We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5110 Main Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Roger J
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Contacted hotel about canceling my second night. Was told I could do it the morning of prior to the check out time of 11:00. Verified upon check in and was told I could. Morning of I was told by management I couldn't. No apology for the wrong information. Manager was very rude and arrogant. Bathroom had black stuff on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you feel that I was rude. It was not my intention to come off that way, only to express a concern in regards to the groups reservations. That weekend was a 2-night minimum, which was expressed to each team's contact person when they booked. For tournament weekends it... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

bed was very good, Staff was helpful, wasn't able to check in till after 4pm, along with many staying for a wedding, lobby floor sticky to walk on, breakfast 7am out of cereal poorly stocked attendant unable to restock due to no food, room floor in need of deep cleaning I guess expected more for 250 bucks two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Unfortunately, during the MREA weekend we did not live up to our own expectations. A lot of issues occurred, and I apologize to anyone whose experience was not up to the standards we all expect when staying away from home. We have already discussed the problems we faced and have come up with ideas... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Placed in basement room where carpets were dirty and smelled of mold. Two guys smoking outside my room window at ground level staring at me. TV had lines coming through the picture jumping up and down like a heart monitor. Didn't even carry a popular cable station to watch. Continental breakfast had cold coffee at 630 AM with stale bread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate that we did not meet you expectations. I am sorry that your issues were not handled properly and that the breakfast was not properly stocked. I am unsure as to what happened, but I will speak with the staff and share your experience with that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told the rooms around the pool were updated which was completely false. When we asked the management about this they were perplexed about when the mattresses were changed. Room smelled like mold and floor was dirty. Only positive was that they gave us a refund when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. The rooms were set to be remodeled earlier this year, but our timeline got shifted drastically by the need to replace the roof which we discovered was in need of replacement once Spring hit. We are still planning to remodel the rooms once the busy season is done... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ended up staying in what was basically the basement of this hotel with my son's baseball team. Bed had metal posts sticking out of it and I hit my shin on it and I spent the rest of the night laying in bed and the next day coaching 1st base in pain. Can definitely find nicer places to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you hurt your leg. We actually replaced the entire lower level's beds yesterday so that should no longer be an issue. We are aware that the lower level is not as aesthetically appealing, but in all honesty those rooms are used the least and so they have very... More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed over Special Olympics and had a great time with my family in the pool. It was nice and warm. The hot tub wasn't open yet, but they were working on it. I hope next year I will get to use it, it looked nice with the tile. Breakfast waffles were good. Wish they had yogurt or eggs tho.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! The whirlpool is now up an running and looks better than ever. We are working hard every day to try to make our property more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests, and I'm glad we succeeded for you. Next year... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Very nice hospitality shown. Check in and check out went smoothly. The hotel was well managed and clean. The experience was pretty good overall. I would certainly recommend this property if you're in the area looking for a nice clean hotel that's priced right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that your stay was pleasant. We enjoy hearing that our hard work is appreciated by our guests. I hope you will come to stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Have a wonderful Spring! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I've stayed at the hotel for 4 months off and on for work purposes and there's no place I'd rather went to than besides here. My rooms always clean when I return the staff is really friendly, especially Heather, She always has a smile on her face. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I know Heather appreciates the mention as she always does her best to make the guests comfortable. We are lucky to have such a hard-working, dedicated staff. We are working to remodel the facility so that our rooms match the incredible attitude of our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Front desk attendant was very courteous and helpful. Would recommend This hotel to others. The price is outstanding for the amenitys offered. Is an excellent choice for family's, as well as gatherings with its large and very clean pool area. The pool side rooms are a very nice feature as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive words! They are encouraging to all of us and help us stay motivated to deliver the best service possible. We really enjoy having people use the pool area for their gatherings as it allows us to meet all sorts of local individuals. Our pool area is unique to Stevens Point as it is much more... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The shower had mold growing in the tile grout. That does not happen if regular cleaning is taking place. Disgusting. The decor may not have been updated since the 1970s(who cares), but what is really important to note is that cleaning and repairs also appear not to have taken place since the 1970s. The toilet made crazy screeching noises whenever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, but I still appreciate your feedback as we work to improve our property. We have been working on re-grouting and re-caulking all the tubs and should be completed shortly. I am sorry that you received a room that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay