We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Waukesha hotels

The Country Springs Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 off waterpark package
The Country Springs Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Country Springs Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waukesha
A recent review
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    41
    23
    24
See reviews for
108
19
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It is clean, comfortable, and in a good location near everything. The room numbers are a little odd in terms that they are somewhat hard to find when you first arrive since is so big. But overall the stay was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoughton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I took our 6 year old girls here for a night away. Check in was pleasant and we appreciate the "service member" special package we received (lower room cost, access to the waterpark, and 40 tokens for the arcade). The hotel room, was a nice size and came with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Although, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Country Springs is a tale of two experiences. It makes you think different people manage the hotel vs. the restaurant/room service. We enjoy taking our grandkids here once each winter, and we did again last weekend. Check-in experience was very good and the room was impeccably clean (Executive Suite). Remembering our poor experience last year with a pizza order being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I just came back from a night at Country Springs Waterpark. After reading some of the previous reviews, I was a little hesitant about going. I was pleasantly surprised when we got there. The hotel was nice and clean. The room was clean as well and did have a flat screen tv as others have mentioned they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samuel S, Thank you for choosing Country Springs Hotel for your recent family getaway! We appreciate your comments about the property being clean and nice. It sounds like your children had a great time in the water park during your stay. I have shared your comment about one of the pools water temperature being a little chiller than the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a reservation and called to ask a couple of questions. We sat on hold for 8 minutes and hung up, called again and sat on hold for 10 minutes before someone answered. The girl was HORRIBLY rude, didn't like that we didn't have a confirmation number, got snotty when we asked her to look it up by our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for bringing your concern to my attention. I have forwarded your comments to our management team and apologize for the issues you encountered. Your business is very important to us and if there is anything I can do to assist you, please feel free... More 

Sussex, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Country Springs for my birthday with a bunch of friends, but they wouldn't let us into the water park because it was "full." What really bugs me is when we looked through the water park window, it was not even full at all! Plus, we bought are tickets in advanced, so we already paid for the trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrbaconqwerty: Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed that the water park was sold out on the day you wanted to attend. You mentioned that you had purchased tickets in advance, and I wanted to make sure to address that concern. Water Park passes with a guest room and online day passes... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

My family of 5 just came back from a one night stay at Country Springs (Thursday-Friday). We had been to this hotel for the Christmas lights display but had never stayed overnight or been at the water park. We ordered the Triple Play from their website which was actually a great deal. It included water park passes for all 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill A: Thank you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you thought the Triple Play Package was a great deal. It was nice to see that you felt the guest room and public areas of the hotel were clean and that your... More 

Lakewood, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I visited for business. The room was clean, somewhat outdated, the bed was very comfortable and the staff is nice and very helpful. I did not get the chance to use the water park but it looks nice. I would say the room was a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hchip00: Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you felt that your guest room was a good value and that our staff was nice and very helpful. Please don’t hesitate to let me know if there is ever anything I can do to assist you in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have 5 and 8 year old daughters. They loved the water slides as well as the rest of the water park. We ate at one of the restaurants. The food met expectations, but was not exceptional. Staff in every area of the hotel was friendly and willing to help. I called to get an extra blanket and one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Ryan S: Thank you writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that your daughters enjoyed the water park and that you found our front desk to be very welcoming. We hope to have you and your family visit us again the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We purchased the Country Christmas Special which included 1 night stay, pizza & soda, entry into the Christmas lights show, hot cocoa & cookies & waterpark access for 4. We paid $200 and we were seriously disappointed. Room was TINY, double beds, very outdated, uncomfortable, depressing. The waterpark is small, the splash pad water was cold, my 4 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H: We are sorry to hear that your stay at Country Springs Hotel was less than satisfactory. We take a great deal of pride in providing a positive guest experience to everyone that visits our property. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly at 262-970-5398 or twoodward@countryspringshotel.com. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay