We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
606 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Colonial Motel to your Saves list
Colonial Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
60%
A recent review
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    4
    2
    12
See reviews for
14
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently stayed here. (Aug. 27~29) We were looking for a cheap, clean place to stay right downtown. This place was perfect! The owners were friendly. Reservations were easy to make. We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

EXTREMELY BAD service. They cancelled our reservation of two nights because we told them that we couldn't stay the second night and had wanted to cancel the second night. The worker on the phone was extremely rude and so my mothers boyfriend simply stated that he was upset because we would have gotten charged for the whole room if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Management Response: Customer made reservations on 8/11/14 to stay on 8/14-8/15. Before arrival customer called and cancelled the reservation on 8/13 which is 2 days prior to arrival. Per Colonial Motel policy on our website and as explained to the customer when making the reservations. On 8/14 customer came to office and asked for her reservation, we explained... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Absolutley the best budget motel we ever been to, the best I ever remember. The pool was clean and slightly heated (more heat would have been nice). A Nice quiet sleep, a problem with many budget motels, often due to air conditioner turning on and off. Here it was always on, which I liked. But it was hard finding out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed one night at the Colonial Motel, and then moved to a different place. The Motel is conveniently located just a couple a block from the downtown area, with parking and a pool. We tried to check in a bit early, and were told to return later. Their website says check in is at 2 pm, but that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were in the Dells for an event that went later than expected and instead of driving back decided to book a room. It was a Sunday night and most places were booked. We called the Colonial and the man said he had one room left at $70 plus tax. We told him we'd be right over, but he wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Management: Customers arrived after 10:00pm and checked in the room. After a few minutes the customers girlfriend asked the motel clerk to come to the room. Upon arriving at the room the customers girlfriend explained that the room had an odor. The room did not have an odor as these rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping. The... More

Morrison, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a very clean and well kept hotel. Owner was fabulous and friendly. This was a great place to lay down at night and was very close to all the attractions. We were very happy and we will book there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Was a little worried when I saw the price but was talked into trying out this place. It is very close to everything "downtown." It has OK beds...clean bathroom...and small old TV and a little bathroom. It works and it is one of the cleanest little places we have stayed in. If you are looking for a waterpark setting....keep looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The owners were very nice. Pool was fun, even for adults! Room was very clean no dust, spotless! For what you pay for is a great deal. If you want a "family" place to stay without worries of loud neighbors and feet away from the main stores... this is a great place! My only sad point is no refrigerator. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived before the parade for WoZhaWa festival. Lots of traffic and people everywhere. Ted (owner) directed us right into our parking spot at the motel. That was a huge relief!!! We then checked into out super clean room and had a most enjoyable stay as usual @ Colonial!! Perfect location super clean great value!!! Cant wait to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Washington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just wanted a CLEAN, cheap place to sleep for the night near downtown-2 adults just trying to get away. We arrived around 10 am and talked to a very pleasant and inviting woman who was cleaning and scrubbing the shower curtains outside. I asked if we could park in their lot until check in. We did not have reservations. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Colonial Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 606 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities