We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5110 Main Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
bdk57 Leesville, Louisiana
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Leesville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at the Lodge on 2 July and checked into room 211. They had to get me a refrigerator and microwave for the room. The room was clean and the beds were in the comfort range. There was a few problems, but they worked out. Really had no problem with the staff, they kept us in towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossett, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Found out on this trip cheaper is not always better. Was working a shutdown in Wisconsin Rapids, WI and found the Econo in Stevens Point had a weekly rate as we were going to be here 10-14 days we booked here. Well some other people that work with us stayed here too. We arrived to earlier for check in so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Contacted hotel about canceling my second night. Was told I could do it the morning of prior to the check out time of 11:00. Verified upon check in and was told I could. Morning of I was told by management I couldn't. No apology for the wrong information. Manager was very rude and arrogant. Bathroom had black stuff on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you feel that I was rude. It was not my intention to come off that way, only to express a concern in regards to the groups reservations. That weekend was a 2-night minimum, which was expressed to each team's contact person when they booked. For tournament weekends it... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

bed was very good, Staff was helpful, wasn't able to check in till after 4pm, along with many staying for a wedding, lobby floor sticky to walk on, breakfast 7am out of cereal poorly stocked attendant unable to restock due to no food, room floor in need of deep cleaning I guess expected more for 250 bucks two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Unfortunately, during the MREA weekend we did not live up to our own expectations. A lot of issues occurred, and I apologize to anyone whose experience was not up to the standards we all expect when staying away from home. We have already discussed the problems we faced and have come up with ideas... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Placed in basement room where carpets were dirty and smelled of mold. Two guys smoking outside my room window at ground level staring at me. TV had lines coming through the picture jumping up and down like a heart monitor. Didn't even carry a popular cable station to watch. Continental breakfast had cold coffee at 630 AM with stale bread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate that we did not meet you expectations. I am sorry that your issues were not handled properly and that the breakfast was not properly stocked. I am unsure as to what happened, but I will speak with the staff and share your experience with that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We were told the rooms around the pool were updated which was completely false. When we asked the management about this they were perplexed about when the mattresses were changed. Room smelled like mold and floor was dirty. Only positive was that they gave us a refund when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. The rooms were set to be remodeled earlier this year, but our timeline got shifted drastically by the need to replace the roof which we discovered was in need of replacement once Spring hit. We are still planning to remodel the rooms once the busy season is done... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Ended up staying in what was basically the basement of this hotel with my son's baseball team. Bed had metal posts sticking out of it and I hit my shin on it and I spent the rest of the night laying in bed and the next day coaching 1st base in pain. Can definitely find nicer places to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you hurt your leg. We actually replaced the entire lower level's beds yesterday so that should no longer be an issue. We are aware that the lower level is not as aesthetically appealing, but in all honesty those rooms are used the least and so they have very... More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I stayed over Special Olympics and had a great time with my family in the pool. It was nice and warm. The hot tub wasn't open yet, but they were working on it. I hope next year I will get to use it, it looked nice with the tile. Breakfast waffles were good. Wish they had yogurt or eggs tho.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! The whirlpool is now up an running and looks better than ever. We are working hard every day to try to make our property more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests, and I'm glad we succeeded for you. Next year... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Very nice hospitality shown. Check in and check out went smoothly. The hotel was well managed and clean. The experience was pretty good overall. I would certainly recommend this property if you're in the area looking for a nice clean hotel that's priced right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that your stay was pleasant. We enjoy hearing that our hard work is appreciated by our guests. I hope you will come to stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Have a wonderful Spring! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I've stayed at the hotel for 4 months off and on for work purposes and there's no place I'd rather went to than besides here. My rooms always clean when I return the staff is really friendly, especially Heather, She always has a smile on her face. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I know Heather appreciates the mention as she always does her best to make the guests comfortable. We are lucky to have such a hard-working, dedicated staff. We are working to remodel the facility so that our rooms match the incredible attitude of our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevens Point
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#8 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay