We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Stoughton hotels

Days Inn Stoughton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1124 West Main Street, Stoughton, WI 53589 (Formerly Stoughton Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Stoughton to your Saves list
Days Inn Stoughton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Stoughton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Linda K Cleveland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    14
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
12
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My parents came for a visit and stayed here. They could hear everyone talk, the place was worn out and not taken care of well. If you actually want to sleep, I wouldn't stay here. It smelled like cigarette smoke and wasn't the cleanest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you can tell from my reviews I never give a place a bad review, but this one was over the top. This place is located in the middle of a residential area. We checked in and filled out the paperwork and went to our room. Found a note about saving money by using towels more then once, Checked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level which met your requirements. Your satisfaction is of utmost to us, you can be certain that we will not dismiss your comments. We will use these to correct our deficiencies and to further improve our facility and services to ensure we offer... More

Newton
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was an average stay. we checked in at 6pm and was assigned a room that had not yet been cleaned

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. You can be assured that we will look into your comment that the room you were assigned to occupy had not yet been cleaned. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other valuable guests in the future.... More

Stoughton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were greeted warmly. the beds were comfortable.. we were not made aware of breakfast at check in but noticed it as we were leaving in the morning..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you for mentioning that our beds are comfortable and our staff made an effort to make you feel welcome. We hope you will come back soon. It was a great pleasure to serve you. More

Louisville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at this location over the July 4th holiday. It may be a drawback from some if you are oppose to taking the stairs. There is no elevator but it is only a 2-story hotel. A little more attention to detail could have been given to the outside (the windows weren't very clean and there were cobwebs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are pleased that all in all you had a pleasant stay. We thank you for mentioning that we are centrally located, our room was clean and cozy, and our staff took great care of you. It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope to see you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Stoughton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Stoughton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stoughton

Address: 1124 West Main Street, Stoughton, WI 53589 (Formerly Stoughton Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stoughton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps From Historic Downtown District. Be close to all that Stoughton, Wisconsin has to offer at the Days Inn Stoughton WI hotel. The conveniences of a downtown setting are within easy access as you are only steps from Historic Stoughton Downtown District. Brighten your morning with a free continental breakfast, then splash around in our indoor heated pool. Stay connected throughout your visit with free wireless Internet access and for your conference needs we offer meeting space along with copy and fax services. Our pet-friendly Stoughton, WI, hotel also has dry cleaning services available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Bustling historic downtown Stoughton, WI, is nearby with antique stores, craft, jewelry, fine cheese and gourmet coffee shops. Take in a live show at the Stoughton Opera House, and then immerse yourself in outdoor activities along the Yahara River which is ideal for fishing and boating. Every May the town of Stoughton commemorates Syttende Mai, a festival in celebration of Norwegian culture with a smorgasbord of food, music and art. Wisconsin’s capital, Madison, is only minutes away and full of diverse restaurants, museums and shopping. DINING OPTIONS: Sunrise Family Restaurant, located just steps away from our hotel in Stoughton, WI, is sure to please the whole family with a variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chips and salsa await you at El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy your favorite sandwich or salad at the Sugar and Spice Deli. When looking for a quick bite, you can grab a slice of pizza at Pizza Pit. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer meeting space and services for your conference needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer