We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Superior hotels

Superior Inn

525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Superior Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Superior
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Superior
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, son and I stayed here last night, we picked this inn because we stayed here 21 years ago and they are pet friendly so made for a good match, the staff here were very friendly and the room was nice and for the most part clean and comfortable but they need to put new carpets in and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have just installed new carpets in 18 rooms and have more slated for the fall. We also are refinishing several bathtubs right now. Please come back and stay with us again, but we hope you won't wait 21 years ! Best, Kay Biga More

Payette, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel is very easy to locate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean as was the overall appearance of the motel. The room rates were very reasonable. The motel is pet friendly. The continental breakfast is primary fresh bakery goods, a variety of fruit and good coffee. Orange and apple juice were also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your very nice comments. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Ask for me when you check in so that I can meet you in person. Thanks, Kay Biga More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

So from the ourside I was not expecting too much. But the Staff was courteous young and old...they still use a real key, which was cool since I am always paranoid about those swipe card with your credit card info.The room was to be expected but some work has been done in the barthroom. As for the old smell I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments. We have been making many capital improvements this spring. There is new furniture in the pool area, new carpet in 18 rooms, new spreads, new lamps, new luggage racks, etc. Look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More

Hinckley, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here March 15, 2014. This is a return visit as I stay here every time I find myself staying overnight in the area. I book at this hotel for several reasons including: location is very close to things I like and convenient to what I need. I stay here because of the value as the price is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate getting feedback so that we can continue to improve our operation. More

Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I'm employed by a company that operates working vessels on the Great Lakes. Ourselves and a couple other firms we're associated with recommend the Superior Inn regularly for the Vessel Captains and Officers who come ashore for assignment rotation or 'days off' time. We try to arrange or call ahead for reservations, but in the world of shipping, that's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments ! More

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Horrible. Drug needles in parking lot, noisy, don't bring your children. Absolutely disgusting. Old and outdated. Crappy swimming pool. Dirty carpet and beds. Stinks. Would not ever go there again. Rip-off, you could not pay me to stay there. Very poor value and disgusting furniture and annoying plastic on the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Good evening - I am the owner of the Superior Inn and I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We are in the middle of a major renovation and are very excited about the new carpet, bedspreads and drapes that have been ordered. Please know that we do not tolerate drug use on our property and work... More

Esko, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

They have a great Birthday room in the main pool area, ask for the upper room with the big balcony that is attached to the pool. That room has alot of room, comes with a refrigerator and i believe a microwave. the balcony has tables and chairs and personal stairs to the pool. You can see the pool and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your business. We really appreciate it ! More

Twin Cities, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've given the Superior Inn and "average" rating based on my expectations for an economy motel. I've chosen to stay here to save some travel expenses for my department's budget while on occasional business trips to Duluth. Thus, I am willing to put up with some less-than-ideal conditions (but only up to a point). My assigned room had a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was happy to hear that your most recent experience was an improvement. Please come back and stay with us again. Kay Biga More

Saint Charles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked this online and even though other reviews gave me second thoughts, I went ahead with it. In a few words, it was not for me due to the noisy road and other customers making lots of noise to 4:30 AM. The property is quite old and it shows. Linens were clean but there is only so much the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

For guys travelling alone it is ok... This motel is a week past its better days. The mattresses are worn out. The carpets are in need of a good cleaning (even vacuming would be an improvement). The bathroom was horrible. The bathtub was fitted with a bathtub liner at sometime ago and not fitted properly so it does not drain.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Superior Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Superior Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superior Inn

Address: 525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Superior Inn is conveniently located just minutes away from Duluth and Superior attractions such as: Fairlawn, Great Lakes Aquarium, Spirit Mountain and Canal Park. We offer free high speed wireless internet access, free continental breakfast and a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. 69 rooms. Internet specials and weekly rates available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Superior Inn to your Saves list