We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
13%
Ranked #67 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    27
    45
    148
See reviews for
105
73
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen! I booked it on line and it looked nice on line. We did not want a water park hotel. .. many in the Dell's are water park hotels. ... and this looked perfect! However, the desk staff were rude, the outdoor pool looked disgusting, and the hallway had black, moldy carpet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neosho, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was one of the worst motels I have stayed in. Although the gentleman at the front desk tried to be helpful, there was little staff for well over 200 rooms. The rooms themselves, although very small, were clean and the bed was comfortable. The biggest problem was the hallways. They were dingy, smelly and the carpeting was filthy. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Range, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked our trip to the Dells back in April for our trip on July 21-24. We have stayed numerous times at this same place, only it was a Days Inn then and a comfortable, family oriented place to stay for a reasonable price. Who was to know that when Econo Lodge took over that it would be such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel on a website and it looked nice. When I arrived, not only was the front desk staff unfriendly, but the room they put me in was not cleaned. The bedding looked like someone had slept in it and the towels were on the floor. I asked to have my room changed, but the next room they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On Saturday July 19th, 2014, we literally got a preview of hell. It was my dad's 43rd birthday and we were so excited that it was our first day being in the Dells. We thought we would be able to relax in our room before attending church that evening, but we were terribly mistaken. We had made prior reservations, checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say? We had a great time at the Econo Lodge. Not only was the staff friendly and the beds comfortable but the breakfast area was nice and roomy with lots of selections. The place is within walking distance of most of the attractions. We could take a stroll and be at the Pirates Cove or Deer Park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked over the phone and was last minute, was told had 33 rooms open, just come on in and we have a nice room for you. nice is not the word, the room was small, had a musky smell, no towels, and coffee maker was gross. We should of left then, but was late and went to sleep, next day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought I would be well taken care of because of the fact that I am a member of the choice hotel system. However, our room smells, it is tiny, the pillows are stained & the toilet hasn't been cleaned. I would have fathered stayed in a different hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked online. Upon arrival to an empty parking lot, deceiving photos, closed outdoor pool, tiny over chlorinated indoor pool, thin walls, dirty room. Called econo lodge to complain and told franchise owned. Nothing they can do. Did I mention the STAINED and stinky towels and bedsheets? ? Beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Upon pulling into the parking lot we found the outdoor pool not open. The summer season starts in the area Memorial Weekend. We were NEVER TOLD the pool was not open. When asking about and stated we wanted a refund we were told only for one room, asked for a manager and were told there was no one. Brought in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge in Wisconsin Dells, conveniently located off Interstates 90 and 94, the Econo Lodge® in Wisconsin Dells, WI, offers easy access to attractions like Mt. Olympus Waterpark and Wisconsin Ducks, a guided land and water tour of the Wisconsin River. This Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin hotel is also near Wisconsin Deer Park, Timber Falls Adventure Park and Trapper’s Turn Golf Course. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer