We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    132
    84
    36
    21
See reviews for
196
82
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Spillville, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We looked forward to this trip and resigned ourselves to an expensive room. The room was small, with an odor in the room, a gap under the entry way door the size of a quarter and the jacuzzi was in need of repair and cleaning. The internet didn't work and during the night some type of animal ran across our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer S. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided us and I will certainly review your comments with my leadership team at the resort. In the future, please connect with me personally and I will make sure you have a... More 

Wisconsin Dells, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would recommend staying this Hotel many times. The service was and a the suite was prefect. The hotel was very clean the staff was freindly and very helpful. The indoor pool was very well kept. The outdoor pool was just as nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina V., Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again real soon! Thanks again, Jamie Hristov General Manager More 

Muskego, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife, daughter, niece and I just stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Inn in Wisconsin Dells for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was a standard two queen room with a table, flat panel television and fridge. Our request from our online reservation of a first floor room was granted and the room itself was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will definitely be considered concerning our breakfast offerings. I hope next time you are in the Wisconsin Dells area you will stay with us again! More 

Joliet Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Good Hotel for price. Way to crowded Breakfast area. Too many people all checking in at same time. They were not letting people in room early which created a rush at 4:00 pm check in time. Staff seemed under-trained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We try to let our guests check in as soon as rooms are... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Internet did not work. Could not check in until 4. Would not give us water passes unless they could physically put them on your wrist. Son had to play in a hoops tourney across town where they won't allow you to wear a band, but staff did not care. Tried to say they upgraded us by putting us into a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Greg S., Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your recent stay. We will review your comments with our team and address your concerns accordingly. I do apologize that our internet system was down while you were here but has since been upgraded... More 

milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was the only hotel in the area that would let me stay for just one night all the others had a two night minimum for the time of the year we wanted to stay so I appreciate that they are willing to offer a one night stay!!! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback on the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites! I've shared your review with our entire team and we're glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate the great comments and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Wisconsin Dells! Sincerely, More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently we took our Grand Daughters to the WI Dells for a two night get away while their parents were traveling. The children had a wonderful time enjoying the outdoor pool at the Best Western, in fact we spent only two hours at a local water park and they choose to return to the hotel pool where it was less... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear UltaLimited, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear your enjoyed all out hotel has to offer. . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells! SIncerely, Jamie Hristov General Manager More 

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The room was adequate, but the toilet was dirty upon arrival, and I do MEAN DIRTY! There was feces on the toilet seat. Gross. We had to clean it ourself. Don't know how that could have been missed by the cleaning staff! The shower and room seemed ok. Breakfast was ok - yogurt, fruit, cereal, basic donuts, bread, muffins etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muskego, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel room was clean, Beds very comfortable. Very quiet Breakfast was very good. It was well supplied and attendant kept the shelves full. We would stay there again. Convenient to all activities in the dells.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here while visiting the Dells with our grandkids -- all in the four to six range. With our granddaughters four years ago and now our grandsons. I continue to be impressed with this hotel. It is located close to all the major attractions and even close to Baraboo. The rooms are well maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay