We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Wisconsin Dells hotels

Chula Vista Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel amenities
Chula Vista Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chula Vista Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jekisa1022 Edgerton
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    464
    300
    252
    190
See reviews for
900
141
6
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1541)
  • Mar-May only
    (335)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (545)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (365)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Wow. Ridiculous service. Outdated overpriced rooms. One of our queen beds didn't have a box spring. The entry door didn't shut completely so couldn't be locked. Older games in the arcade- definitely not deserving of the prices tp play- go to Knuckleheads if you want an awesome arcade! Small indoor Waterpark extremely overcrowded, over chlorinated and excessively warm! The best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgerton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I purchased a night here through Groupn, for the price I paid it was an great deal, however if I would have paid full price I would have been disappointed. I paid $87 and with that received a $25 food credit. We arrived a little after 3, the parking lot was empty, and they said our room wasnt ready yet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited Chula Vista as a family of four! It was winter so we did not go to the outside part. But we were not impressed with the indoor Waterpark. It was small and we did not enjoy our stay as well as other Wisconsin dells waterpark resorts. The rooms were just ok. Mostly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Jon G, We appreciate you being with us on your most recent journey to the Dells and Chula Vista. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during this visit and that you may be able to give us another opportunity in the future. Have safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a short conference at Chula Vista and stayed one night. My room, in the North Tower, while spacious, with a separate seating area, was worn and needed updating. The fridge was cracked and flaking on the outside and the tiles in the bathroom needed a seriously good clean. The furniture has a "Northwoods" theme but looked beaten in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Martin P. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being with us. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel rooms and we will be sure to keep you updated on that progress. Hopefully, you may be able to give us another opportunity in the future. Have safe travels this spring. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was excellent experience if you get the VIP good food excellent service and staff great drinks room is nice and big to. The atmosphere is very cool it is nicely decorated and the pool is excellent theme it is small though but still really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Jeremy K., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Glad to see that you find such good value in the VIP package, we will be sure to keep you updated on future promotions. Have a wonderful spring and safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

Sadorus, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have only used the Los Rios indoor water park as a part of an agreement with other hotels but we have used it many years in a row. We don't mind driving the 15-20 miles from our ski resort to the water park. Our family really enjoys the value of staying at an "area" hotel and enjoying the "free"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubuque
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location - Far off the beaten path. If you plan to hit the attractions in town, the location is very inconvenient. Check-In - They wouldn't let my wife complete check-in without me (I was parking the car) because the reservation was under my name. That was a first. Parking - Good cardio workout from front desk to my (very) remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

MRKMRKSK, We appreciate you being with us on your recent visit, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We will keep you updated on our future renovations and hopefully you may see fit to try us again. Have safe travels this spring. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to always come for WBHA (Wisconsin Bear Hunter Association). My brothers and I loved the water park. Then they switched the Bear Hunter convention to a place in Wausau. But that didn't stop us from going! One time my mom and I went to get massages at the Spa Del Sol. Wonderful place, I'd recommend it! Our parents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Mattea, Great to have you back with us and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate your comments and hopefully we may see you again later in the year. Have safe travels this spring. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Chula Vista. The standard hotel rooms are very run down. The rooms were reminicent of an old Days Inn, beds were saggy and the carpet dirty. Toiletries are in a dispenser and the poorest of quality. The service was very friendly, I give it that! The water park was very small and geared toward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

CLCWin, We appreciate you being with us and I am sorry that we did not live up to all of your expectations on this visit. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel rooms and we will be sure to keep you updated on this progress. Have safe travels this spring. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife, Mother & I just spent two days at the Chula Vista last week. We had a great time during our stay just to get away for a few days. The room which was a beautiful two bedroom condo was just perfect nice and clean just as we expected with lots of space. It was great to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

WillO, Great to have you with us on your recent journey and so glad to see that Jessica was able to accommodate you during your stay, she is a true asset to our organization. We look forward to being of service to you again in the not to distant future. Have safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chula Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(56)
  • Lazy river(28)
  • Bedroom condo(22)
  • Very nice(22)
  • Wave pool(22)
  • Indoor waterpark(15)
  • Hot tub(10)
  • Outdoor waterpark(10)
  • Full kitchen(8)
  • Junior suite(5)

Additional Information about Chula Vista Resort

Address: 2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chula Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Groupon, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chula Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Chula Vista Theme Hotel
Chula Vista Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Chula Vista Theme
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells

727 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (353)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Other (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay