We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Superior hotels

BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn

415 Hammond Ave., Superior, WI 54880
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
59%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Superior
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LisaMarieSaukCity Lone Rock
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    35
    19
    9
See reviews for
49
41
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone Rock
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are ok, bathroom was small, looks like maybe some water damage on ceiling or maybe too much moisture from the pool. Some rooms do surround the pool and can be loud due to kids playing however we did not hear them, we had the air conditioner on high the entire weekend because the room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Fargo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel had nothing fancy about it but was clean and recently updated. The breakfast was very good! A lot of variety and good quality food. The front desk was very nice and accomodating as well. A little out of the way if you are looking to tour Duluth but definitly a nice stay if you don't mind crossing the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracy E, Thanks for choosing our hotel and for your nice comments. Our location at the bottom of the John A Blatnik Bridge gives our guests easy access to Duluth and the surrounding area, without having to worry about traffic or parking issues. I'm glad you like our new look and that you were happy with the accommodations and... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was a very nice place to stay. It is close to down town Duluth so a short 5 to 10 min. drive. This is a nicely updated hotel with friendly employees. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear kimwM4138TG, Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is a good place to stay. Although it needs a updated. Adam front desk clerk makes up for it. With a great aditude and willing to make the guest welcome. Rooms are clean and tidy. Bathroom are small but didn't plan to spend much time there. Plenty of parking. WiFi . pool. Etc. I thank the whole crew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear ureyes, Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your great review and 5 star rating. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. I will certainly share your comments with the team so they will know what a great job they have done, and also ensure they are... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel is satisfactory, unless you like your room to be on the cooler side. The air conditioning did not work very well in my room. Warm air came out instead of cool air. This made sleeping difficult. I had to open the window to get some cooler air and the traffic noise was bothersome. Otherwise, the hotel,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy K, I am sorry you had problems with your air conditioner and apologize for the discomfort you experienced here. We'd like to learn which room you were in so we can have our maintenance team make any necessary repairs and hope you will contact me (kenjacobs@zmchotels.com) at your convenience. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of... More

Backus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at The Best Western quite a bit while traveling for Work, the rates are reasonable, I hear the breakfast is good but I dont eat breakfast, the bed are comfortable and the staff are pleasant. If you like it quiet dont get a pool side room. The jaccuzzi suite is nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matthew D, Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western family of hotels, and for posting your nice review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you know you can count on us for excellent service and a clean and comfortable stay. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon. Sincerely,... More

Plainfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever we travel we stay with Best Western. We stay at the Bridgeview Best Western frequently in order to visit family. Every time we stay, we find the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. My family enjoys the great breakfast variety, swimming pool and hot tub. My family now has a small dog, and we're relieved that Bridgeview Best... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, Thank you for your many visits and nice review. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and hope we can welcome you back and serve you here... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast area has been redone and the lady working there was super friendly and nice the rooms however were outdated and dark and not worth the money we paid for a Friday night with our group rate so we checked out early to gm back home:( the pool area was spacious and fun to gather to visit with tho

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were disappointed with the condition of your guest room. We are planning on installing new hallway carpet and lighting within the next 6-8 weeks. Later this fall or early winter we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well below standard of other best westerns. The main issue is that it is tired and old in need of renovation. The place has a major ventilation issue. There's a swimming pool integral to the building and in consequence everything smells of the chlorinated chemicals used in the pool. It is overwhelming and not helped by the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear nicholasl488, I am sorry we did not live up to the standards that you have experienced at other Best Westerns and offer my apologies for the disappointment and frustration regarding your room, breakfast and the service you received. We appreciate your candid comments, which we will use in discussions and training to make necessary improvements to our operation. We... More

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made online reservations, called to confirm main floor rooms. Promised by T. Got there at the first moment of allowable check in. Put us upstairs. Not acceptable. OK Downstairs rooms not ready. 3PM an you don't have 3 rooms clean on the ground floor? How about 1 of them to put our bags in...nope. Woman at the desk started off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear farmerwithdlrs2spend, I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent stay and offer my apologies for the hassle and inconvenience about your room and other aspects of your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we failed to deliver an excellent experience to you and your friends. We will take your comments under... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn

Address: 415 Hammond Ave., Superior, WI 54880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Superior with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-Corporate/transient - hotel - limited service year built - 1966. Year remodeled - 2007. Additional property description - discover this superior Wisconsin hotel near Lake Superior offering stylish accommodations and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Visitors staying at the Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn will experience the highest quality of customer service and have access to a variety of amenities to make each stay comfortable and memorable. Located at the foot of the Blatnik Bridge, spanning Lake Superior, guests have easy access to Superior, Wisconsin and Duluth, Minnesota. This Superior hotel offers 96 spacious, well-appointed rooms featuring high-speed internet access. Other deluxe hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool that is open until midnight on Friday, Saturday, whirlpool, video games for the kid and outdoor barbecue facilities. Each day guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and a cocktail hour each evening Monday through Thursday from September through May. The Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn is located a short distance from excellent hiking trails, golf courses, Spirit Mountain ski area and beach on Lake Superior at Wisconsin Point. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Bridgeview Motor Inn. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer