We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Superior B&Bs / inns

Superior Inn

525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880
Hotel amenities
Superior Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Superior B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Superior
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here March 15, 2014. This is a return visit as I stay here every time I find myself staying overnight in the area. I book at this hotel for several reasons including: location is very close to things I like and convenient to what I need. I stay here because of the value as the price is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I'm employed by a company that operates working vessels on the Great Lakes. Ourselves and a couple other firms we're associated with recommend the Superior Inn regularly for the Vessel Captains and Officers who come ashore for assignment rotation or 'days off' time. We try to arrange or call ahead for reservations, but in the world of shipping, that's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Horrible. Drug needles in parking lot, noisy, don't bring your children. Absolutely disgusting. Old and outdated. Crappy swimming pool. Dirty carpet and beds. Stinks. Would not ever go there again. Rip-off, you could not pay me to stay there. Very poor value and disgusting furniture and annoying plastic on the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Good evening - I am the owner of the Superior Inn and I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We are in the middle of a major renovation and are very excited about the new carpet, bedspreads and drapes that have been ordered. Please know that we do not tolerate drug use on our property and work... More

Esko, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

They have a great Birthday room in the main pool area, ask for the upper room with the big balcony that is attached to the pool. That room has alot of room, comes with a refrigerator and i believe a microwave. the balcony has tables and chairs and personal stairs to the pool. You can see the pool and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your business. We really appreciate it ! More

Twin Cities, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've given the Superior Inn and "average" rating based on my expectations for an economy motel. I've chosen to stay here to save some travel expenses for my department's budget while on occasional business trips to Duluth. Thus, I am willing to put up with some less-than-ideal conditions (but only up to a point). My assigned room had a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Charles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked this online and even though other reviews gave me second thoughts, I went ahead with it. In a few words, it was not for me due to the noisy road and other customers making lots of noise to 4:30 AM. The property is quite old and it shows. Linens were clean but there is only so much the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

For guys travelling alone it is ok... This motel is a week past its better days. The mattresses are worn out. The carpets are in need of a good cleaning (even vacuming would be an improvement). The bathroom was horrible. The bathtub was fitted with a bathtub liner at sometime ago and not fitted properly so it does not drain.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for Bayfront Blues Festival and it was easy getting over to Duluth quickly. The room was very clean, but the room decor is dated and worn. The rooms still use old locks and keys, but the staff are very friendly and accomodating. We checked in late with no difficulty, and they had hot coffee, fruit and muffins every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the past few years. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms could use a bit of updating but they are always clean. They generally have good internet specials so a night or two stay doesn't cost an arm and leg. Will continue to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

July 17, 2013 Such mixed current reviews, we almost didn't keep our reservation. Halls had stained carpets but room was VERY clean but old décor. Bed comfy. OLD floral bedspread. Air conditioning was great. 3 patched holes at the back of tub...weird but very clean. Pool was great, hot tub WAY TOO HOT. Staff was casual and friendly. Great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuperiorInn, General Manager at Superior Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments and your patronage. It is always nice to have the positive customer comments along with the areas that you think we need to improve. I hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Michelle Johnson, General Manager Superior Inn More

Been to Superior Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superior Inn

Address: 525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Superior Inn is conveniently located just minutes away from Duluth and Superior attractions such as: Fairlawn, Great Lakes Aquarium, Spirit Mountain and Canal Park. We offer free high speed wireless internet access, free continental breakfast and a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. 69 rooms. Internet specials and weekly rates available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superior Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Superior Inn to your Saves list