We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Harbor Resort

2.5 of 5 3662 North Duluth Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Harbor Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    5
    2
    15
See reviews for
15
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service and friendly staff. It's off the beaten path but very close to town and the water to do some boating or fishing. I recommend it to anyone who likes to fish and/or just get away for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1/17/2015 for 2 nights. Gave us excellent price since we had trip booked with fishing guide. Very nice room, comfortable bed, sheets and pillows. Grounds right on Bay, very pretty. Mary's bar and grill excellent food and staff friendly. Had bad customer service from ice fishing guide but nothing to do with resort. Beach harbor made our 4... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

While it's not a Hilton by any means, the room was clean and comfortable, a value at the price. Lounge was very enjoyable and staff could not have been more accommodating.The view from the beach/lounge area were also a big plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

ThE room had 2 beds plus a pull out sofa which was perfect for me to travel with both kids. It was winter so not too much to do outside, but the price was reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

We had an awsome experience on our fishing trip thanks to Beach Harbor. Very helpful and accommodating with our special needs,parking the boat,charging the batteries, priced right,clean room,and a bonus bar/restaurant right on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Beach Harbor Resort isn't fancy but if you want a clean and comfortable room and good location (right on the water) you can't beat it. It's an older resort, but the price is good and the staff are great. The bar and grill is a friendly place to relax and have a couple drinks and the food is good too.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The rooms are clean, the service is excellent and the staff was friendly. I loved the fact that we were 2 miles from the highway and right on the water. In the evening we could look up and see all the stars. For many years I was platinum level with Marriott. You can't compare the looks or amenities but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I just came online to TripAdviser, checking on room availability at Beach Harbor for this coming weekend, and was reading some of the reviews. I saw Joseph W’s negative review, and simply wanted to respond/post with a more positive one, based on my experiences at Beach Harbor. A negative review/experience for any hotel/lodge (including BH) does not surprise me. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Room is what you expect when you pay $99 in Door County- old/dated, damp smelling - but totally do-able if you're planning on not spending much time in your room. What was a big NEGATIVE was that they advertise free wi-fi in all rooms (which we needed because we both had to work remotely while there) - and our wi-fi... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. We were in town for a wedding and every other hotel for miles around was booked for a packer football game. Check in takes place in a decrepit bar called waterfront marys. The room was very dirty and moldy and the bathroom door didnt lock. The sheets and pillows had big yellow stains. The motel reeked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon and Patti H, Front Office Manager at Beach Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Joseph, I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. Let me begin by addressing a few of your issues from your stay on Oct. 7th. When your wife called to tell us you would be checking in late I informed her that we were staffed in the office until 11pm and gave her two options. We could leave your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Harbor Resort

Address: 3662 North Duluth Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Harbor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Beach Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Beach Harbor Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay