We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
13%
Ranked #67 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
  • Overview
  • Reviews (259)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    27
    45
    155
See reviews for
109
74
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We first check in to our room. Get to our room and there is clothes all over room a mess looks like a family of 6 has not checked out yet. Transfer us to another room.. half the outlets did not work. It had to be 75-80 degrees in this building. So we had to put air conditioner on we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I got there I had to wait about a half hour to check in since there was only one staff on and he was overwhelmed. When we got in the hotel I notice right away that the carpet was gross and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in years. By one of the windows in the hallway there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in!! The Front Desk Man was Rude! You check in and get your keys and go to your room. The Rooms Doors are all open. All unbooked rooms are open! Small Rooms .. No Towels in the rooms. Look like the room was never clean except for the bed!!! The Breakfast is dirty and nasty...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Omaha, ne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on a family vacation here. My in-laws rented four rooms for three nightS. When we got there, two of the rooms we were assigned were never cleaned so we were reassigned. One of the new rooms had no face plate for an outlet and someone in our party got shocked. The other room's toilet was constantly running. During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

West Dundee, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite many requests to house "cleaning" and the front desk, we could not shake out more than two towels a day from the EconoLodge (our room slept 6). Now I did appreciate both choices of cereal on the breakfast buffet, but having the pool condemned by the State Department of Health and Family Services does not suggest that the management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Emo, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a total of 5 minutes, room was the worse I even seen. Bugs in bathroom, a broken portable, I think it was a fan to cool room. No toliet paper, towels. Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and mold all over. I checked out immediately and the manager supposedly removed charge and then I learned by calling my c.c.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

People this is a nice motel... MOTEL. Clean room, nice bathroom continental bfast inc waffles donuts cereal breads HOT coffee juices MORE ThAN EXPECTED!! Pool was clean had a sauna and hot tub. Classic video games retro arcade was a blast from the past too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a dump. 1. Blood on hand towel. 2. Ice machine still broken. 3. Hairs on bathroom floor. 4. Surly registration person. Not a people person. Told to come back after four. 5. No tissues in box in bathroom. 6. Bed skirting ripped. 7. Poor water pressure in sink. 8. No external security working. 9. Huge stains on rugs. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen! I booked it on line and it looked nice on line. We did not want a water park hotel. .. many in the Dell's are water park hotels. ... and this looked perfect! However, the desk staff were rude, the outdoor pool looked disgusting, and the hallway had black, moldy carpet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Neosho, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the worst motels I have stayed in. Although the gentleman at the front desk tried to be helpful, there was little staff for well over 200 rooms. The rooms themselves, although very small, were clean and the bed was comfortable. The biggest problem was the hallways. They were dingy, smelly and the carpeting was filthy. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge in Wisconsin Dells, conveniently located off Interstates 90 and 94, the Econo Lodge® in Wisconsin Dells, WI, offers easy access to attractions like Mt. Olympus Waterpark and Wisconsin Ducks, a guided land and water tour of the Wisconsin River. This Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin hotel is also near Wisconsin Deer Park, Timber Falls Adventure Park and Trapper’s Turn Golf Course. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer