We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13340 Hospitality Court, Sturtevant, WI 53177
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Racine\/Sturtevant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    64
    30
    9
    12
See reviews for
66
37
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no elevator at this 2 story hotel. Mold in the bathroom with a fan that barely worked and broken shower curtain rod. The knobs for the air conditioner were also broken. The breakfast was barely adequate. The shower in the pool area didn't work. Staff was friendly. I will not stay there again. Only one computer available for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay in a clean, comfortable, and quiet room. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer_Care4u, Manager at Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant, responded to this review

Hello, It was indeed a pleasure to read your kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward. Thank you More 

St Charles Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one evening on our way to Milwaukee. We were very pleased with the king room. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and great bedding. It was spotless, and very quiet. The bathroom was small, but very clean. Breakfast was nice with omlettes, waffles, cereal and sweets and some fruit. Beverages as well, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer_Care4u, Manager at Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant, responded to this review

Hello, It was indeed a pleasure to read your kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward. Thank you More 

Abilene, TX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights and found the staff to be pleasant. However the bathtub stopper would not work to stop up the tub. We were told on the first night that none of the bathtubs could be stopped up on the 2nd floor because of possible leaks to 1st floor. That didn't sound very logical to us. The 2nd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer_Care4u, Manager at Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is hard to resolve any type of issues after the visit it is always appreciated if someone let us know during the visit so we can resolve it at earliest as possible. We do appreciate for reviewing our hotel. Thank you More 

PEKIN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was clean and the room was a decent size. They had a decent breakfast, they served eggs, sausage and waffles. The pool was on the smaller size, but nice. The front desk staff was friendly. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Customer_Care4u, Manager at Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant, responded to this review

Hello, It was indeed a pleasure to read your kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward. Thank you More 

Warrenville, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean but pretty dated and run down. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not like the bathroom sink being separate and outside the bathroom. The pool water was so murky and gross we think the Gill-Man lives in there, so we did not use the pool even though that was a main reason we booked there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer_Care4u, Manager at Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is hard to resolve any type of issues after the visit it is always appreciated if someone let us know during the visit so we can resolve it at earliest as possible. We do appreciate for reviewing our hotel. Thank you More 

CL, IL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Only booked in area thinking kids and I could visit my old stomping grounds. We stayed one night (thursday), because we were playing ball in area and had an early game next day. What made the hotel appealing was the fact that my kids and I could each have their own bed (I snore and my kids are teens, not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer_Care4u, Manager at Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is hard to resolve any type of issues after the visit it is always appreciated if someone let us know during the visit so we can resolve it at earliest as possible. We do appreciate for reviewing our hotel. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturtevant
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
#4 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
8.7 mi away
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay