We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 West Bend hotels

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dottie dog Dallas TX
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
13
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
135 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an efficient and simple hotel but with great staff (friendly and helpful), nice breakfast, clean room and very well appointed (fridge and microwave) for a low price. It's clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

dottie dog, Thank you for your kind words regarding the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Guy Fox General Manager More

Neillsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beds are uncomfortable, room temperture don't regulate for several hours!!! Is very clean so if you can adjust for those two problems your stay will be good. Staff was young and it showed at the desk. Pool is great and most things are the quality you'd expect from a Country Inn. This hotel does not have a covered area in... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Melissa G, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have brought up your comments regarding the both the beds, and the temperature, to the entire staff and have asked them to "brainstorm" on how we can correct the issues you mentioned. Thank you very much for the feedback as it helps us create... More

Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip actually doubled business with a trip with the family to visit family and friends in the area. Clean, well kept rooms and facilities, free internet, and a tasty breakfast to start the day made this trip with the family go smoothly for all. The entire staff was awesome. Always were willing to lend a hand to keep adults... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Sherri G, I am so glad we were able to accomodate all your needs at the Country Inn Suites - West Bend WI. I am especially pleased to hear that we hit the mark on both the leisure and business part of your trip. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring... More

Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the older reviews report poor Internet service, but based on our experience, that has been fixed. It was fast and reliable all the time. And in every other way we enjoyed this hotel. My only reservation is that it seemed a little overpriced for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding the Internet Service at the COuntry Inn & Suites West Bend. We did quite an extensive overhaul of our Internet service, and the wireless network recently. I am very glad that you were able to use it without any interuption! Guy Fox General Manager More

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too much chlorine in the pool/hot tub. Room was good and service was good. Breakfast was OK. A bit over priced for this part of Wisconsin. Worth about $80 bucks a night not $130. The area was Ok, not far from stores and things to do.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

I certainly apologize about the problems you experienced at the hotel, namely, the chemicals in the whirlpool. After diagnosing the issue we found the Chlorine feeder to be the cause, due to a malfunction. We have already gottent he part to fix it, and everything is back to normal. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and I hope... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel employees were all very courteous and pleasant. The work out facility was across the street, but complete use of Anytime Fitness Facility. The indoor pool was not large, but my family enjoyed it. The breakfast was very nice. Anything from cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, to eggs and bacon. There was always complimentary coffee in the lobby and delicious... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We truly appreciate all the kind words. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area. Guy Fox General Manager More

lonerganmm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of four reserved two rooms at this hotel for a recent family reunion in the area. Both rooms were very clean and we appreciated the extra space of the sitting room and the separate bedroom. The hotel offers a hot breakfast that was fine, nothing special though. Service was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

lonerganmm, Thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI as your "Home Away from Home" for your reunion. I am so pleased to here that the hotel was able to meet your needs. Thanks again for the patronage, and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to West... More

West End, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place with a hot breakfast. It is clean and close to the highway. Staff was nice and the hotel gave a nice welcoming gift and accepted my late check request. Coffee or tea available. They were very delightful.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Surinder, Thank you for the kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! More

Twin Cities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed staying here last weekend. The parking lot was nearly full but it was so nice and quiet. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very inviting. There were fresh cookies at the front desk and coffee and apples in the room with the fireplace. The room was spotlessly clean. The extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests, and it appears we succeeded! Thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels... More

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have emailed staff to no response. As a club carlson member I enjoy being looked at as one. Upon checkin nobody mentioned by using of points for my stay or anything of being a club carlson member. With that said I also experienced what was about 25 minutes worth of a wait for a crib in which I specified... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Justin, I am very sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. I also apologize for not responding to you offline, but this is the first I am hearing of your experience. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may may discuss your experience. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Bend with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer