We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
242 Lake Shore Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (28)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Spring Brook
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake. Villa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Spring Brook for a family reunion. We booked 2 six, and 2 three bedroom homes & some condo rooms. The staff worked with us to get homes within walking distance of each other. Great amenities, well appointed kitchens and lots of room were among the perks. We'd book there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last year we came with a larger group and rented the Tee House on Berry Ln. Really liked that house for a group of 8. This year there were only four of us, so we went with Morning Perch, which is the least expensive option. Advertised as a model home, so I'm not sure if it's privately owned or not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spring Brook Resort offers Vacation Home Rentals. They manage private homes and represent the owners. We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding and our home's air conditioning was not working (we also had a clogged toilet) We called the desk and they sent a maintenance man fairly quickly. He fixed the toilet and said that he was unable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpringBrookMgmt, Manager at Spring Brook, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced a disappointing weekend stay in one of our vacation homes. We are also very happy to hear that even though you were inconvenienced by the heat in one of the homes during wedding preparations- the wedding itself went great and your family and friends enjoyed their time at the Resort. In... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at Springbrook for three nights. It was really nice to rent a house rather than a hotel room. We had the whole family together for the weekend. We stayed at the "Little Red Ranch" which was very roomy and nice. When you break the price down in comparison to hotels it is a much better deal for what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in March 2014 with friends in the resort owned condo's. We rented a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom on the second floor. The resort is small with mostly private homes that are also available for rent. The grounds are nothing special but I believe do include a golf course. The main lodge is a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The theory behind our family reunion: rent a big cabin with a full kitchen so we can save money and hang out in a private space, chatting until the wee hours without bothering anyone. Spring Brook couldn't have been better for us. We rented one of (if not the) largest cabin on the property - 240 Berry Lane/Champagne Chalet -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our family of three (two adults, one child) stayed at a house through Spring Brook for two nights in October 2013. First, it was easy to reserve the house online and the staff was friendly any time we contacted them with questions. The lady who helped us check in at the office was friendly and helpful and our house was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubuque IA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed there September 13-15 in one of the RIver Rock Suites. Overall it is a beautiful property and the suite beds were very comfortable and very sound proof from the highway, about 100 yards away. The pools on the property were kept up well with an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tubs. The only complaint was the towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
burnsville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights over labor day weekend . in the cozy creek property. They only took reservations for 3 nights as it was a holiday weekend. Plenty of room. The creek that the property was on was dry..probably due to lack of rain...housekeeping was not very good. Upon arrival there were buckets on the front and back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I rented what I thought was a villa (as advertised on the website) because my husband and I wanted a free-standing building with a firepit for our 10th anniversary get away. What we got was a two-bedroom condo with an adjoining room and a small balcony. Although the condo was nice, it was no "villa!" Also, the food at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Spring Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Spring Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Brook

Address: 242 Lake Shore Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Also Known As:
Spring Brook Hotel Wisconsin Dells

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Spring Brook to your Saves list