We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Wausau hotels

Super 8 Wausau

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2006 Stewart Avenue, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Wausau
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Wausau to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tk B Wausau
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    106
    34
    26
    13
See reviews for
94
47
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Wausau
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has updated to flat screen TVs and digital thermostats for the temp control. Also, the WiFi now works great in the room. I no longer have to go out into the hallway to get a connection. Mr Patel is an amazing host and makes sure that customer satisfaction comes first.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just wanted to check in to a room you cant tell me there was no clean rooms available at all for us to get an early check in had to wait till 3 after we tried checking in at noon just upset that they couldnt make arangments to get into our room any faster.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Valley, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was hesitant about our choice of a place to stay when we pulled up and saw the three buses parked in the lot! High School wrestlers had taken over! But my fears proved to be unwarranted. Check in was a breeze, our room was clean and quiet. What more could we ask for? Breakfast was busy, but the food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, its a Super 8, so you have to understand that this isn't a super fancy hotel. We were up for a weekend skiing, looking for snow, and we weren't expecting much. But I have to say, this was a clean well run place. We were impressed. WiFi was very reliable, hot tub was good (when it wasn't packed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you L F for the fantastic review of your stay with us. I cant tank you enough for taking the time out of your busy day to share your opinions and experience. Fantastic reviews like this are so wonderful and greatly appreciated by everyone on the staff. Everything from the amenities to the staff are nothing but top notch.... More 

london
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel extensively and this is the first property ever that it lists having a safe; however, upon check in (7000 miles from home), they insist on a fee to use the in room safe! There IS a sign at the front desk; however, this is false advertising because there is NO disclaimer saying exta fee! Bait & Switch?? LEGAL... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

I apologize for the lack of empathy and appreciate your prompt notification of the problem. The intention was never to have the guest feel that the apology was insincere and made to feel like the situation was not important. We do have disclaimer on our website and on the registration folio about the safe fee will be added and open... More 

denver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed 4 nights, room cleaned/serviced once...last night ...took tip and left coffee, however no clean towels, (even though took dirty ones) never changed sheets or made the bed.. and completely out of toilet paper! Gave feedback to General Mgr, his response? a "training opportunity" and gave us a $20 credit. Total lack of Management at this property and consideration of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you ruglli for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Super8. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the housekeeper not incleaning your room incident that you mentioned. While all our housekeepers do clean and give service to all our stay over room in your room may not have been cleaned appropriately.... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the weekend of Jan 15-18th for the Leinie's Pond Hockey Tournament. The motel is in a great location downtown, and was only about 7 minutes from Sunnyvale Lake where the tourney was. It's also among many restaurants inluding Buffalo Wild Wings, and any fast-food place you would want. Check-in was fast, staff was pleasant, and rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you sh1520 for taking the time to review your experience with us. We love getting reviews from our guests and hearing what they have to say about us. I share them with the staff everyday as they all look forward to hearing about how their hard work is appreciated. I look forward to your future visit next year during... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is what you can expect with a super 8 and for the price. The hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was sub par. The staff however was very rude and judgmental to say the least. Made our stay very unpleasant and was forced to hang out elsewhere besides the hotel. Upon check in we were confronted as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

I apologize for the lack of empathy and appreciate your prompt notification of the problem. The intention was never to have the guest feel that the apology was insincere and made to feel like the situation was not important. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations and clearly we did not fulfill that in... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. There is no elevator to the second floor. This makes it difficult if you have a lot of gear you do not want to keep in your car overnight. The Housekeeping staff is a little aggressive knocking on doors at 9:30am warning people to be out by 11. Just remember to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Kelton G thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty with us. I am delighted to hear that you loved our staff and the clean rooms. I look forward to your future visits with us. Also for next visit please let us know that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Address: 2006 Stewart Avenue, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay