We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn

2.5 of 5 1001 North 14th Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    44
    11
    5
See reviews for
73
45
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Manitowoc, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to area YMCA for our competition. Since it was in the winter it was hard to find restaurants to eat at. But Walmart was close by. Would be a GREAT place to visit in Summer!! Breakfast was ok and coffee was Excellent! Nice pool and hot tube. Very nicely decorated hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear June S, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 7:00 pm on a Saturday night. Lobby was very, very noisy. I couldn't even hear the desk clerk. I asked her if the hotel is generally noisy and she said no. It will settle down. She showed me my room on her hotel map - which was right next to the pool and an entrance. I asked what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear MominSuburban, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this Best Western several times a year; we enjoy it as it is pet-friendly. However, one of us is disabled and this hotel does not make it easy for disabled people to use the shower & toilet. Shower/tub has badly placed bars and the toilet is a regular "low" toilet. Bring assistive devices if you have them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear karenwA7969OT, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Van Dyne, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know that this hotel has been part of the landscape in Sturgeon Bay for many, many years, so to be honest, I was expecting worn, outdated rooms and public spaces. My daughter's high school booked the rooms for the wrestling team, which meant they were just looking for something affordable. When I checked in, the front desk rep mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear tbabler, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Maritime Hotel is nice hotel with nice staff. They are always courteous and friendly. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The recent renovations are a plus for guests. It is the perfect hotel for professionals visiting the area on business. I have stayed there recently and found that service was first class.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Harvard. IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property provided the best value I have experienced in a long time! Very attentive staff. Pleasant surroundings and the location is central to most services/shopping that may be required. I recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They didn't have our room ready for us by an hour after check-in time. The room itself was in need of upgrade- old heating/air system that didn't work properly and outdated in general. Breakfast was decent, though. The room rate was fairly low compared to other places farther up in Door County, so if you want somewhere cheap with just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear Meg J, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Two of us were in Sturgeon Bay for a five day photo shoot. We stayed at this hotel because of the TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed at all. Very clean, good attention to service, decent breakfast, and comfortable rooms with comfortable beds. My only issue was that the toilet was installed so close to one of the walls that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

LeRoy, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The amenities here are great. The pool was a good thearaputic aspiration for winter blues. The hot tub relaxed the muscles of aching bones with appease. The atmosphere and workers are pleasant and polite. I was here to see the packers and lions play in green bay. It was a good place to get away from main stream and visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

New beds. Updated rooms. Currently remodeling the lobby. There's nothing not to like about this place! They gave us a special rate because we were in town for a funeral. They also have rates if you have a family member in the local hospital.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Dear NurseandMedic , Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn

Address: 1001 North 14th Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Best Western, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay