We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 West Bend hotels

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TKDKitten Cincinnati
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of the whirlpool suites. The room was a pleasant surprise, a bit bigger than other comparable hotel rooms I've stayed in. Everything was very clean. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. We didn't visit the pool, since we had a whirlpool in our room, but walking past it appeared to be quite nice, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

TKDKitten, Thank you for the review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We are so very pleased that you were able to relax after a long day. We hope to see you next time you come to West Bend! Guy Fox General Manager More

Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because we knew we'd need a soak after a sad day at family funeral. Not ok that the pool wasn't working. The rooms had funny smell. The breakfast buffet is totally uninspired. The staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Katiewbm, I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We were able to get the pool working again on Monday morning, but I apologize it was not available for you during your stay. If your travels bring you back to the area please give us another chance, we will have you saying "I love this country!" Guy Fox General Manager More

Coon rapids mn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool area was open early and late so after coming back from my event there was time to relax in the hot tub. The breakfast was very filling and a great variety--hot and cold, self-made and made by others-juice, milk, coffee, cereal, waffles, eggs, meat, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. Our room also had both a microwave and a frig. Great... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Lindabhink, Thak you for the kind words regarding the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs. I hope to see you again when your travels brng you back to the area. Guy Fox General Manager More

Carlock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean Hotel, great breakfast and staff. Will stay again for sure next time I'm in the area. I was in town for a square dance event at the Washington County Fairgrounds. The event was Awesome, as was the acommendations

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Curt B. Thank you for your kind words regarding the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time at the Square Dance Event as well as at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the area. Guy Fox General... More

Dallas TX
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
135 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is an efficient and simple hotel but with great staff (friendly and helpful), nice breakfast, clean room and very well appointed (fridge and microwave) for a low price. It's clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

dottie dog, Thank you for your kind words regarding the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Guy Fox General Manager More

Neillsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

beds are uncomfortable, room temperture don't regulate for several hours!!! Is very clean so if you can adjust for those two problems your stay will be good. Staff was young and it showed at the desk. Pool is great and most things are the quality you'd expect from a Country Inn. This hotel does not have a covered area in... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Melissa G, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have brought up your comments regarding the both the beds, and the temperature, to the entire staff and have asked them to "brainstorm" on how we can correct the issues you mentioned. Thank you very much for the feedback as it helps us create... More

Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This trip actually doubled business with a trip with the family to visit family and friends in the area. Clean, well kept rooms and facilities, free internet, and a tasty breakfast to start the day made this trip with the family go smoothly for all. The entire staff was awesome. Always were willing to lend a hand to keep adults... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Sherri G, I am so glad we were able to accomodate all your needs at the Country Inn Suites - West Bend WI. I am especially pleased to hear that we hit the mark on both the leisure and business part of your trip. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring... More

Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Some of the older reviews report poor Internet service, but based on our experience, that has been fixed. It was fast and reliable all the time. And in every other way we enjoyed this hotel. My only reservation is that it seemed a little overpriced for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding the Internet Service at the COuntry Inn & Suites West Bend. We did quite an extensive overhaul of our Internet service, and the wireless network recently. I am very glad that you were able to use it without any interuption! Guy Fox General Manager More

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Too much chlorine in the pool/hot tub. Room was good and service was good. Breakfast was OK. A bit over priced for this part of Wisconsin. Worth about $80 bucks a night not $130. The area was Ok, not far from stores and things to do.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

I certainly apologize about the problems you experienced at the hotel, namely, the chemicals in the whirlpool. After diagnosing the issue we found the Chlorine feeder to be the cause, due to a malfunction. We have already gottent he part to fix it, and everything is back to normal. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and I hope... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel employees were all very courteous and pleasant. The work out facility was across the street, but complete use of Anytime Fitness Facility. The indoor pool was not large, but my family enjoyed it. The breakfast was very nice. Anything from cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, to eggs and bacon. There was always complimentary coffee in the lobby and delicious... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We truly appreciate all the kind words. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area. Guy Fox General Manager More

Do you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend