We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Springs Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072
Special Offer
Package Deal
The Country Springs Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
RowNik Stoughton, Wisconsin
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    67
    45
    27
    26
See reviews for
117
20
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect sized Waterpark for my kids, ages 7 through 11! We had a room and stayed one night. The kids enjoyed swimming in the single pool the next morning next to the continental breakfast area. There is a game room also which we did not use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RowNik, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids had a great time swimming in the water park and indoor pool. We hope you visit us again in the near future! Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated my daughters birthday by visiting this hotel and water park. We had a great time at the water park and swam until it closed! The kids went back in the morning before check out too! The water park staff was friendly and polite and seemed well trained on dealing with families and defusing situations effectively and without causing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ctneau: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to see that your entire family had a great time in the water park and that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with noise during your stay. Our property does... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Recently attended a conference here and had a great experience. Tables were arranged in the round rather than in rows, allowing for more room and networking. Food was good especially the asparagus soup!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kmikolas: Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that the conference you attended was a great experience and that you enjoyed the food that was served. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Plover, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The indoor waterpark within this hotel was fantastic! What I loved about it most was the temperature of the air AND the water. Pretty much every other indoor waterpark I have been too has cool or cold water. The water here was warm, so I was comfortable enough to go on any rides or in any pools with the kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leah2424: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to see that your family had a great time in the water park and enjoyed the park attractions, food outlets, and water temperature. As for your guest room, it sounds like you were in a deluxe room with two double... More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

upon check-in as stay was for wedding reception we were to get "goody" bag put together by grooms parents. At reception grooms mother asked if we got goodies upon check-in and we told her we did not. We sent to checkout to get and as it turned out there was one bag left which rude checkout person reluctantly gave to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

roadwarrior20152015: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. Our front office manager has reached out to you about the concerns you had during your stay and looks forward to talking with you further. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything more we can do to... More 

NIAGARA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took our 3 children here for a 'get away night'. The pool area and water slides was awesome, my kids had a blast! The room was beautiful, but needed repairs, the cabinets needed to be been restained/refinished (the current finish was peeling), the refrigerator door did not stay closed, the jacuzzi tub had to be turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bimmer9807: Thank you for providing your comments about your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like your family had a great time in the water park! We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered in your guest room and wanted to let you know that your feedback has been shared with our team.... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We took 5 grandchildren to spend 2 nights and had adjoining rooms. The waterpark was wonderful -great slides and water activities for young and older kids. I noticed the lifeguards were very observant and conscientious. However housekeeping was lacking - after our first night coffee and cups were not replenished, dirty nightstand was not wiped clean (I did it) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonnieann H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed the water park. Our lifeguards take the responsibility of protecting our guests very seriously and appreciated your positive comments about them being very observant. We apologize for the concerns you had with your guest... More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My family planned to stay here for one night and we made a mistake with our reservation. We ended up not staying because the hotel was full and Heather (?) gave us above and beyond help. When we return next winter, it will be because of her service. We did visit the water park- it was very crowded as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Etoile983: I would like to provide my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Our team strives to provide outstanding guest service to each and every customer and Heather was very happy to see you felt she went above and beyond. Regarding your comments about The Springs Water Park, we are glad that you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

First night people smoking weed in room next to ours filed my kids area with smoke second day girl arrested across the hall in front of my kids third day niece brakes knee in water park life gaurds hesitate to save her this place is a joke I wasted 850$ for a terrible stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

My daughters and I took the children there. Web site does it no justice. The room was better than we thought. The staff was very helpful. The water park in my opinion is better than Key lime cove. I would come back to this hotel and I would tell my friends to go there. The food was outstanding. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pam a: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you found our staff to be helpful and food to be outstanding. It sounds like your family had a great time in the water park! Thank you for choosing to stay at Country Springs Hotel! We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities