dells for a few days to get away from home, and we only have one choice for lodging: The Bridge View motel. Let me begin by saying that the management of the motel is very friendly. We (over the years of visiting the Dells) have noticed that the owner of the motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bridge View took in our LARGE group after our original plans ended up in shambles, successfully wrenching our Retreat from the jaws of utter depression. The owner was fair and very accommodating of our needs even after being initially skeptical of such a large group. This was entirely refreshing as we'd previously run into SEVERAL sketchy motel owners in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliak25, General Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having your large group of young men as my guests. You are all very lively, happy, respectful and well brought up individuals and your parents should be very proud. You are welcome back anytime. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I called I agree with her on price. But when I got there she charged double because as she said I cant book for Saturday night only. I have to stay for Sunday night.Expensive for the poor services they offer. Not clean Motel. Make sure you bring your shampoo and towels with you if you want to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
liliak25, General Manager at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you visit was not enjoyable, and that the issues at hand were not brought to our attention. Like the majority of motels in the Dells area, Bridge View Motel as well has a two night minimum stay requirment on the weekends. Customers are informed of this policy before a reservation is taken. You reservation was for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bridge View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bridge View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer