We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Springs Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Special Offer
Package Deal
The Country Springs Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kmikolas Kenosha, Wisconsin
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    65
    45
    27
    25
See reviews for
114
20
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently attended a conference here and had a great experience. Tables were arranged in the round rather than in rows, allowing for more room and networking. Food was good especially the asparagus soup!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plover, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The indoor waterpark within this hotel was fantastic! What I loved about it most was the temperature of the air AND the water. Pretty much every other indoor waterpark I have been too has cool or cold water. The water here was warm, so I was comfortable enough to go on any rides or in any pools with the kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

upon check-in as stay was for wedding reception we were to get "goody" bag put together by grooms parents. At reception grooms mother asked if we got goodies upon check-in and we told her we did not. We sent to checkout to get and as it turned out there was one bag left which rude checkout person reluctantly gave to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIAGARA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I took our 3 children here for a 'get away night'. The pool area and water slides was awesome, my kids had a blast! The room was beautiful, but needed repairs, the cabinets needed to be been restained/refinished (the current finish was peeling), the refrigerator door did not stay closed, the jacuzzi tub had to be turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bimmer9807: Thank you for providing your comments about your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like your family had a great time in the water park! We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered in your guest room and wanted to let you know that your feedback has been shared with our team.... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took 5 grandchildren to spend 2 nights and had adjoining rooms. The waterpark was wonderful -great slides and water activities for young and older kids. I noticed the lifeguards were very observant and conscientious. However housekeeping was lacking - after our first night coffee and cups were not replenished, dirty nightstand was not wiped clean (I did it) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonnieann H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed the water park. Our lifeguards take the responsibility of protecting our guests very seriously and appreciated your positive comments about them being very observant. We apologize for the concerns you had with your guest... More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family planned to stay here for one night and we made a mistake with our reservation. We ended up not staying because the hotel was full and Heather (?) gave us above and beyond help. When we return next winter, it will be because of her service. We did visit the water park- it was very crowded as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Etoile983: I would like to provide my sincere appreciation for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Our team strives to provide outstanding guest service to each and every customer and Heather was very happy to see you felt she went above and beyond. Regarding your comments about The Springs Water Park, we are glad that you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters and I took the children there. Web site does it no justice. The room was better than we thought. The staff was very helpful. The water park in my opinion is better than Key lime cove. I would come back to this hotel and I would tell my friends to go there. The food was outstanding. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pam a: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you found our staff to be helpful and food to be outstanding. It sounds like your family had a great time in the water park! Thank you for choosing to stay at Country Springs Hotel! We look forward... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a Sunday night stay with three children to take advantage of the water park. Our room was ready slightly before check in time which was nice. Upon arrival to our room it smelled like vomit. The beds were roughly "made". I opened the window hoping to rid the room of the smell. The kids were begging to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Heather T: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the management team and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at twoodward@countryspringshotel.com. Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sleeping dressed tonight my room is a pig pen. I have water in the front entrance and bathroom. The a/c filter is closed with dust the bed has broken Springs the pillow are non existent stains on almost all the towels bed spread is so nasty. When you check in the make a 15$ charge for damages. It makes you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adam w: We apologize that you did enjoy your recent stay. I see that our management team has contacted you and resolved your concerns. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything further I can to do to assist you. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Planned a one night stay in route to our final destination and the Country Springs Hotel was a great choice for our family! Everything met our expectations except for the service provided by the front desk team, which exceeded our expectations. The water park was a definite bonus and well needed for our family of 7, as the mid way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wildstarrman: Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at Country Springs Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed The Springs Water Park and appreciate your comments about the lifeguard staff. It is always our goal to provide outstanding service to our guests and your comment about the front desk exceeding your expectations is much appreciated. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question