We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Waukesha hotels

The Country Springs Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Off Water Park Room
Save Saved
You added The Country Springs Hotel to your Saves list
The Country Springs Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Waukesha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
travelersde wilmington, de
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    32
    20
    22
See reviews for
87
17
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, de
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was nervous about staying at this hotel after reading some reviews on this site. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and resort. We were driving from Minneapolis to Chicago and needed a place to crash overnight. We have 7 year old twins and wanted to have a place they could play after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a 1 night stay including the waterpark for my daughter's birthday. We checked in, went to our room to change for the waterpark. While checking out the room I noticed that the garbage was full and a dirty coffee cup was on the entertainment center. I called to see if they could send housekeeping to clean up while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my trip thru hotwire and ended up with the Country Springs hotel for $53/night. I personally think it was a good deal. There was nothing wrong with this hotel but it's dated. The bed was relatively comfortable (I used all 4 pillows because they were so flat) and the bathroom was spacious. This is not the Ritz Carlton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidJ: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and post a photo of your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. I appreciate your feedback about your guest room and am glad that you felt your stay was a good deal. Regarding the location, Country Springs Hotel is located right off of I-94 in Pewaukee, WI,... More

Rockford, IL
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My TV remote did not work, the in room coffee pot did not work, the water flow in the sink was poor and then, did not drain well. The hallways are noisy and you can hear hall conversations. The room door is not tight so allows noise. The through the wall heat/cooling never got the temperature to a comfortable level.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BossRino, Thank you for posting a review of the Country Springs Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is our goal to provide a positive guest experience to everyone that visits our property and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We wish we would have had the opportunity to address the issues you had with your guest room... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I nervously made our reservations for the Country Springs Hotel, but were pleasantly surprised. While the decor is not brand new, it is not as outdated and worn as we feared. Our room was the on the first floor and was in very good, clean condition. While it was on the small side, the bathroom was quite large and handicap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1960Lisa, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Additionally, we are glad that you were happy with the facilities including the water park, indoor pool, restaurant,... More

Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's the middle of nowhere, it's a crappy water park, the internet doesn't work and the staff is deceitful and unpleasant to deal with. How about go to a real vacation destination? Rethink your life if this is what you consider fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear McBrideMusings, We understand from your posts to various social media sites that you were not happy with your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. After looking into the details of your stay, it appears that you had an issue with wireless internet on the evening of July 18th. We did not have any other guests experience issues with... More

Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel due to a family member was having their wedding reception here. The rooms were average. The décor was outdated, the fridge wasn't working, the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable. The nice thing was even though they were having 5 wedding receptions going on, all the banquet rooms were located on the otherside of hotel from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline H., Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel. We apologize that your guest room did not meet your expectations and wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concern about the refrigerator in your room not working. I welcome you to contact me (information below) if you would like... More

Dousman, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have only been to this location for the use of the indoor waterpark. Due to the reviews & pictures of the hotel rooms I'm reluctant to stay, as it appears outdated & overpriced. We live about 20 min. from the hotel, so it's a good rainy day or winter season activity for kids under 12. The waterpark & locker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K., Thank you for providing feedback about your recent visit to The Springs Water Park. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our 45,000 sq. ft. indoor water park and that you found both the park and the locker rooms to be clean and tidy. I also appreciate your feedback about the gate in the hot... More

milwaukee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We surprised my 2 sons, ages 3 and 6, this past Thursday and took them to the waterpark and hotel for the night. We had a great time and a great overall experience- but just a few things to note: - The side entrance we used to get to our room from the parking lot was SOO outdated and dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lovesgoldens, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Country Springs Hotel. I have shared your comments on the hotel and water park with our management team. We are glad to hear that you found the water park package to be a great value and that your two sons had a great time! It is... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the water park. I was extremely impressed by the attentiveness of the lifeguards. I felt that my 7 year old was safe even if she was out of my direct line of sight. There are 3 large slides that were really fun. The only complaint about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cmcon81, Thank you for writing a review about your visit to the Country Springs Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful! As for our lifeguards, I have passed along your positive comments on how attentive they were. Our lifeguards take the responsibility of protecting our guests very seriously... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Country Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
189

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer