We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Verona hotels

Super 8 Verona / Madison Area

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Horizon Dr., Verona, WI 53593
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Verona / Madison Area to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Verona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
dorothyc270 San Diego, California
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    73
    34
    21
    21
See reviews for
91
41
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rewind to JUNE of 2013 (This website won't even let me go back that far so I picked the oldest date I could, Jan 2014) - My boyfriend and I walked in to this hotel (WE DID NOT MAKE A RESERVATION) and asked if they had a room with a fridge. We were given a "room with a fridge" only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona / Madison Area, responded to this review

Simone, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to review your stay. An internal audit was recently done at our property and it was realized that when you stayed with us you were never charged. No charges were ever posted nor refunded for your stay. A letter was sent out letting you know the findings of... More 

Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Someone in the room next to us or the staff were smoking and we could smell it in our room. We called the front desk and they said they would take care of it, The next morning someone was smoking again, I went to the front desk and complained. They said they had no record of our complaint and did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona / Madison Area, responded to this review

415janer, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry about any issue you had with regards to smoking. We are non-smoking facility something which we do not take lightly. During the check-in process, our guests read and sign our registration form which clearly states this and there is a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Verona hotels

Kohler, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Taking into account that the room price was very reasonable, staff was pleasant and well informed. The room was clean and nice sized with very comfortable beds. The room we were in was nice and quiet. The free breakfast was more than adequate with a mix of fruit, cereals, fresh made waffles, yogurt, tea, juice, coffee, etc. Since our stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona / Madison Area, responded to this review

334kathrynj, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to review it. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again if your travel brings you to our area. Yours in Hospitality, Management and Staff Super 8 Verona Direct: 608.848.7829 More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Great location for soccer tournament. Small pool, smaller whirl pool. Extremely high room rate due to Badger game weekend. Not a good value. Bathroom had old used soap in the shower. Also, I was charged twice for the room. Still waiting for charges to be refunded.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Location and room was perfect for our needs. Only drawback was the vanity and sink was opposite one of 2 queen beds. All personal primping in front of mirror and/or sink is done without any privacy at all. Maybe this was not an ordinary layout-most hotel rooms usually have at least wall offering some viewing blockage.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8verona, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Verona / Madison Area, responded to this review

Lisa O, Thank you for staying at property and taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you were happy while staying with us as our guest. With regards to the layout of the vanity, this was configured like this to maximize on space allowing the area for the bed(s) to be larger. We do hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Verona / Madison Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Verona / Madison Area

Address: 131 Horizon Dr., Verona, WI 53593
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Verona / Madison Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Verona / Madison Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area Hotel Verona
Super Eight Verona
Verona Super Eight
Verona Super 8

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay