We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Motel

606 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Colonial Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mary Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    9
    4
    3
    14
See reviews for
18
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been coming to this Motel for numerous years now and I highly recommend the motel, the owners are very accommodating, staff are friendly, our rooms and grounds were immaculate, with a great aptomshere and reasonable rates. Very pleased with any concerns that might arise, are addressed promptly and respectfully. Helpful and very respectful to people with disabilities. Within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Colonial Motel has been my motel of choice each summer for the last 10 years! The owners of this motel keep it very clean and reasonably priced. It is a quiet and safe place for my daughter and I to stay. It is located in down town Dells, yet at the end of the strret so it is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bensenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Walking distance to the whole Wisconsin Dells Parkway strip. (Why would you visit somewhere and stay in your hotel the whole time?) My family bounced around a few places, but come back to the Colonial every year since we first stayed there. Reliable, clean, inexpensive rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great motel with a very convenient location in downtown Wisconsin Dells right on the main strip. Owners are very nice and keep the motel property and rooms very clean. Motel has pool with slide and WIFI connections. We'll be returning for our next summer trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We kind of did a last minute deal where we had a reservation at another Hotel in August BUT we USUALLY do our Vacations in mid-July. Made a quick decision to scout around and see if we could find a hotel with availability in July. We found-1 Colonial Motel. (Uggh) WHAT A DUMP! Let me start by saying when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I've never once left a bad review anywhere, but this motel takes the cake. This is a lengthy review, but I assure you worth the read. After reading the owners counters to all negative reviews, I will not be surprised if he drums up something for mine. I'm originally from the Dells area and most of my family and friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Colonial_Motel, Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: The guest checked in at Colonial Motel for a party of 4 people total. During the registration process the guest paid for 4 people and signed the Colonial Motel Guest Registration Policy which was presented to her upon check-in that she signed (not a piece of paper as described). This registration policy is given to all of... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The room was clean, but that's about all the good. It started bad when we were under the impression from an older ad that they had wi-fi available. When I inquired shortly after check-in we were RUDELY told by the owner they no longer had it because "no one uses wi-fi anymore" ! Excuse me? He was rude and argumentative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Colonial_Motel, Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: We do not understand the customers complaint. We have do not have WIFI available and also our website does not state that we have WIFI. The customer never came to the office to talk with the manager and was even told by one of our workers outside that we did not offer WIFI. In addition, we had... More 

MPLS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Rooms are fairly large for such an inexpensive motel. Parking by your room, quiet and you can walk to the strip from here. I have been here several times now. You also get great coupons from the front desk

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently stayed here. (Aug. 27~29) We were looking for a cheap, clean place to stay right downtown. This place was perfect! The owners were friendly. Reservations were easy to make. We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

EXTREMELY BAD service. They cancelled our reservation of two nights because we told them that we couldn't stay the second night and had wanted to cancel the second night. The worker on the phone was extremely rude and so my mothers boyfriend simply stated that he was upset because we would have gotten charged for the whole room if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Management Response: Customer made reservations on 8/11/14 to stay on 8/14-8/15. Before arrival customer called and cancelled the reservation on 8/13 which is 2 days prior to arrival. Per Colonial Motel policy on our website and as explained to the customer when making the reservations. On 8/14 customer came to office and asked for her reservation, we explained... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#8 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay