We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Wisconsin Dells hotels

BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
60%
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Carla V Racine, United States
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    118
    80
    35
    20
See reviews for
178
77
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Racine, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Usually this hotel is very clean, and the beds are decent plus you get a free breakfast which isn't too bad since they have a variety of things to choose from and the coffee is always on! The prices are affordable and they even throw in water park passes for the guests which is a good bonus!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really like the best western chain. It would be nice if for people who stay often ( like more than once per year) they may try to upgrade the room for the same price or offer some other amenities. Not having small children the water park tickets just dont do it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were supposed to receive water park tickets for our stay. The water park was closed for maintenance so we were not given any tickets. However, the price of our stay was not discounted, not did we receive water park tickets for a future stay. A member of the hotel staff did call 5 days prior to our arriving to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conover, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family stayed there 1 night. Friendly staff normal bestwestern room. We got what we expected staying here. We would stay here again. Nice bonus we were not aware of where water park passes. Breakfast was the standard Bestwestern fair. 3rd floor was quite for being a full house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galena,Il.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was outdated and I did not feel comfortable walking on the carpet without something on my feet. The beds appeared clean but looking behind the headboard and table was completely another story. It did have a small refrigerator which was helpful. The staff was accommodating and friendly so no complaints here. Upon check-in they informed us the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay and your room did not meet your expectations. We did have some renovations going on during your stay and we tried... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The amenities are all very nice here. They offer a small game room with a prize dispenser, indoor and very nice outdoor pool area that has a great picnic area, and free breakfast. During our stay we received tickets to both Chula Vista and Mt. Olympus waterparks which was a great bonus. The living room area of our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us, as well as our many great amenities such as free waterpark passes, our outdoor pool area and our continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Green Bay, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was concerned when reading the reviews that the hotel would not be nice, but it was clean and satisfactory for us. If you are going to utilize the complimentary breakfast items you do need to go very early to avoid lines. We liked having the boiled eggs and the yogurt, that was all we needed, but it would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our many great amenities such as our outdoor pool area and our continental breakfast. I do apologize that you experienced difficulties with the Wi-Fi and we will definitely... More

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run down, over-priced, nothing special!!! After the free breakfast the place has gone down hill fast! The breakfast area is always so packed you have no where to eat, that is if you decide to wait in the hour long line. The cost is crazy for a 1-star room, rooms are out of order beds are rough, and squeeky, not... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The breakfast area is a very busy place in the morning and we are always trying... More

Plainfield, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here almost every time we visit the Dells and are always impressed. The staff was very friendly, but very giggly, at check-in; otherwise they were very professional and always offered to help. The standard room was clean and nice. The internet was a bit slow, but not terrible. The only issue we had was that 3 different times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I do apologize that you experienced difficulties with your room keys. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a non-waterpark hotel in the dells, this place is my favorite. I've stayed here many times, and cannot remember a bad incident. The staff was always nice and had a smile for myself and the people staying with me. Having the choice of pools is nice as well, which leads my to my only complaint. Drunk know it all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being close to so many of the area’s wonderful attractions is a feature that we love to share and to have other’s share as well. I will also pass along your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wisconsin Dells with
any amenities