We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Wausau

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2006 Stewart Avenue, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Super 8 Wausau
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Wausau
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
V3247HIroberth Hudson, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    126
    46
    34
    18
See reviews for
120
57
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Remodeled since our last stay several years ago. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast every morning a plus...will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Desk staff were very polite and helpful. I used the Do Not Disturb sign on my door for the hours I was sleeping and showering and then removed it. My room was cleaned and the bed was fixed each day when I returned to the room. I had a consistent problem each time I attempted to unlock the outside door... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you ellenm229 for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate the comments both good and constructive as we are always looking for way to improve upon our service. I would like to apologize for the key door access. This is the first time I have heard of key access door issues and I will... More 

Moreno Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Super 8. I was disappointed in what you called a handicapped accessible room . There was no handicapped accessible shower. So it was impossible for my mother to shower. Lucky for us we were only there one day.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you 390latoniaj for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Overall it sounded like you had quite an enjoyable visit to Wausau. I would like to apologize that you were not happy about the handicapped accessible shower. After we reviewed your reservation we notice that you reserved the standard room with 2 queens and in our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wausau hotels

Crystal Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clear and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. In fact we are heading back in few weeks for a family reunion and will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas T for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I was excited to read that you found the staff here going beyond for you during your stay. We take customer service very seriously and try to rise it to an art form. We look forward to having you stay with us again during the family... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 yrs ago, good for the price. Here this weekend, and after checking in, left the room to,return no AC. I told the front desk, and she replied " well...I dont know what I can do for you". I told her I paid for a room with ac and if they were booked, I expect a refund and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

I apologize for the lack of empathy and appreciate your prompt notification of the problem. The intention was never to have the guest feel that the apology was insincere and made to feel like the situation was not important. As the energy efficiency we have AC sensor in our guest rooms and when guest leaves the AC units shuts off... More 

Central Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in late, there was a large crowd of people out in front partying loud, with partiers, kids and dogs impeding our way into the hotel itself. After checking for the night we went for a late dinner and when we returned we discovered the air conditioner was so loud there was no way anyone could sleep over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments. We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction. Although it is our goals to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guests may not be completely vowed. The week you stayed with us we had a... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Put brighter lights above the sinks, so that you can, at least, recognize who you're trying to put make up on! Those dim fluorescent lights just don't cut it!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
N P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you 171francg for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Overall it sounded like you had quite an enjoyable visit to Buffalo. I would like to apologize for the lightning issue. We did forward this review to higher management so when we do the remodeling they can consider this point. If there is anything more I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Wausau
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 9 in Wausau
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#1 of 9 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#7 of 9 in Wausau
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#2 of 9 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#3 of 9 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay