We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
13%
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    27
    46
    157
See reviews for
111
76
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sorry but this place was a pit. We had neither a waste basket or toilet paper holder in our too.. Rude service at the front desk and the place smelled awful. For over $100 per night this was the last time we'll ever stay, and we've been doing so for most of 20+ years.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a room here for the weekend with my girlfriends and came to find that the front desk people charged my credit card 3 times after I paid cash for the room. When booking, naturally you have yo put a cc f own to hold the reservation but will not get charged if you pay cash when you check in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures that they show are miss leading, first off we started out with them giving us the WRONG room from what we had originally booked. They are not clean at all, tons of bugs in the sheets, we even had blood on the sheets (probably old dried up / cleaned over not thrown out). There was mold in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawler, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking forward to an enjoyable birthday getaway in the Dells. The first red flag was the smell of mildew as we entered the room. We were unable to use the deadbolt because of a bent striker plate, and the safety chain was broken. The toilet would not flush properly. The sink faucet was hard to turn on, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More

Cloquet, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling through and trying to find someplace to stay since Madison. Not an easy task when you travel with a cat and are close to water parks. We stayed on the 30th and the gentleman (Nadeem) that checked me in was awesome. We had a choice of first or second floor. Chose first so I could open the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place did not have its own humongous waterpark but all we needed was a decent place to sleep for the night without spending a lot of money. This motel perfectly suited our needs. The rooms were clean, tidy and beds surprisingly comfortable. The pillows were a little wonky but that’s nothing compared to saving close to $100 night as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first check in to our room. Get to our room and there is clothes all over room a mess looks like a family of 6 has not checked out yet. Transfer us to another room.. half the outlets did not work. It had to be 75-80 degrees in this building. So we had to put air conditioner on we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Duluth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I got there I had to wait about a half hour to check in since there was only one staff on and he was overwhelmed. When we got in the hotel I notice right away that the carpet was gross and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in years. By one of the windows in the hallway there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Exeter, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in!! The Front Desk Man was Rude! You check in and get your keys and go to your room. The Rooms Doors are all open. All unbooked rooms are open! Small Rooms .. No Towels in the rooms. Look like the room was never clean except for the bed!!! The Breakfast is dirty and nasty...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Omaha, ne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went on a family vacation here. My in-laws rented four rooms for three nightS. When we got there, two of the rooms we were assigned were never cleaned so we were reassigned. One of the new rooms had no face plate for an outlet and someone in our party got shocked. The other room's toilet was constantly running. During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities