We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

GreenLeadersGold level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    25
    36
    47
    198
See reviews for
134
91
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Believe the reviews. Absolutely disgusting place. Our room had pistachios all over the floor when we walked in. Smells absolutely horrible. Just disgusting & would not EVER recommend. It's an absolute joke of a place & the staff is not friendly nor considerate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel gave away the room that I had already booked and paid for through Priceline. They told me I didn't have a room at this time and should call Priceline to get a refund. They did not apologize of the mix up. Instead, the general manager rolled her eyes at us and raised her voice to us when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here and was quite nervous because of the previous reviews, but I didn't have any other option. My room was clean and pleasant. The hotel is out dated and is in need of some repair, but overall not horrible for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really wish I would have read the reviews on this place before booking. I killed a cricket in my room bigger than me. I waited an hour for a remote to my TV which I had to end up going to the front desk myself to get. When I arrived I was the only person waiting the clerk came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst hotel. We booked 2 rooms both with 2 queen beds and the hotel gave one of the rooms with a king bed. The hotel manager denied receiving a confirmation for two queen beds. They also gave away the hotel room. Then they found a hotel room "all of a sudden". So i would not stay here;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Wisconsin Dells. This was the worst conditions I have ever had. We got our keys and went to the room the door was wide open and the chair was tipped open. The bed was so wrinkled I wasn’t even shore if the room was cleaned and it stunk. Then we notice we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Deerbrook, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry to have to write this review, but these were some of the worst conditions that we have ever stayed in. I had read the reviews, but did not think the hotel could be that bad, so we gave it a chance anyway. Upon check in, the lobby was a little better than some of the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old and dirty, very clearly unmaintained. The staff did not clean the room adequately before we stayed in the room, had to ask for clean towels and the garbage to be taken out. Check out in the morning at 7 am was difficult because no one was working the reception. Promised a pull out bed for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as my family and I walked in for our stay we noticed how dirty this hotel is. The rugs by the front desk are so filthy you can barely tell they are red. As we entered our room a strong stench of cigarette smoke was undeniably present. The bed linen is disgusting, the pillows don't even have pillowcases.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

MN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Learn from my mistake and read reviews here and other sites. The manager has a canned apology that he replies with, Don't believe it. I'm not going to write a novel here because they will likely be out of business or in jail soon. Call the Dells police department and ask them if there's been issues with credit card fraud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#48 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambers Resort & Conference Center
Ambers Resort & Conference Cente...
#39 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#50 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#43 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay