We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Sturgeon Bay hotels

BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn

1001 North 14th Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
64%
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Amy D West Bend, United States
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
27
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and offered a great rate for our overnight stay. The hotel itself was very clean. The room was very clean and in excellent condition. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if needed and also would recommend this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk rep-Jane and the Manager-Heidi are exceptional at their jobs! On April 16, 2014 I had to stay overnight because of medical tests I was having done early the next morning. These two ladies went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I was completely comfortable. An otherwise stressful trip was made worry free by... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Service was absolutely excellent, but the room was sub-standard--especially for a disabled person. I would certainly stay again at the Maritime Inn, but never again in the room my partner and I were in! Toilet was low and leaked and bars to enter the shower/tub were poorly placed, resulting in water all over the floor. Also a small fridge ordered... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was easy to get around room. We arrived late from a hospital stay and Kristen at front desk was VERY helpful. Breakfast area was very well organized and staff extremely helpful. Parking near our room was great, too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a prior engagement to visit a friend of mine who lived up in the Sturgeon Bay area and the closest hotel was the AmericInn in Green Bay. Now, I knew this wasn't true as I had been to the Door County area before and figured there would be a closer one nearby. We reserved a room at the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that we could make your stay enjoyable and relaxing with us. We truly look forward to you visiting us for your future trips to the Sturgeon Bay area. More

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great rate at best western.com let us stay here! Room was very big and clean with a comfortable king bed. Lot of people in breakfast area for a shower, thought they would be noisy and didn't here them in our room at all. Pool water was somewhat green and didn't like algae in corner of whirlpool. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in your future trips to the Sturgeon Bay area! More

sturgeon bay WI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean hotel , good service , close to down town and local resturants were very good ... get down to breakfast early because it doesnt last long with all the business peole that stay here ...no excerise room on site have to get pass for a local fitness place across the strret . Local grocery store across the street Econo... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Grafton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

No problems, Had a nice time. The room was very clean, breakfast was all good. Very friendly employees. Pool was clean. We stay there for a romantic weekend and the price was just right. It was close to a very nice Restaurant across the street. Front desk was very helpful. The cleaning clerk left mints for us. Every things was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you had such a great romantic getaway with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. There is a good variety of items for breakfast, including make you own waffles (delicious)! They have a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. If you forgot to bring something along, there is a Walmart just down the road and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are constantly striving to make every stay an enjoyable stay. It will be great to see you for any future trip you make to the area and to hear your feedback on the recent renovations we have done throughout the winter season. More

Maple Grove, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I will not use this hotel again. They lost our reservation, did not advise us that the hotel was under renovation, our room was dirty and carpet was grimey. The only good thing was a 10% discount at 2 good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that you were distrupted by the renovations taking place. We are working very hard to improve the service we have to offer to our guests. We hope that you will reconsider your feelings on staying with us again in the chance to provide you... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
Best Western Maritime Hotel
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County
Address: 1001 North 14th Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.