We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Stoughton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1124 West Main Street, Stoughton, WI 53589 (Formerly Stoughton Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Stoughton
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stoughton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
richardbB9403RE Houston, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    37
    19
    16
    17
See reviews for
49
17
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Charlotte, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for two nights. Room was clean. Staff helpful. Complementary breakfast was good. First morning was scrambled eggs and sausages and make your own waffles. Second morning was biscuits and gravy and waffles. Also had cereal and danishes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping standards and helpful service. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel, which include scrambled eggs, sausages, and waffle Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was not nice.... smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, light in bathroom was old and humming and barely worked, no mirror above sink in bathroom (just a concrete wall), terrible beds..... just not a great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of... More 

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a real disappointment. The breakfast bar was pitiful and was taken down by a little after 9 am. Both of the back doors had broken security locks and were open to anyone entering! Linens were of poor quality. The refrigerator froze our food. I will not ever stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. We certainly wouldn’t want this to be how you’d remember us. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you and rest assured that all your comments will be looked into and worked on immediately. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Well , reading the reviews from last August that we stayed there aren't any better. Nasty Nasty Nasty. .think twice about staying THERE!!! Dirty bathrooms filthy floors no where to sit 1 chair stains on bedding ...like I said NASTY NASTY NASTY...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the issues you had during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we are looking into the issues you raised to make sure that they’ve been worked on. We hope that you’ll visit us again so we can show you that we take your comments seriously and... More 

Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Would not stay again , or recommend this property. The hallways smelled like urine, the entrance door card reader did not work, deadbolt on room door did not work, bathroom door hinges sounded like a haunted, the room itself had an odor, the front desk staff was never at the desk, the room door card reader worked sporadicly once even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you raised and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We would like to make it up to you and we hope that you’ll give us another chance. We hope to see you back soon. More 

La Porte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful but the continental breakfast was so lacking that my wife said that we should go to a restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards, though I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon for a more satisfying breakfast. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay