We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel

#3 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1017 E. McCoy Blvd., Hwy 21 and I-94, Tomah, WI 54660 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Tomah)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LEllen12
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    37
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
25
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I had a pleasant stay. We loved the breakfast voucher for Perkins restaurant. Our room was clean and quiet and the front desk staff did a terrific job. We didn't need any special attention, we arrived quite late and left early in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motel has many good things to talk about. The front desk personnel are great to deal with. Sara and Brandi are very helpful, friendly and eager to make folks welcome. The rooms are clean and well kept. The rooms are fairly quiet and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is at Perkin's which is attached next door. The pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
appleton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall experience was rated as an average because I was not expecting a five star hotel, but I was expecting better. The air conditioning did not work. The towels were dirty upon arrival, the carpets need replacement, and the pool water was cold. The plus: staff was very friendly, and breakfast vouchers were given to attached perkins restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on our 5 star customer service; and we are sorry your stay was less than perfect. We are working with a design team and maintenance to bring our property up to the 5 star quality our guests deserve. More 

Batesville, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very satisfactory hotel. It was clean. The fitness room was exceptional. The hot tub did not work when we were there, but, hopefully, that will soon be taken care of. We enjoyed the town of Tomah. Many establishments very seemed new.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel. We do apologize for the hot tub not working and appreciate your understanding. The hot tub is fixed and up for business. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again. More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice, but is funny that when I made reservations they did not mention the hot tub was out of order. Would not be a big deal, but the hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the unforeseen issues that arose with the hot tub. We do our best to take care of maintenance concerns as quickly as possible. We’d love to have you stay with us again in the future. More 

Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called all over the area and yours was the only room available due to a track meet. Thank you for thinking about our Vets with you prices as my wife and I are Army/ Navy vets. Nice room close to everything we had planned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

First thank you for serving our Country. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. Nest time you are in the area stop on by we look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waited too long to book a hotel in La Crosse for graduation, they were all booked. Ended up finding this nice hotel in Tomah, not far from La Crosse and glad we stayed. Rooms were nice, all staff was friendly. Pool was actually an enjoyable temperature. Breakfast was through the connected Perkins. Hotel was busy, so they did run out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to visit us at Cranberry Fest! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found ourselves, my sister and myself, staying in Tomah WI unexpectedly. We couldn't get a car rental, I lost my phone l and the next train out was late in the evening. Our 2 day stay was an unanticipated gem, thanks in part to Jaren and Scott at the front desk who tried helping us with a car, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad your trip ended up being a happy experience for you and your sister. Jaren and Scott are a part of the wonderful caring team we have to help make every guest stay memorable. The Amish country and cranberry bogs are a wonderful to take sight seeing. Oh and yes who could forget the cheese yummy! We... More 

portage, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

very disappointed - clean but old and worn - new carpet needed- room was clean and well attended -luke warm water in shower - pool area dirty and poorly maintained - good breakfast with fast service at Perkins although servers were rather grumpy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We would like to use this opportunity to inform you, as well as other guests, that replacing our carpet is a project that we are planning with our design team. We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience in both our pool area and the adjoining restaurant.... More 

St. Cloud, MN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We have stayed here with the group twice, and were very satisfied both times. Lounge service is sketchy, but the rest of our experience was very good. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the Restaurant next door provides a great breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorina H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us and we are happy you had an enjoyable experience. We take pride in ourselves on the superior customer care extended to you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay