We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chula Vista Resort

2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Chula Vista Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chava R South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

1,701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    360
    510
    336
    286
    209
See reviews for
998
155
6
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1701)
  • Mar-May only
    (407)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (628)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (364)
All months
There are newer reviews for Chula Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time out to Chula Vista -- but I think the big mistake we made was coming over a weekend when the weather was cooler outside and the indoor pool was mobbed. We couldn't move. We stayed in the suite off the main property which was great since there was a mini-sauna pool off of our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chava R- Thank you for being with us. We are happy your family enjoyed your mini-sauna pool area. We are sorry that we did not meet your full expectations on this visit. Hopefully you may be able to visit us again. We appreciate the feedback for our staff and future planning. Regards, Kate K Chula Vista Resort - Guest... More 

Kohler, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Car alarm going off outside our door for more than 8 hours. Unbelievable... multiple calls to the front desk and they tell us they are working on it. (for more than 8 hours!!!!) The alarm was going off at check in. It's 11 PM and hard to believe that they expect guests to put up with this. Not only us;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with the kids, 12, 12, and 15. The room, a suite on the Golf side (take a shuttle back to the main resort, not a big deal), was clean but a bit worn. The water parks were just ok. A bit underwhelming. The indoor park had more to do, but who wants to be indoors in August? We saved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was amazing! The staff was very nice..& the water park was so much fun! Everyone in my family absolutely loved it. The only bad thing was the food...we got $200 in food credits for going to a presentation. We ate at Kilbourne city grill and it was pretty pricey for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi knowlingje- Great to have you with us! We are very happy you enjoyed our condos and water park facilities. We are sorry that we did not meet your full expectations on your food service. Hopefully you may be able to visit us again. We appreciate the feedback for our staff and future planning. Regards, Kate K Chula Vista Resort... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th year in a row of staying at Chula Vista and I have to admit I am a bit disappointed. While we got pool passes upon trying to check in, the room was not ready until 4pm. While we swam at the water park, 2 of the slides were closed because of maintenance issues and the indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi alwazlayt- Thank you for being with us on your recent trip to the Dells. We are sorry that we did not deliver on all aspects of your stay and for that we offer an apology. We have followed up with the appropriate managers. Hopefully you may be able to visit us again. We appreciate the feedback for our staff... More 

Hillsboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family really enjoyed Chula Vista water park. There was something for everyone. We got free passes with our stay at the all star value inn. We enjoyed the facility, it was cool indoors instead of feeling humid. We packed a cooler and went back in after lunch. What a trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bill A.- Thank you for submitting your review with us. We are very happy you & your family had a great time at our water park. We look forward to being of service with you again soon. Regards, Kate K. Chula Vista Resort - Guest Management & Support More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 5th year at chula vista. This time I was skeptical due to the cleanliness issues w some other posts. We have a 3 ur ild and a 5 year old...stayed in the condos where we always stay..it was perfect and clean and ready for us. The waterpark is fun...love love the kiddie river and wave pool w... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer C.- Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our condos. We are very sorry that we did not meet your full expectations on your dining and service experience. We appreciate the feedback for our staff and future planning. Hope that you and your family visit again soon. Regards, Kate K. Chula... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought 6 kids to the Dells for a "kids vacation". The staff refused to allow us to check in 15 minutes prior to 4:00. They said that they would send a text when I could check in and never did. We stayed in the Villas. Our room was very clean, modern and updated. The hallways were always meticulously clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi MommaBear650- We are happy you enjoyed our water parks and your room accommodations. We appreciate the feedback and have followed up with the appropriate managers. We will be upgrading the WiFi in September and there is a new cell tower going up in the Dells and we hope it gets activated soon. Regards, Kate K Chula Vista Resort -... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst experience ever at any hotel I have stayed at Waited an hour to check in for no reason!!! Were told our room was not "ready" Came back at 4pm waited another 20 minutes were given a different room When we arrived into our new room it was not being cleaned so why could we not check in an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi SchaumburgViking- We are sorry for the experience that you encountered and we offer an apology for we never wish to have a guest leave unhappy. It is our understanding that you spoke with the manager regarding this instance and it was addressed with the proper individuals. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Kate K Chula Vista Resort - Guest... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a stop on our week long trip. We stayed for two nights. We rented a condo from a rental site. It had two bedrooms, two baths and a full kitchen with a whirlpool hot tub in a unique spot near the living room. We did not utilize the water park as this is not our thing but all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate K, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bowen45414- Great to have you with us and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our condos. Hopefully we can be of service to you again, soon. Regards, Kate K Chula Vista Resort - Guest Management & Support More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

808 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Golf Villa Loft Studio (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#20 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay