We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Motel

606 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colonial Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This little ma and pa motel was amazing.. The staff was so sweet and so nice and the owners were outstanding... The woman owner even left an ashtray for me and my grandmother one morning because she noticed us using a cup to put them or in because we didn't want to throw them on the ground. And if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I have stayed at the Colonial Motel with my family for the past two years and have to say it is an excellent and affordable motel in the Wisconsin Dells area. The owners and staff, are Very friendly ,helpful, and always available if needed. The location is ideal at the end of the main downtown strip, conveniently close to restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank skullyg1976
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

My family and I have been going here for the past 13 years. My kids wait all year for our week long trip to Wisconsin Dells. The owners Ted and Ursala are awesome ! They have so much pride in their business and property. We have never had a problem with them and they go above and beyond for their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

The room and hotel were as expected, a small mom and pop place. Room was clean, except for the ants in the bathroom and the 3 ft wide circle of wet carpet. The owner attempted to dry the carpet and blamed that and the ants on previous guests. No coffee because someone might spill. Ice usage monitored. Pool closed early... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lthoune
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response from our Lawyer: From the law office of Kammer & Greiber, S.C. Attorneys at Law Attorney Douglas W. Kammer The complaint you have filed with the Wisconsin Visitor Convention Bureau was of course sent on to the Colonial Motel, and they have contact me as their lawyer. Mr. and Mrs. Skiba have been in business at this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Our family recently stayed at this hotel. The price is fairly cheap, but so is the owner of the hotel. When I made my reservations the owner asked for a credit card and immediately charged my card for 3 rooms. When we arrived there was a posted sign saying no refunds for leaving early. When we saw our rooms they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Colonial_Motel, Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: Please note that our policy states that we charge one night as a deposit for the room when the reservation is made. Also this is a standard across Wisconsin Dell motels that there is no refund for early checkout. In regards to the towels for each room, they are a standard size to accommodate the rack size... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

If your looking for a clean affordable motel room this is the place. My family and I checked in for the first time 15 years ago and have been coming back every year since. The owners live on site and keep the motel very clean. Its a great place to bring your family for a summer vacation. They have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

the toilet was clogged the old white hair guy handed me the plunger. Telling me to do it. Oh my gosh, where can you find a place that the guest is being asked to unclogged the toilet. DON'T stay in this motel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Inday810
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: The customer had 2 rooms that can accommodate not more than 8 people. The guest actually had 8 additional people that were unregistered at the time of check-in that were not paid for. The room was overused based on the number of people staying. The manager had already unclogged the toilet once that day per the guests... More 

Saint Francis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to this Motel for numerous years now and I highly recommend the motel, the owners are very accommodating, staff are friendly, our rooms and grounds were immaculate, with a great aptomshere and reasonable rates. Very pleased with any concerns that might arise, are addressed promptly and respectfully. Helpful and very respectful to people with disabilities. Within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary
Belvidere, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The Colonial Motel has been my motel of choice each summer for the last 10 years! The owners of this motel keep it very clean and reasonably priced. It is a quiet and safe place for my daughter and I to stay. It is located in down town Dells, yet at the end of the strret so it is not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
Bensenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Walking distance to the whole Wisconsin Dells Parkway strip. (Why would you visit somewhere and stay in your hotel the whole time?) My family bounced around a few places, but come back to the Colonial every year since we first stayed there. Reliable, clean, inexpensive rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Papermonkey595
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#24 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#45 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#7 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay