We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Superior hotels

Superior Inn

Save Saved
You added Superior Inn to your Saves list
525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Superior Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Superior
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Superior
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Nipigon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am going to tell it how it is,Outside looks nice.Inside a different story,,,As we walked down the hall on the main floor you will notice the lights are dimmed low so you cant see the stains on the carpet every ten feet,who knows what kind (beer,dog,human)When we finally got to our room and opened the door .You get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I respectfully disagree with some of the information in your review. For example, we do not have carpet from the 1970's and we don't dim the lights to hide problems. I would like to make a suggestion that might help you have a better stay. Of course, it is every customer's right to inspect the... More

Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second stay at this motel. The motel is old and shows its age. The Owners have chosen to repair instead of replace damaged doors bathtubs etc but at least it has been taken care of. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is very light. The bed is comfortable and the price is very reasonable. I recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us ! We greatly appreciate your comments. In case folks are wondering the continental breakfast includes rolls, bagels, juice, coffee, oatmeal and fruit. There have been many improvements made this year and more to come in the fall. More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here last night, we picked this inn because we stayed here 21 years ago and they are pet friendly so made for a good match, the staff here were very friendly and the room was nice and for the most part clean and comfortable but they need to put new carpets in and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have just installed new carpets in 18 rooms and have more slated for the fall. We also are refinishing several bathtubs right now. Please come back and stay with us again, but we hope you won't wait 21 years ! Best, Kay Biga More

Payette, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The motel is very easy to locate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean as was the overall appearance of the motel. The room rates were very reasonable. The motel is pet friendly. The continental breakfast is primary fresh bakery goods, a variety of fruit and good coffee. Orange and apple juice were also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your very nice comments. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Ask for me when you check in so that I can meet you in person. Thanks, Kay Biga More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

So from the ourside I was not expecting too much. But the Staff was courteous young and old...they still use a real key, which was cool since I am always paranoid about those swipe card with your credit card info.The room was to be expected but some work has been done in the barthroom. As for the old smell I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments. We have been making many capital improvements this spring. There is new furniture in the pool area, new carpet in 18 rooms, new spreads, new lamps, new luggage racks, etc. Look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More

Hinckley, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here March 15, 2014. This is a return visit as I stay here every time I find myself staying overnight in the area. I book at this hotel for several reasons including: location is very close to things I like and convenient to what I need. I stay here because of the value as the price is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate getting feedback so that we can continue to improve our operation. More

Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I'm employed by a company that operates working vessels on the Great Lakes. Ourselves and a couple other firms we're associated with recommend the Superior Inn regularly for the Vessel Captains and Officers who come ashore for assignment rotation or 'days off' time. We try to arrange or call ahead for reservations, but in the world of shipping, that's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments ! More

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Horrible. Drug needles in parking lot, noisy, don't bring your children. Absolutely disgusting. Old and outdated. Crappy swimming pool. Dirty carpet and beds. Stinks. Would not ever go there again. Rip-off, you could not pay me to stay there. Very poor value and disgusting furniture and annoying plastic on the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Good evening - I am the owner of the Superior Inn and I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We are in the middle of a major renovation and are very excited about the new carpet, bedspreads and drapes that have been ordered. Please know that we do not tolerate drug use on our property and work... More

Esko, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

They have a great Birthday room in the main pool area, ask for the upper room with the big balcony that is attached to the pool. That room has alot of room, comes with a refrigerator and i believe a microwave. the balcony has tables and chairs and personal stairs to the pool. You can see the pool and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your business. We really appreciate it ! More

Twin Cities, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've given the Superior Inn and "average" rating based on my expectations for an economy motel. I've chosen to stay here to save some travel expenses for my department's budget while on occasional business trips to Duluth. Thus, I am willing to put up with some less-than-ideal conditions (but only up to a point). My assigned room had a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay B, Owner at Superior Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was happy to hear that your most recent experience was an improvement. Please come back and stay with us again. Kay Biga More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Superior Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Superior Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superior Inn

Address: 525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Superior with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Superior Inn is conveniently located just minutes away from Duluth and Superior attractions such as: Fairlawn, Great Lakes Aquarium, Spirit Mountain and Canal Park. We offer free high speed wireless internet access, free continental breakfast and a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. 69 rooms. Internet specials and weekly rates available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Superior Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer